Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Mevlana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.3

The hostel was the perfect location! I had a 6 person private room on the top floor (basically the atick) and it was small but comfortable and the hostel was right next to the redlight district.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kaylafurmanczyk
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2017
7.7

Wasn't impressed with this hostel. It had a good location and friendly staff, however it's not ideal if you are sleeping right in front of where the door opens. It has a private ensuite, but I find communal bathrooms are a lot better.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
6.9

PRO: The Location of the hostel from centre (5 minutes to Dam Square and 10 minutes to Amsterdam Central) and the staff (very nice). CONS: WI-FI (too slow), stairs too narrow, not enough sockets on one side of the bed & lockers are very small.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
5.4

Location was great but that was it. Lockers were very small - I have an small travel backpack & I had to shove it to get it in the locker. I must have gotten unlucky but my bed was right at the door to the 8 person room, so every time someone walked by I could hear them & the automatic hall lights would flip on. And every time the door opened of course the light would flood in on me. The door to the room didn't automatically lock so I often found it unlocked. Checked out early & moved elsewhere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
8.3

Good central location, not far from the train station, near food, coffeeshops, and attractions as well. Front desk is friendly and helpful, rooms are small and bed's aren't very comfortable, but towels are free!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Mar 2017
8.3

Perfect location. Very close to Red Light District area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
6.0

Pro: Wifi and LOCATION. 5 minutes to Dam Square and 10 minutes to Amsterdam Central. One of the cheapest rate in central Amsterdam. Cons: Narrow and very steep stairs. VERY small room. No lockers in the room. Staff is helpful BUT manner could be improved.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
8.3

amazing location, small rooms, worth it for the cheap price if you just need somewhere to stay. warm showers, would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
8.0

WiFi didn't work but other than that okay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2017
5.4

Pros - The location was amazing. 10 minute walk from the central train station and almost directly behind Dam Square. - Price Cons - Wifi in the rooms DO NOT work, it only works in the lobby even though they tell you it should work in the rooms - Rooms are TINY. Barely enough space to walk between the bunk beds. - No storage in the room for your bags, they do have small lockers. - Only one bathroom and one shower on each floor. They were relatively clean but smelly. - Zero atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.