X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Le Terrage Reviews

25 Rue du Terrage, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

72%

Rating
1291 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 71%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 63%Atmosphere
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 62%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Very Kind People, it's very basic but overall a value for money.

  • 11th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

everything is really old and looks dirty.between blankets and you it just a sheet.maybe they wash the sheet but when you r moving sheet is seperating with you so you use same blanket with everyone.euwk!and owner cant really speak english

  • 31st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff is very kind and helpful. The location is excellent: for the price you pay you can`t expect to be in the most exclusive area of Paris, but it is well connected to the metro, RER (airport, versailles...), has supermarkets and restaurants near... It was also very clean.

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

We had a relatively longer stay at this hotel compared to the other countries we were travelling at. Somehow we were not informed about the fact that there was no lift in this hotel , hence we got a room on the 4th floor. It can be quite difficult to climb the steps for that many days which was quite inconvenient especially with luggages on the first and the last day. However the receptionist was nice enough to help us carry up the luggages on the first day. There should be wifi in rooms also.


57%

The badroom was very very dirty. This was what I disliked the most. It is an old hotel, not a hostel, then there is no kitchen. The atmosphere is nice, the owner kind. Unfortunately the place is not suitable.


49%

This place is cheap and close to the train station so it meet our needs.. but if I was looking to stay in the area I'd pay more for a nicer budget hotel. The linen / towels etc are old / stained and worn so it didn't feel clean.


60%

The hotel is very small and not very comfortable, the room was very small and there is no elevator. however if you are backpaching in couple it is the best way to have a private room and save budget. It is also very cheap and located near a metro station.

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Excellent location, very close to the gare de lést and it was so easy to get to the most turistic places in paris, in short time. Employees always helpfull. My heater didn´t work last day, but they gave me and addicional blanket.

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

The staff was very friendly, flexible and helpfull, but their English was not so good. Overall there could be a little invested in the rooms. The planchet was weak so stuff fell in the sink, there were holes in the bath, the toilet's water reservoir took a long time to refill and was very loud. One of the nigh lamps was broken, old blankets, the towels that were provided had their best times etc etc. It's the little things that count and what would make the hotel good instead of average.

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

This hotel is close to the metro and main train stations. The people at the front desk were always very friendly. The room was very clean, just needs an update. We stayed for two nights while exploring Paris, so it was perfect as a place to sleep.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Nice man on the front desk and great location but very very worn down in terms of bedding and towels, musty smell from room if the window was closed for more than an hour


91%

The location and staff is really friendly. Considering we booked it a day before arriving and this was the only option for a normal price it was far beyond our expectation as everything was ok. The only thing about it is that it is in Paris so the price is really high, but it's still cheap for Paris. Would choose it again.

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Paris Hotels

Please give us your feedback