Hostelworld.com

Hotel La Amistad

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 53 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 53 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Hotel La Amistad Located at 125 oeste del parque central La Fortuna, San Carlos, La Fortuna.
Hotel La Amistad
Costa Rica
La Fortuna 125 oeste del parque central La Fortuna, San Carlos
83% 53
10.4708476 -84.6467936
Hotel La Amistad
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Mar 2016
8.6

Nice hostel with a great staff! Our rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. No breakfast, but plenty of places to eat near by. What more could you ask for?! Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Brad_A
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
5.7

Despite continually notifying staff that the shower was only cold water they did nothing to rectify or correct, staff very unhelpful with sightseeing information

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jan 2016
8.3

The location was great right next to the bus stop, I'm pretty sure they didn't get my reservation from hostelworld cause they were surprised to see us arrive and happened to have a room available . One of the clerks at reception always wanted to charge us 5$ more on all tours and transport options, so we always ended up buying them from others. He even asked 5$ dollars more for something a different clerk offered us at the same price all other sellers offered, not sure if it was him or the hotel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2016
7.7

No toilet paper one morning, loud at night, and 10 dollar deposit to rent a towel. Good location though and the hammocks are awesome. Staff are very friendly and helpful as well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2016
7.1

Not a bad place. Kind of like a motel that has been converted. L-shape building with room to park cars. Hammocks out the front of every room. Tour desk at the front if you want to book anything. Not really a hostel vibe because of the layout but convenient location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2016
9.1

Great service from staff regarding all questions. Enforced quiet time at 10 pm was nice. Great location from bus stop and facilities. Able to walk to local swimming hole with swing and rock jumping. Nice to have some free things to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2016
8.6

I liked that the dorm was NOT bunk beds, but rather individual twin beds (and comfy)! Two showers/toilets would be nice, along with some shelves or a counter, as the back of the toilet was the only flat space in the bathroom. WiFi in the dorm, power outlet at the head of each bed, and individual storage lockers were great features. Hostel was right in the middle of town, making it very convenient, yet lots of reving motorcycles at night. Staff was friendly and helpful, great English. Slept well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2016
10.0

I had such a wonderful time here. The staff were incredible. I even made a mistake and left money under my pillow, and changed rooms. One of the cleaning ladies returned it to me with not a dollar missing. Absolutely awesome place to stay. Would recommend 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2015
10.0

This place is awesome!! So much fun and a great way to meet people! I had an absolute blast. Planning on going back to La Fortuna and staying here again. The staff is very nice and helpful and all the people who work at the businesses around the hotel are just as wonderful. If you are looking to have fun and make new friends this is the place for you! We stayed two nights and wish we would have stayed longer. We made life long friends, ate delicious food, and had lots of belly laughs. Pura Vida!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2015
10.0

Central hostel that is ideal for chilling out. Nice hammocks just behind reception to read and relax. Staff were very friendly, the La Central restaurant a couple of doors away was great for a breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.