Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Martello

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 950 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 950 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
Hotel Martello Located at Piazzale Mezzacapo 3, Marghera, Venice.
Hotel Martello
Italy
Venice Italy Piazzale Mezzacapo 3, Marghera
75% 950
45.4775338 12.2303795
Hotel Martello
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
10.0

Very good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
8.0

It's outside of the main area for Venice attractions but public transport is good and close. Staff were very helpful and hotel was clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.6

This was a nice hotel a bit out of Venice but easy to go back and forth. The host was nice and helpful. The hotels is nice and clean and was all we needed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.3

Very helpful owner, who sits you down and advises how to get different places. Hotel is not on the island, it is a 5 min walk and 10 min train to island. For tourist, most things are on the island. Hotel very clean and lovely. Thank you

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
4.9

The owner was not kind to us at all. She offered little to no help beyond a basic map of the area. There was a mix up in our room booking and she was very rude about it instead of trying to work with us to resolve the issue. The Internet is a joke there, you get a card with a login and password and after 2-4 min your kicked off and have to relogin again. It's also incredibly slow. The room was clean which was nice and had AC. The bed bowed and was incredibly uncomfortable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear lady, I'm sorry if your stay was not satisfactory, but unfortunately you have booked a single room, and I did not have the availability of other double rooms if maybe you booked a double room instead of a single definitely the bed would be more comfortable.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.4

A great small family owned hotel, they were very accommodating and it was very close to Mestre station for access to the island

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
6.6

We had a huge delay in our flight & no taxis at the airport so we arrived at 12:03am, the owner buzzed us in & told us from upstairs that it was too late for check in b/c it ends at 11:00 PM, which isn't mentioned online, only that they're open till 12:00am., when we had no where to go he yelled he would allow it once & told us to go up w/o helping us 2 girls w/ suitcases up the stairs. Never received a welcome, told about breakfast or directions. Only positive is that it was clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.