Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Liberia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Hotel Liberia Located at Calle Real, , Liberia.
Hotel Liberia
Costa Rica
Liberia Calle Real
84% 177
10.6289542 -85.4377126
Hotel Liberia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.6

I had a great stay at Hotel Liberia. I stayed two nights and the staff was excellent, helpful, and friendly. Could not have had a better experience with the staff and I never left to eat elsewhere. They serve food right in the Hotel / Hostel and the meals are very good and very affordable. Rooms are small and basic but very cheap so that's to be expected. The biggest issue I found was it was very hot in Liberia and the only thing cooling my room was a ceiling fan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
8.6

Clean and tidy. Very close to main plaza. Kind staff. Very simple set up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Stayed twice at Hotel Liberia and it was perfect. Clean. Simple. The staff was very welcoming and made airport transfers easy. The restaurant serves tasty food at a good price. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
7.7

No frills but staff was nice. The basic double rooms were extremely hot even with a fan. Very poor ventilation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.1

A perfect place to relax for the night. Excellent location and English speaking staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.1

Helpful staff, and an amazing kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
7.1

Was avg. Actually a Hotel, not a hostel. I paid for a dorm but they gave me a room. A guy who came later woth reservations was taken to a crappy hostel because they over booked. Im assuming this is a common problem here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
5.1

I booked in advance online. After arriving the told me they were full and directed me down the street to a horrible dungeon of a hotel. I had booked a private single. There were private doubles open but did they offer one to me- absolutely not. Never will I book with hotel Liberia again. Thanks for nothing!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.