Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Liberia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.5
Hotel Liberia Located at Calle Real, , Liberia.
Hotel Liberia
Costa Rica
Liberia Calle Real
79% 193
10.6289542 -85.4377126
Hotel Liberia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
5.1

The bathrooms did not have toilet paper and the room waa very hot and humid. The bed felt like I was sleeping on a cot. The price is cheep, so the quality is what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.6

This was our first stop in Costa Rica. It was in a central location easy to find. It was very pretty and it was clean. The staff was nice and helpful. We stayed in a four bedroom dorm and it was secure but the only things I would have liked were lockers or some kind of place to lock up a few valuables while we were out and more of a common space to hang in aside from the restaurant area. Overall would stay again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2016
8.0

Great for one night. Dorm rooms and bathrooms are a bit shabby but clean. Rooms are hot though, could use another fan. Food was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.6

Great hotel/hostel. Stayed in a private room, which was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and knowledgable. Not much night life in the area. Food was very good at the hotel restaurant. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Oct 2016
8.6

Lovely staff who are really helpful!! We have stayed on two occasions passing through Liberia - in a standard double room. Comfy enough beds, clean and modern looking rooms - decent shower. Really cute courtyard where the hotel restaurant is, which serves lovely food for reasonable prices (and good breakfast). Easy walking distance from two main bus stations for onwards travel. Only down points: some facilities not working properly (flush on toilet) but not major issues. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
9.7

Great place to stay, amazing staff - thanks for everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
7.7

All very nice except for room. Cold water shower, bumpy pillows far overdue for replacement, only one outlet so had to move coffee maker to nightstand and switch charging items, shower dripped all night and had to use a towel to lessen the sound. Staff was very friendly and food was good. Airport transfer was a little pricey at $25 only 20 minutes. Hard to find hotel with flat outdoor sign. Might come back depending on other options. I hear most standard priced hotels have cold water in Liberia.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
7.4

If you can go somewhere else, try something else. If you like to sleep in a room where there is only a ceiling fan so you sweat and the smell is like a humid cave, then go for it. It's an OK place if you simply want to sleep. The food was overpriced (a little). The plates were empty during breakfast.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.6

I had a great stay at Hotel Liberia. I stayed two nights and the staff was excellent, helpful, and friendly. Could not have had a better experience with the staff and I never left to eat elsewhere. They serve food right in the Hotel / Hostel and the meals are very good and very affordable. Rooms are small and basic but very cheap so that's to be expected. The biggest issue I found was it was very hot in Liberia and the only thing cooling my room was a ceiling fan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
8.6

Clean and tidy. Very close to main plaza. Kind staff. Very simple set up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.