Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Le Grillon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 461 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 461 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Hotel Le Grillon Located at 2 Rue Thiergarten, , Strasbourg.
Hotel Le Grillon
France
Strasbourg 2 Rue Thiergarten
85% 461
48.5838185 7.7376365
Hotel Le Grillon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Aug 2016
8.9

Generally a really nice hotel for the price! I stayed here as a break on a long train trip, so the location was perfect. The only downside was that my room was overlooking the street right next to a bar, and it was pretty loud even with the windows closed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

I chose this hotel as a one-night stopover on a long rail journey; this was an excellent choice. It is within 10 minutes' walk of Strasbourg train station but also within walking distance of the historic old town. The hotel is in an historic building, so the rooms are all different shapes. Nevertheless, our room was newly decorated, very attractive, well appointed and comfortable. All but the top floor is served by an elevator.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.0

Good hotel, quite basic but nice and clean, very convenient location and good shower. Breakfast was definitely not worth 9 euros. Would stay there again but definitely would not buy the breakfast!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
7.1

More of a budget hotel than a hostel - but in a city with limited budget options like Strasbourg, it does the job. Decent enough location close to the train station and pretty alright facilities. I would probably stay here again if I were in the area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Very happy overall

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
6.3

The rooms are nice and clean. I was upgraded to a slightly nicer room because they were doing work, which was nice. But the staff are not at all welcoming and will not tell you much of anything when you check in. They just give you your key and the WiFi password. I assumed when check out time was. They also do not tell you the breakfast is 9€. This information is NO WHERE (not online, not in the rooms). And it is definitely not worth that much.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
8.9

The wifi was really frustrating, you have to sign in every time you use it and that includes if your phone is even asleep for a second. The connection also isn't that great. Everything else was great, really clean, nice staff, comfortable rooms! Perfect location!!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.6

I was on the fourth floor and that floor only seemed to have shared bathrooms. There wasn't one in the room, only a large sink. I was lucky because I didn't have to share the bathroom with anyone else. The reception desk seemed to not be communicating with eachother because I almost got charged twice. I did have a room to myself which was very nice, the receptionist is also the bartender, which was a little strange. Nice place, id stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
8.3

Excellent location near the station and the main sights. The room was clean and comfortable and had a typically Alsatian feel. My only criticisms were the sinks were far too small making the request not to spill water on the floor impossible. Also the elevator only went as far as the third floor and as my room was on the fourth I had to drag my suitcase up the stairs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.4

The best shower room I've ever seen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.