Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hotel Liberia

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
Hotel Liberia Located at Calle Real, , Liberia.
Hotel Liberia
Costa Rica
Liberia Calle Real
82% 171
10.6289542 -85.4377126
Hotel Liberia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jul 2016
7.7

No frills but staff was nice. The basic double rooms were extremely hot even with a fan. Very poor ventilation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.1

A perfect place to relax for the night. Excellent location and English speaking staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
7.1

Was avg. Actually a Hotel, not a hostel. I paid for a dorm but they gave me a room. A guy who came later woth reservations was taken to a crappy hostel because they over booked. Im assuming this is a common problem here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
5.1

I booked in advance online. After arriving the told me they were full and directed me down the street to a horrible dungeon of a hotel. I had booked a private single. There were private doubles open but did they offer one to me- absolutely not. Never will I book with hotel Liberia again. Thanks for nothing!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Feb 2016
2.0

We booked a night at this hostel but they were all booked up when we arrived so they moved us down the street a very dingy hostel. We weren't happy at all, we wouldn't have ever booked this type of hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2016
8.9

25$ shuttle from airport, about 20 min ride. Not the best location if you want to be close to the airport but it's much cheaper than a Hilton next to the airport. Nice courtyard to sit and eat in and nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Feb 2016
8.6

This was a handy place to spend first night after arriving at the airport. The room was basic but clean with soap and towel provided. Location is a bit noisy from traffic and wind. Also shower was cold. Really friendly and helpful staff. Tasty breakfast. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2016
8.9

Ideal for Liberia airport and then travelling on

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.