Hostelworld.com

Hotel Martello

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 931 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 931 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Hotel Martello Located at Piazzale Mezzacapo 3, Marghera, Venice.
Hotel Martello
Italy
Venice Italy Piazzale Mezzacapo 3, Marghera
86% 931
45.4775338 12.2303795
Hotel Martello
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2015
8.9

The wifi was spotty but other than that, the stay was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2015
9.1

The woman at the front desk was EXTREMELY helpful. She gave us a map and showed us the bus routes we needed to take to get to and from Venice. She was very accommodating and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Oct 2015
8.6

This hotel was very good value. Only a short walk to the bus stop for the bus to Venice and the train station. The hotelier was very helpful and provided an excellent map and information about the transport to Venice. Very nice bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2015
8.6

The hostel was on the mainland but in an excellent location - very close to a bus that goes to the island for 1.50Euro. It is also approx. 500m from the train station which is nice. To get to the hotel from Marco Polo airport - if you are coming in after 9pm the bus that is listed on the hotel website doesn't run. So you will have to take the shuttle which is approximately 7Euros each way. When there is no traffic the commute to the train station is about 10-15mins All in all, very good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • American Samoa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Oct 2015
5.1

The bed was very uncomfortable.There was no shower curtain in the bathroom and water went everywhere when I took a shower.The rooms need updating.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Sep 2015
10.0

Great stay, great host. Can't complain. An option for hot breakfast would have been nice but definitely didn't affect my experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2015
9.1

Just a quick stay for one night but the room was big and clean. Very convenient for Mestre station and geting to Venice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2015
10.0

Great hotel, would highly recommend! The location is excellent, only a 2 minute walk to the station then 10 mins on the train into venice centre! Train only costs €1.50 as well! The room & bathroom were spacious & immaculatly clean! The host at the hotel was lovely & give us all the information we needed upon arrival without us even needing to ask! This hotel was great value for money as well, would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2015
9.4

Very lovely stay! The woman who runs it is very hospitable, speaks good English and went out of her way to make sure we knew how best to get into Venice economically. Breakfast is plain (coffee or tea, orange juice and three types of baked goods per person) but definitely enough to start the day with. Room exceeded expectations for the price and was cleaned every day while we were out, plus there was a safe in the room we could lock valuables in. All in all a very good experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Aug 2015
8.3

The woman who works there is very helpful and friendly. It's very quiet. Near Venice. I wouldn't stay there if you're in Italy for the first time and travelling alone. Overall, I was very happy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.