X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Le Terrage Reviews

25 Rue du Terrage, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

71%

Rating
1272 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 63%Atmosphere
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 61%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

This place is cheap and close to the train station so it meet our needs.. but if I was looking to stay in the area I'd pay more for a nicer budget hotel. The linen / towels etc are old / stained and worn so it didn't feel clean.


60%

The hotel is very small and not very comfortable, the room was very small and there is no elevator. however if you are backpaching in couple it is the best way to have a private room and save budget. It is also very cheap and located near a metro station.

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Excellent location, very close to the gare de lést and it was so easy to get to the most turistic places in paris, in short time. Employees always helpfull. My heater didn´t work last day, but they gave me and addicional blanket.

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

The staff was very friendly, flexible and helpfull, but their English was not so good. Overall there could be a little invested in the rooms. The planchet was weak so stuff fell in the sink, there were holes in the bath, the toilet's water reservoir took a long time to refill and was very loud. One of the nigh lamps was broken, old blankets, the towels that were provided had their best times etc etc. It's the little things that count and what would make the hotel good instead of average.

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

This hotel is close to the metro and main train stations. The people at the front desk were always very friendly. The room was very clean, just needs an update. We stayed for two nights while exploring Paris, so it was perfect as a place to sleep.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Nice man on the front desk and great location but very very worn down in terms of bedding and towels, musty smell from room if the window was closed for more than an hour


91%

The location and staff is really friendly. Considering we booked it a day before arriving and this was the only option for a normal price it was far beyond our expectation as everything was ok. The only thing about it is that it is in Paris so the price is really high, but it's still cheap for Paris. Would choose it again.

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Located close to Gare de l'Est which makes it easy to access the rest of the city. Staff was very kind, although the hotel is very dated, it could seriously benefit from a little refurbishing such as cahnging the carpets and comforters which even have cigarrette burns on them. It has a lift but it doen't work. Still I would recommend the hotel for a short Paris stay.


86%

I was here with my boyfriend for 4 days. We were looking for something cheap and clean, something basic. And Hotel Le Terrage was exactly what we were looking for. Small bathroom but hot water. There was a TV and the cleaning lady went to the room once per day, so in the end of the day, when we comeback to the Hotel, the bathroom is clean and the bedsheets are perfect again. Great location! Very near from train and metro! Nice staff! they kept our bags after check out, for free. We will be back!

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The structure is a bit old, as the towels, sheets and furniture, and the bathroom is very small, but it was cheap, confy, they cleaned the room every day, there was a great TV and the location was excelent! And it is a secure area to stay. Also, the staff kept my lugagge after the check out, which was very nice. The wifi works only at the reception.

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Location is awesome, staff were super friendly and helpful! It would have been good to have wifi in the rooms as well as the reception area, but other than that, this place was great.


80%

It was such a nice experience to stay in this hostel. The staff was very nice and they brought our luggage into our room. Despite we lived in the fourth floor without any elevator. It is worth money to stay there. It was clean and comfortable, close enough to the metro station. Minus: there was no breakfast and wifi is only provided in the lobby. But overall, everything is fine :)

  • 23rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Hotel le terrage is great only for its location and its stuff... The facilities are really old, they need to be renovated, the walls are really thin and you can hear anything from the room nexto to you and the rooms were quite dirty. Unacceptable for the rooms not to have wifi, the wifi was only for the lobby area .

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I wasn't in Paris for vacation, but spent a little more than a week there while searching for a studio to live in. The staff was very, very nice, polite and welcoming, from the first to the last day. They speak english, which is very good. Everything was clean and tidy, and the ratio price/quality is just fair - it's worthy cheap. It doesn't seem a very friendly zone at night, but it's proximity to the metro allows you to go to the center of Paris in a couple of minutes. I totally recommend.

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great Location, staff all very friendly. Reasonably clean. I would highly recommend this place!


46%

The room was filthy. I suspect the room was neglected for months. Walls scratched up, some spots banged in and in need of painting. Bathroom was extremely dirty, many spots of black shower grout . We traveled through Europe and this room was the worst by far.

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


60%

The place smells like cigarette.


74%

We were expecting something basic from the price we paid and from reading previous reviews. We had another hotel booked for the remainder of our stay but spent one night here because we arrived in Paris very late and wanted to crash somewhere close to Gare du Nord. The only thing I would complain about was the cleanliness. The bedside table had sticky stains all over it which freaked me out. Very friendly staff though :) I wouldn't stay here for more than one or two nights.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Hotel was good, very close to the train and metro. Staff were friendly and helped us plan our trip and gave advice on good places to eat. Would stay again.


83%

Great place for the value, good location, clean, very friendly amd helpfull staff. Definetely worth the money, the only issue is the lack of wifi in the rooms (however it is free im the lobby)


« first « Prev 1 2
(31 results)


View all Paris Hotels

Please give us your feedback