X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel La Zorza Reviews

Via Colombo 231, Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
51 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 76%Staff
  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

40%

Terrible staff - extremely rude and unhelpful. Terrible shower facilities - after every shower, the entire bathroom floor was flooded with water.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location right in the heart of Riomaggiore. Great 2 for 1 drinks at the bar attached for hotel guests.


49%

If you are hoping for a good customer service, avoid La Zorza! I actually have changed my opinion on Italian people due to their staff. Very unfriendly, unwelcoming and cold, especially the ladies serving breakfast. Never seen a smile on their faces. Running a bar and hotel at the same time has definitely cost the customer service. No reception area, so to check in and order breakfast guests had to queue up with other tourists coming just for a drink. Very disappointed!

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

This is a hotel, really, with a friendly staff and hip vibe, as other reviewers have noted, but I am middle aged and traveling alone and felt at home. The rooms are comfortable with all amenities, good sound-proof windows if you want to shut out the street chatter and bar noise. Breakfast is standard European. It is the nearest lodging to train station, just 3 up to the right after exiting tunnel into town. I sat with a drink a pitied those dragging cases up steep hill past me.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

We were two girls (25) traveling and it was the perfect location for us. The hotel bar is the place to be in the evening, you can meet lots of tourists and locals. The bar staff is amazing too! Only thing is that if you don't want to be in the bar and you are close (our room was right next to the bar) it gets very noisy. Apart from that good stay!!


97%

Fantastic stay. The breakfast was exceptional and the bar was a fun spot to hang out after a long day of hiking. The bathroom flooded often during showers, but it drained quickly. Because our room shared a wall with the bar, music was audible into the early hours of the night. Overall, a fantastic stay for a young couple. Would return in a heartbeat!

  • 16th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
94%

As a young couple, we found this to be a great value hotel. The reception is in the bar downstairs which has a young and friendly atmosphere. The staff were super friendly too. The room was clean and had everything we needed, including working air conditioning! We could hear the music from the bar in our room but they do turn it down at 11pm. Also wifi is only available in the bar, but you're not pressured to buy anything.


74%

This hotel was conveniently located and was clean and comfortable. We had just a basic room so the bed was two twins pushed together. Not great for cuddling but I had a great sleep. We could at times hear music from the bar downstairs but it was faint and was not heard at bedtime. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful but the bar/restaurant atmosphere is a little weird. I'm not sure why anyone would want to listen to 90's american pop music in Italy but that's just my personal taste.

  • 8th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

It was a nice room and great location, the only negative was that our room was right above the bar part of the hotel and therefore was extremely loud until the early hours!


100%

This is a room for rent. This place was great! Though we did not have a room with a view.. if you want one don't book the standard room. The room was clean and had virtually no stairs to climb (would be good for elderly or person whom doesnt want to climb stairs). It was basically the first place you came to once you walked up the main street (only 1 main street). So close to the beaches and easy walk to enjoy the town. Great cheap food in the bar! Wonderful staff. May hear the train a little.


97%

One of the best hostels we stayed in during our trip! La Zorza has one of the best locations in Riomaggiore - extremely close to the waterfront and the train station. The staff were helpful and friendly, the room was very neat and cute, and we had plenty of privacy. The hostel common area is also a lively bar in the evenings, so it was very convenient to be going back there at night anyway :) They also offered a great breakfast buffet and flexible check-out times.

  • 22nd May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

A great location, easy to find. Staff were nice, waited for us with a late check in. Bar has a friendly atmosphere. Only complaint is the shower as other reviewers have said, totally floods the whole bathroom floor but we knew what we were in for. Would recommend :)


94%

We loved staying at La Zorza and plan to tell our friends who would like to travel to Roamaggiore to stay there. The staff were really friendly and the room was excellent. The location was perfect and having a grat bar with free Wi fi, which worked perfectly, was great. We loved the brushetta served in the bar it wad an excellent snack before dinner. Couldn't fault this place for a second! Loved it!

  • 20th Sep 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great location, great continental breakfast.


97%

La Zorza was the happening spot in Riomaggiore. It had a great vibe and was VERY easy to find from the train station.

  • 11th Sep 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Neat rooms other good fridge and tv. Shower floods entire bathroom floor. Can involve a lot of stairs.

  • 22nd Jul 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Awesome location in the middle of riomaggiore. Breakfast was great value. Would recommend staying. Shower was questionable and our private room didn't have windows, but we only used the room to sleep in so not a problem.


100%

Cute little hotel. right at bottom of the village- great location. nice bar downstairs airconditioned and breakfast was good! smallish room but all you need!!


89%

This is more like a hotel then a hostel the only part that made it a hostel was the shower was the kind that you have two slides that you join so after you shower the bathroom floor can be wet for a while! The hostel is located right above a small pub like bar that you can go down and have drinks after a long days hike! The staff was really great and fun to be around. The bed and pillows were awsome best nights sleep on my trip so far!


100%

Just the perfect hostel. When we got there they have just remodel the hostel with a really cool and modern reception+restaurant+bar. The only slight problem is that the wifi signal in our room was really poor. There's a great restaurant just in front of the hostel "La Lampara". The rooms were really nice and the girl at the reception was really helpful.


« first « Prev 1 2
(35 results)


View all Cinque Terre Hotels

Please give us your feedback