Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
Hotel Medea Located at Via Carlo Goldoni 84, , Milan.
Hotel Medea
Italy
Milan 20129 Via Carlo Goldoni 84
69% 178
45.4693709 9.2219066
Hotel Medea
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
5.7

When we arrived we were sent up a level to hotel royal so am assuming they are the same owners/hotel. We had a 3 bed private room and it felt very safe and it came with 2 towels and soap each. The room and bathroom had a very musky/damp smell. The owners were unable to speak much English so asking for advice is deficult. It is definitely a hotel not hostel so had no cooking facilities or communal area. Location is a little out of the city but it is very close to a supermarket and restaurants.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.3

There's private bathroom in our room, which is wonderful! Even though there is no kitchen, we can use the microwave oven to heat food. The place is a bit far from the duomo church, but the tram is convenient. It is pretty worth the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Aug 2016
6.0

A 20 minute bus ride from the centre so location isn't too bad, room was satisfactory, clean, had plug sockets. Staff were a bit curt but overall a decent stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
5.7

Manager great, other staff don't speak English. Everything fine but only one plug in rooms of 4 and toilet doors don't close properly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.3

Pro- price, closeness to city centre, friendly staff, use of fridge, private locking rooms, free wifi, clean, easy to check in and pay no fuss Cons - staff didn't speak much English (enough to get by), bathroom smelt very bad, not many power outlets worked in the room, air conditioning was 5 euro I would stay again, great value for price, excllent by if backpacking and just want a place to sleep

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jul 2016
5.7

It was the end of July but the AC wasn't working and the WiFi was poor. Daytime staff were fine but night staff were slightly rude and only had very basic English. Location was a fair walk away from the nearest metro stop so had to get a suburban train in order to join with the metro.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jugsabina7555
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Jul 2016
5.7

First, staff speak very bad or at all no english, also they are advertising free parking spaces what looks like that - you park on the street where is not marked with the blue parking colour and you hope that towing service is not coming and tow your car away.Yeah but it is for free ... the rooms are not so bad because I think that the building it was a real hotel somewhere in the past - you can see that rooms are processed from old 2 bedrooms with bathrooms to the 4 bedrooms -

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.4

Great location, easy walk into center or metro close by too, clean room/bathroom, there are vending machines for coffee/tea/water/snacks & use of a microwave.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
4.3

It was cheap, and that's about the only thing it had going for it. I arrived early and was greeted so rudely and made to feel so uncomfortable I almost left straight away. There's nowhere secure to store luggage and I was told to go away until after 2pm, even though the room was ready. The room itself was small, reasonably clean and the shower worked. It's relatively near the Metro station and bus stops and there's a supermarket nearby, but the room was noisy. I wouldn't stay her

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
8.6

Nice place to stay for those traveling with a budget. Rooms can get a bit crowded when mamagement decides to allow more people to book this place. My resevation was in a 4-bed female room and things were exactly like that upon my arrival, and things were comfortable. But by the 4th day the room was sleeping 7 women! Definitely felt crowded and we ran out of plugs to charge our devices. Also, no food is included. There's no kitchen, only a fridge ti keep some food and a microwave to warm up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.