X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hotel Marignan Reviews

13, rue Du Sommerard, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
93 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

good value for the money. Extemly friendly staff. Hotel is a bit old however i did not expected more for the prize. Recomended for short visit.Everything was very clean and they served great breakfast.

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank for your comments. We have new lightings, headboards, wardrobe, table. In June a new improved Sincerely Roladn KENIGER

46%

Upon arrival the manager greeted us and directed us to our room where we found builders on our floor who were charging a drill in our room. The bathroom's walls did not reach the ceiling so toilet activities could be heard in the room. The breakfast was dreadful with mouldy bread and rude staff. Upon leaving, card machine was not working, but manager wouldn't let us leave to get something to eat. Then asked for cash before incorrectly demanding more money when deposit had been paid upon booking.

  • 1st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Lets be factual, you forget to report that you were upgraded in a room with private shower and toilet. Breakfast has tea , coffee, chocolate, orange juice, pastries, marmelade, nutella, fresh bread from the local bakery. I did had a problem with the credit card wich can happened, you did had to wait only 10 minutes. You totally misunderstood the bill, the balance paid is what we have on you reservation voucher, not a penny more. Roland KENIGER

77%

Good hotel! Friendly and helpful staff! Breakfast was a little disappointing; you pay a lot of money to stay in this hotel and all they can give you is a baguette and some coffee! Rooms were clean, yet very small. Shower down the hall was also very clean! I would not stay in this hotel if you are on a tight budget though, it is pricey! Great Location!! :)

  • 18th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you for your comment, we have a good price/quality , ratio breakfast has tea/coffee or chocolate, orange juice, marmelade, soft cheese, nutella, bread, fruit salad, wifi is free of charge, free use of the kitchen, free washer and dryer Since april 10 : new lighting, headboard, table, furniture, ward roab, in may new improved Breakfast

86%

I stayed at the Hotel Marignan with several students on a Spring Break trip. There was a mix-up, as we had booked a room with private bathroom and shower through hostelworld, but when we arrived the hotel only had a room with a shared toilet. Not a big deal for us! We were happy to make the switch, and the hotel gave us a nicely discounted rate. Everyone on the staff was very friendly! They offered to keep our bags after we had checked out so that we could see the city. Wonderful stay!

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Staff was very accommodating - even provides you with early breakfast trays if needed. Location is excellent, maybe 5-10 minutes from Notre Dame and public transportation.

  • 28th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Paris Hotels

Please give us your feedback