Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
Hotel Medea Located at Via Carlo Goldoni 84, , Milan.
Hotel Medea
Italy
Milan 20129 Via Carlo Goldoni 84
70% 157
45.4693709 9.2219066
Hotel Medea
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
6.9

quaint hostel Good: staff is quite helpful, although they took a long time to check me in recommend if you're just looking for a simple place to crash for a night Bad: can't prepare a lot of food to eat not the easiest place to get to but transport in milan is fairly simple

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.9

The only bad point of this hotel is the localization: it is in a quite neighborhood and you need to take a bus or walk 20-30 minutes to the city center, The price is a little expensive, but it was almost the cheaper I could find, Milan is a expensive city. Staff very talkactive, friendly and helpful: ask them where to eat, and what to do and they will give you some nice tips.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Jun 2016
4.0

It is located at least a 50 minute walk from the centre the shower drain would get blocked and the floor would flood. There's a man at the desk he's nice but doesn't know any English, which makes it hard. They smoke in the common area and there are no lockers, they don't provide breakfast and they don't have a kitchen so you can't cook for yourself. For one night it's okay but longer it's just a bit annoying

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
2.6

The location is fine. Others were the worest I ever experienced. No locker, no kitchen, the door of bath room and room cannot be locked. The bathroom and the toilets mix together and the water is running to the bed room floor when showering. The whole night can hear the besides room people making love sound. How to sleep? unluckily, the roommate is psycho in my room who make everythings dirty. Unbelievable experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
8.9

I booked this hostel on the day I stay. I arrived at almost 24:00 because my train was delayed. But the front man welcomed kindly and wi-fi connection was wrong but he tried to fix for me. I'm grateful. Then I stayed in the dormitory room for women. It was clean and has a bath room inside, but no locker. But taking the cost into account, this hostel was totally great. I didn't expect I can stay in Milan with 10 euro-level.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.6

A bit far away from the city centre Feel very comfortable to stay here~ Nice staff~

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jun 2016
4.9

Plain Hostel. We booked 2 beds in a 4 bed dorm, but when we arrived there were already 5 beds in the dorm. They even added a sixth at our last night. The rooms are clean, but the bathroom & shower are very tiny and there is only 1 for the shared dorm. You have no locker or anything & have to buzz every time to get in. Most of the staff doesn't know english, but they try to be friendly. Overall its okay, but some of the beds are really uncomfortable. Reasonable value for money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
6.6

The conditions were fine. The staff didn't offer a great deal of help and did not even tell us how to get in and out of the building when the gate was locked. The also did not allow us to pay with card although they had a card machine. The rooms and bathrooms were nice enough however.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.7

It's a very pleasant place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
9.4

This place is really clean which is the main thing for me. Linen super nice, the floors are swept and mopped everyday. I love that all the restroom is in the room. The main metro lines are not close by, just the blue line. I didn't use it. I honestly think is better to use the buses. They are fast and straightforward . just use your Google maps. Anyway, I recommend this place especially if you need your rest. It's quiet and safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.