X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Liberty Reviews

Lungomare Daniele Manin 18, Viareggio, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
31 Total Reviews
  • 65%Value For Money
  • 73%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 60%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

good hotel. The hotel is situated on the promenade is very pleasant! and of course the beach! approx. 1.15 hours to Cinque Terre by train. The cleaners do not lock our room when they were ready.


83%

Great place to stay, you have the security and service of a hotel, but price and room of a hostel. Right on the beach, awesome service and breakfast!


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
80%

The hotel is in beach's avenue, what worths a lot. They also provide some free towels to be used in the beach. Although the towels in the bathroom were terrible. Breakfast was nice and staff helps with a lot of informations.


66%

Breakfast was very poor and same all time

  • 30th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

the place was nice, the beds were confortable, the price was cheap enough and the breakfast was good,: so it was good mix of quality..

  • 25th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Accommodations were good. Faucet in bathroom leaked. Floor was flooded after each shower causing damp smell in room.

  • 28th Sep 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


54%

Good location, however the rooms were unclean

  • 19th Aug 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

We stayed at hotel liberty in Viareggio from 13 till 15/08. The location of the hotel is very good, even excellent but if you book through hostelworld you get rooms in the back of the hotel. You have to pass the kitchen to have access to your rooms. The price of 55 €/night/persoon is way too much because you sleep in a room that has no rooms, are very old and very unhealthy. I asked the reception person to give us a reduction but he couldn't do that...


97%

While the room was fairly basic, it was excellent for the price, fully air conditioned and immaculate.

  • 8th Aug 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

given that we had booked our accomadation so late in the year, hotel liberty gave great value for money in a great location. The rooms we were given did not reflect anything that was advertised and were more of a chalet type that were situated at the back of the hotel next to the laurndy . nevertheless the rooms were clean and came equiped with tv and good air conditioning and shower facilities.

  • 8th Aug 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

We had a really nice stay at the Liberty Hotel. The staff was really friendly and able to help us with all our questions. The breakfast was good and the rooms clean. We particularly loved the fan in our room! Overall a nice small hotel situated very close to the beach.

  • 19th Jul 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


30%

We cancelled once we arrived at the Hotel. The room was filthy with bugs and dirt. Very disappointing. They did cancel our reservation and just charged us the booking deposit of about $40 Euro. Should have refunded everything given the unclean state of the hotel but at least they did not charge a full night.

  • 22nd Jul 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Breakfast was awesome! Location was perfect and not too expensive for us students looking for a reasonable beach vacation in Tuscany. A little dirty but not anything that couldnt be tolerated, especially when used for mainly a place to sleep and shower. Only thing is you have to pay for beaches in Viareggio, wasnt expecting that. Overall pretty good choice and a great vaca!

  • 22nd Jul 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Viareggio Hotels

Please give us your feedback