Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3
Hotel Medea Located at Via Carlo Goldoni 84, , Milan.
Hotel Medea
Italy
Milan 20129 Via Carlo Goldoni 84
66% 144
45.4693709 9.2219066
Hotel Medea
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.7

It's a very pleasant place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
9.4

This place is really clean which is the main thing for me. Linen super nice, the floors are swept and mopped everyday. I love that all the restroom is in the room. The main metro lines are not close by, just the blue line. I didn't use it. I honestly think is better to use the buses. They are fast and straightforward . just use your Google maps. Anyway, I recommend this place especially if you need your rest. It's quiet and safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
5.1

There were no lockers, bedclothes dirty. Staff was not too nice, smoking in the bathroom and "dining room" was dirty and stinky.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Mar 2016
4.6

Do not stay here unless you are in Milan for a limited time, and you have limited money. I stayed in the 4 bedroom female dorm, which was actually 3 beds side by side in a tiny hotel room. No personal space, and my bed was actually a pull out bed from a cupboard that was half the size of my body. Minimal bedding, was freezing and the pillow was paper thin. I was here for a night, and did not want to stay in that room so j comfortably close to the other guest (less than 20cm apart beds).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
7.1

Hotel Medea was a nice hotel to stay in. The rooms were nice enough, just a bit dusty on top of cabinets etc. The staff were very friendly and stay on desk 24/7. If you're not comfortable with the group you're with, it may be a problem as the beds are close together, and the bathroom has no lock, but this wasn't a problem for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
9.1

I stayed in a 4 female dorm. Very clean . i just wish towels were included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
5.7

Beds are really close one of another and nor comfortable. Everything is pretty old. The staff smoke in the common area so it smells cigarettes all the time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
6.6

The hotel staff was friendly. The problem with the hotel was that the bathroom was too small and you had to wait for a while before somebody opened the door for you. Otherwise it was a very nice place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2016
2.0

Awful! I´m doing this review because I don't want any gir traveling alonel to pass the same 'i've passed through. summing up,When I went to take a shower the shower was broken and the drain didnt work, so the room flooded and all was wet. Then, the only man responsable came and said I break everything, that was a lie. He didnt speak english only italian. I had the sensation I was alone and asked for help to another man in the building. The wifi didn't work in my room, so I was scared and afraid,

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What?i make this work from 11 years and i work with the girl alone any time and any person cam here never try the afraid and scared.. the man at night not go in the building for call another person but go at shop for try to ask the component of shower have YOU BROKEN and i pay from my money(not pay you!!!)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2015
4.3

The sheets were dirty and there were cobwebs in the corner. I felt very dirty staying the Hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.