Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Liberia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 201 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 201 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.0
Hotel Liberia Located at Calle Real, , Liberia.
Hotel Liberia
Costa Rica
Liberia Calle Real
77% 201
10.6289542 -85.4377126
Hotel Liberia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Dec 2016
8.0

Beautiful hotel with shady courtyard. Dorms were small (only 3-4 people!) and outfitted exclusively with twin beds (no top bunking!). On the downside, they did not have lockers. To prevent security problems, each person staying in the room was given a key to lock their dorm room. Once, when the staff went into my room, they neglected to lock the door behind them. Staff also moved one guest's belongings between rooms without giving her a head's up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.6

If your looking for a hostel near the airport this is your place. cab ride from airport is about $10 person and is about 15 min. The staff is FANTASTIC and very helpful. We needed assistance booking a shuttle from Liberia to la fortuna and George went above and beyond. The restaurant is VERY good and the price is on point. I highly recommend staying here!!!! Rooms are clean and the bed is a bed , for one night stay, especially if you want to be near the airport

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Dec 2016
3.7

- Broken window, very loud outside and woke up several times - Broken door knob, it would come off and not properly open the door - Disgusting, dirty bathroom - Some kind of animal/bird walked all over the tin roof the the crack of dawn. Could not sleep, so loud. Horrible wakeup call when we needed rest. Do not rent this hoste, horrible facility and food. Cheap and a waste of money. Spend the money to go somewhere else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • nmetcalfe9676
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Dec 2016
4.6

Was not overly impressed staying here, I booked a private single room with shared bathroom and it clearly stated on my booking I was in a private. Upon arrival I asked about the free breakfast but was told that it didn't apply to me because I was staying in the hostel part as my room shared a bathroom. Yes when booking it says free breakfast didn't apply to DORMITORY bookings but my booking stated private. The hostel part was exceedingly dirty and dingy compared to the rest of the lush hotel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
5.1

The bathrooms did not have toilet paper and the room waa very hot and humid. The bed felt like I was sleeping on a cot. The price is cheep, so the quality is what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.6

This was our first stop in Costa Rica. It was in a central location easy to find. It was very pretty and it was clean. The staff was nice and helpful. We stayed in a four bedroom dorm and it was secure but the only things I would have liked were lockers or some kind of place to lock up a few valuables while we were out and more of a common space to hang in aside from the restaurant area. Overall would stay again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2016
8.0

Great for one night. Dorm rooms and bathrooms are a bit shabby but clean. Rooms are hot though, could use another fan. Food was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.6

Great hotel/hostel. Stayed in a private room, which was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and knowledgable. Not much night life in the area. Food was very good at the hotel restaurant. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Oct 2016
8.6

Lovely staff who are really helpful!! We have stayed on two occasions passing through Liberia - in a standard double room. Comfy enough beds, clean and modern looking rooms - decent shower. Really cute courtyard where the hotel restaurant is, which serves lovely food for reasonable prices (and good breakfast). Easy walking distance from two main bus stations for onwards travel. Only down points: some facilities not working properly (flush on toilet) but not major issues. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
9.7

Great place to stay, amazing staff - thanks for everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.