X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Marignan Reviews

13, rue Du Sommerard, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
97 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 72%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Very close to main dining.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you we have renovated the hotel (painting, plumbing, lighting, wardrobe, mattress ) In september a new improved Breakfast Sincerely Roland KENIGER

94%

位置非常好.離賽納河很近.很晚回去也不會不安.附近還很多人.但不會吵鬧。價格合理還供早餐.值得推薦!


94%

good value for the money. Extemly friendly staff. Hotel is a bit old however i did not expected more for the prize. Recomended for short visit.Everything was very clean and they served great breakfast.

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank for your comments. We have new lightings, headboards, wardrobe, table. In June a new improved Sincerely Roladn KENIGER

46%

Upon arrival the manager greeted us and directed us to our room where we found builders on our floor who were charging a drill in our room. The bathroom's walls did not reach the ceiling so toilet activities could be heard in the room. The breakfast was dreadful with mouldy bread and rude staff. Upon leaving, card machine was not working, but manager wouldn't let us leave to get something to eat. Then asked for cash before incorrectly demanding more money when deposit had been paid upon booking.

  • 1st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Lets be factual, you forget to report that you were upgraded in a room with private shower and toilet. Breakfast has tea , coffee, chocolate, orange juice, pastries, marmelade, nutella, fresh bread from the local bakery. I did had a problem with the credit card wich can happened, you did had to wait only 10 minutes. You totally misunderstood the bill, the balance paid is what we have on you reservation voucher, not a penny more. Roland KENIGER



View all Paris Hotels

Please give us your feedback