Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Marignan Reviews

13, rue Du Sommerard, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained


127 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


Vielen Dank and Spasibo!


Will give 100 Eur. to everyone who shows me a better located hotel for its price!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this challenge We will do our best to keep and improive aour great price/ quality ratio with a lot of free services Sincerely Roland KENIGER


A very impolite guy received us and without apologizes said the check in was later than the normal cause it was subday and he and his staff were busy. The hotel ia absolutely old, the bethroom and the sheets smells horrible and 6 floors without elevator, nobody to helps with the baggage. Poor breakfast. Very good location, the one positive point.

  • 1st Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour; We apologize for the late check in. First you forgot to metion that you were upgraded with a room with private toilet, you have reserved the economical room. The description of the hotel does not correspond to the reality. Hotel has been renovated ( painting, plumbing, mattress, wifi...) Free breakfast, Free Wifi, Free use of the kitchen, Free use of washer/ dryer. You are under 25 years. We have proposed you to leave your bags on the ground floor, Sincerely Roland KENIGER


Great place all around. Incredibly helpful staff and great resources for those unfamiliar with the city. Amazing location. Modest but tasty breakfast included. Clean bathroom/shower facilities (shared). Fan in the room kept us cool. No elevator might deter some, but not us. Would stay there again for sure.


Great location...within walking distance to most of the main sights and the metro station is right near the hotel if you don't want to walk. Only complaint is the "free laundry". There is only one machine available to guests and that machine is only available until 8pm. Some lady was there washing several loads of clothes for her Girl Scout troop and did not let us interrupt her multi hour clothes washing marathon. We had to use the laundry mat down the street for about 10€.

Owner Comment (Hide)
we have one big washer for the clients untill 20h30. Sorry for the incovenience Send me an email and I will reimburse you the 10 euros I hope you were able to use our brand new kitche for the guest (microwave, fridge, gaz stove, plates...) Sincerely Roland KENIGER


Perfect location and great facilities.


This place is awesome! If you are flying into CDG it is very close to the subway station. It's really close to an area with lots of small food shops and stores. It is quite a journey on foot to the Effiel tower but there is a bike rental shop a few blocks over and for 15 euro you can rent a bike, bike up and down the river, and towards the Eiffel tower. The staff are very nice and the place is just perfect in size for the price. Definitely would return to this place.


The location is perfect, however the hotel in quite old. On the counterpart, it is Paris and you are more interested in the city than in the hotel... I definitely reccomended for short visit!

  • 31st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
The hotel has been totally renovated ( painting, matress, plumbing, lighting, furniture) New Breakfast ( fresh croissant, fresh bread, fresh orange juice, butter, marmelade, cheese) New Wifi system. new kitchen Free use of the kitchen, free use of washer and dryer Sincerely Roland KENIGER

View all Paris Hotels

Please give us your feedback