Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jul 2017
4.6

The staff was strange and not very friendly. No fans, lockers or even hand soap. Basically this place is ok if your in a bind. It was cheap, so that's good. You get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
3.4

Out of the dozens of hostels I've stayed in, this is one of the worst. The mold in the bathroom is a considerable health risk, in an effort to force you to purchase air conditioning separately you are not allowed to open the door to the room for air from the hall because "that's not included". The staff who closed the door was agressive. It felt as though we were being punished and we not welcome. The facilities to make a cup of tea was just a microwave and a mug you fill in the bathroom sink.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
6.6

When I arrived I found out my booking had been cancelled. However, the receptionist put an extra bed in the dorm so I was able to sleep there that night. There was only supposed to be 4 people in the dorm, but there turned out to be 6 people altogether, which is obviously not what I booked. When I got to the room, it transpired that the sink was blocked in the bathroom. To his credit, the receptionist fixed the problem. Having said all this, I only paid 15 euro for the room so can't complain

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
7.7

Security was not promising because I stay in dorm room, the room is not soundproof but the staff will make sure everyone stay quiet during night time. The staff were very friendly and helpful, although night shift staff don't really speak english, but he tried to understand you. The room can be crowded when they try to fit extra bed, and it is a bit hot. The location is nice, near to bus stop to Duomo and Milano Centrale. For the price and location, it worth a short stay though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • travelpigall
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2017
6.6

Air conditioning wasn't free and you had to get everyone in the room to agree so keep that in mind. Booked for a 4 person bedroom but it ended up having 6 people. Staff were friendly and location is good. Would recommend this for a short stay but not longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
5.7

No door key and bathroom key. No heating and thin blanket while it was so cold during the night and I and my friend couldn't sleep. The bathroom is too small to stand and do things ( I am a small girl). No sound proof, very clear and noisy sound from the next door room. The host cannot speak English but it's not a problem.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
8.0

Nicer place than I expected. Very far from the center of town, but also cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
2.0

Muy mala experiencia después del check out el staff nos corrió de una manera muy grosera, a la llegada del check in nos hicieron esperar dos horas después de la hora indicada. Pésimo servicio, no cumplen con lo estimado.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2017
8.3

Good for value of money. Close to many bustops so easy to get around anywhere in Milan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Mar 2017
7.1

We had to wait a while but ended up in a private room. Nice rooms, cleanliness good for shared rooms, pretty good location about 30-40min to attractions in the centre on foot, and a shared space to eat although no kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.