Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.8
Hotel Medea Located at Via Carlo Goldoni 84, , Milan.
Hotel Medea
Italy
Milan 20129 Via Carlo Goldoni 84
65% 196
45.4693709 9.2219066
Hotel Medea
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.9

Easy place to get too, good location, it does the job

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
7.1

It's a really good option if you're spending just a few nights in Milan since it offers a good location, a comfy bed and clean bathroom, for a good price. Downside: there's no lockers nor kitchen and the reception guy during the night shift just speaks Italian. The atmosphere is not at all to met other fellow travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
8.9

Pros: Very friendly staff, clean, comfortable, vending machines (and hot coffee vending!), and bus stop is right in front of hotel Cons: There are no lockers. Although the security of my belongings was not a problem for me (I carried my most valued items with me when I was out), I could see how it may be a problem for others. The place is also a bit far from the center of the city but, as mentioned, the bus is right in front of the hotel. Take bus 54 to Piazza Diaz which takes you to Duomo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sourcer1559
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Oct 2016
7.7

It was good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Oct 2016
5.7

Didn't really enjoy hotel Medea . Only thing it had going for it was it was cheap and even then it was still expensive for what we got . The room was clean but the bathroom wasn't very nice . It had a weird smell and our shower flooded the whole bathroom floor. The wifi didn't work , we only got one bar of it from our room . We were only given a sheet , nothing else , no doona or other blanket. I definitely wouldn't go back to stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
7.4

everything is fine. but it is so hot in the dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
5.7

When we arrived we were sent up a level to hotel royal so am assuming they are the same owners/hotel. We had a 3 bed private room and it felt very safe and it came with 2 towels and soap each. The room and bathroom had a very musky/damp smell. The owners were unable to speak much English so asking for advice is deficult. It is definitely a hotel not hostel so had no cooking facilities or communal area. Location is a little out of the city but it is very close to a supermarket and restaurants.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.3

There's private bathroom in our room, which is wonderful! Even though there is no kitchen, we can use the microwave oven to heat food. The place is a bit far from the duomo church, but the tram is convenient. It is pretty worth the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Aug 2016
6.0

A 20 minute bus ride from the centre so location isn't too bad, room was satisfactory, clean, had plug sockets. Staff were a bit curt but overall a decent stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
3.4

From the moment we'd arrived, we wanted to leave so bad. We booked and payed for a 4 bed female room, but instead we were crammed in a 6 bed (with just five women, but still). There was just one key for the room, so you had to trust the last person to close the door and not take the key with them. Bathroom, to which the door didn't have a lock but was always stuck anyway, was tiny, which wouldn't have been a problem if it weren't for the dirt that's been collecting for what seems like ages.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.