Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Majestic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.9
Hotel Majestic Located at 4, rue du Cheval Blanc, , Montpellier.
Hotel Majestic
France
Montpellier 34000 4, rue du Cheval Blanc
69% 495
43.6074306 3.8771332
Hotel Majestic
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jul 2016
8.3

Good place for a one or two night stay. It has a good location in the city in terms of transit or exploring the sights. I not too sure about wifi and there could be more appropriate accommodation for the solo traveler (three beds??)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.4

fantastic location right in the heart of the city and very affordable with your own room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
7.1

It is nice to have a room to yourself but there was only one toilet per floor. The showers werent clean at all and the shower room smelled bad. The location was great though, close to the station and in the middle of the city center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

Loved this place! Both the bedroom and the bathroom were spacious, and it is located just off a main street and within a short walk of Place de la Comedie. Nice people running the desk. Only complaint was the minor renovation going on outside our door while we staying there. Otherwise, we had a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
5.4

Location is great, near historical centre. Staff was helpfull. But there is no wifi on the top room, there is smell in room and other area, cleanliness was pure. Breakfest was ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • KaanRobert
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jun 2016
6.3

Decent for a cheap one night stay in montpellier, its a good place to lay your head and the staff are helpful but I would only recommend a 1 or max 2 night stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.4

For a basic, cheap hotel in a good location you couldn't fault it. There's no lift and no towels, but if you want those things, go somewhere else and pay for them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th May 2016
7.7

worth the price, not the greatest hotel in the world but cheap in the middle of town with comfortable beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.