Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Marignan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
10.0

The nicest people you'll meet. So very helpful to me. I will stay again. Thank you for such wonderful hospitality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
6.9

Basic, relatively clean two star hotel/hostel. No lifts, narrow staircase, our room was on the 5th floor. Basic breakfast. They allows us to check out late.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
9.4

Excellent location, within walking distance to the main attractions in the Latin Quarter but on a quiet and safe street so no problem sleeping at night. Staff was always helpful and friendly. Breakfast was simple but good. The only real drawback is that there is no elevator. And it wasn't really a problem for me but the shower was also in the hallway, not in the room. But overall had a very pleasant stay and would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
8.9

Friendly staff, excellent location, good breakfast, relatively comfortable bed. Room was fairly small and the building has no lift, so beware if you have issues with stairs or lots of luggage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice comment The size of the room is standard size for Hotels in Paris. Your room was renovated by our interior design architect. Sincerely Roland KENIGER

  • Kathryn_04
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
10.0

The staff were incredibly helpful! Free breakfast included was a wonderful bonus. The staff was knowledgeable and went above and beyond to help us navigate around the city or offer suggestions of activities. Having laundry services on site and a working kitchen were also very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We have a staff of multilingual receptionist. They are here to assist and advise you. So you can make the most of your stay in Paris. I am happy that you enjoy using our free services. We hope to welcome you soon. Sincerely Roland KENIGER

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Super amazing, clean, great staff, great location! We loved our stay here. With three people, the per person price is comparable to a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
8.9

The hotel was in the perfect location! 5 minutes walking to Notre Dame and very close to lots of metro stations. The staff was extremely courteous and always willing to help. The room and bathroom were small but adequate. Only downside was that we were on the 6th floor and there was no elevator. But, as long as you don't have a ton of luggage, it shouldn't be a problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
4.3

Did not like this place. Had 3 nights booked there but decided to book somewhere else for the last two nights. Area was OK but place felt very old and the rooms were SO hot. We didn't sleep at all the night we stayed there. Staff was very kind though and location is good. No frills at this place for sure.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Dec 2016
10.0

The perfect budget option for my companion and I. The owner was so kind and treated us to a New Year's party and a lovely breakfast that I was offered before breakfast was officially open as my flight was early. The location could not have been better and my short stay could not have been better. Thank you Rolland!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.