Hostelworld.com

Hotel Liberia

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Hotel Liberia Located at Calle Real, , Liberia.
Hotel Liberia
Costa Rica
Liberia Calle Real
83% 169
10.6289542 -85.4377126
Hotel Liberia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.1

A perfect place to relax for the night. Excellent location and English speaking staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
7.1

Was avg. Actually a Hotel, not a hostel. I paid for a dorm but they gave me a room. A guy who came later woth reservations was taken to a crappy hostel because they over booked. Im assuming this is a common problem here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
5.1

I booked in advance online. After arriving the told me they were full and directed me down the street to a horrible dungeon of a hotel. I had booked a private single. There were private doubles open but did they offer one to me- absolutely not. Never will I book with hotel Liberia again. Thanks for nothing!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Feb 2016
2.0

We booked a night at this hostel but they were all booked up when we arrived so they moved us down the street a very dingy hostel. We weren't happy at all, we wouldn't have ever booked this type of hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2016
8.9

25$ shuttle from airport, about 20 min ride. Not the best location if you want to be close to the airport but it's much cheaper than a Hilton next to the airport. Nice courtyard to sit and eat in and nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Feb 2016
8.6

This was a handy place to spend first night after arriving at the airport. The room was basic but clean with soap and towel provided. Location is a bit noisy from traffic and wind. Also shower was cold. Really friendly and helpful staff. Tasty breakfast. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2016
8.9

Ideal for Liberia airport and then travelling on

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2016
9.4

Only stayed for 1 night so I can't say much - but overall it was nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2016
9.4

Very friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant a lovely atmosphere and reasonably priced food. Close to big supermarket, lots of shopping and food. About 10 min walk to bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jan 2016
9.4

Hotel Liberia was a great and affordable option in the center of the city of Liberia. It was really convenient only being a 15 min. drive to the airport. The room was clean and nice and we were provided with towels and coffee! The rest of the hotel was also beautiful and free parking in the lot next door was an added plus. The only thing is that there was no A/C so the room did get a little hot and the WiFi was not very strong -- but that's how it is in most of Costa Rica!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.