Hostelworld.com

Hotel Mevlana

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.7
Hotel Mevlana Located at N.Z.Voorburgwal 160, , Amsterdam.
Hotel Mevlana
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1012 SJ N.Z.Voorburgwal 160
69% 440
52.3744054 4.8912361
Hotel Mevlana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
5.1

Please note it is 7-10 Euro cheaper to walk in and not reserve. I was there on Kings day and it was half empty so dont worry about no vacancy. Staff is pretty nice and offered a free beer

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2016
5.4

The good: The room was clean. The location was great. The bad: The stairs are very narrow and steep. I had money stolen from within the locked locker in our locked room and my friend had a joint stolen from the side table next to her bed (still in a "locked" room). I had to file a police report. The staff seemed to be constantly popping into our room, often without explanation. We were told the locks would be changed but they never were. Also, there were only 3 outlets for a 4 person room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
7.4

The woman on the desk was more than happy to help with any problems but the gentleman didn't seem to care. We booked a private room with ensuite which was fine but expensive so unsure what main dorms are like. Location was superb, literally across the road from Dam Square and walking distance to every tourist attraction u would want to visit. Would stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
9.4

Great place to stay if you are looking for a hostel which is in the city center! Staff is always nice and willing to help. Service is great and has no problem checking in or out. Good access to major streets and public transportation as well as major landmarks. Worth the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
8.6

Nice hostel with kind staff. Behind the Dam square and a 5 minutes walk away the red lights district! Pros: Clean and Vfm. Cons: The stairs which is dangerous and the wifi signal which is weak in some places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear guest(s); thank yo for your review, we are glad to hear that your are satisfied with our hostel, and looking forward to seeing you soon in amsterdam!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
3.7

Terrible stay. Hostel is the worst I've ever stayed at. Location was good but this trip was ruined by the stay in this disgusting overpriced hell-hole.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
9.1

Great place to stay if you're looking for somewhere that is situated in the city center! Good access to major streets and public transportation as well as major landmarks. Service was great and has no problems checking in or out. Only issue is having shared bathroom between many rooma. Very much worth the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear guest, thank you for your nice review. we are looking forward to seeing you soon at our hostel. wish you best!

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
2.6

The receptionist who was a guy was rude and not at all cooperative much.The stairs to the room were very high and the wifi wasnt working at all.When I tried to cancel my stay there they said would charge me for a night anyway. The bathrooms were dirty and werent functional.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear guest, first of all thank you for your review. by cooperative you mean "refund". however according to our reservation policy any modification or cancellation should be made at least 48 hours before the check in date. in this case there is no point i can refund you. secondly, the bathrooms were dirty and weren't functional. we believe at least there is water available in the toilet, especially for you. thank you again for your contribution, your payment at our hotel will help us to improve our facilities more functional.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
2.0

Abysmal level of service. Never ever stay here, this is the most expensive and worst hostel I've ever stayed in. I had four different rooms in seven nights due to a leaking roof, with no apology even.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear guest, i am not surprised with your review. we apologized for the inconvenience, and were ready to refund your money. however you refused to leave, you knew better than us during the easter holiday nowhere is cheaper. good luck!

  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
4.6

The room is incredibly small and has no real window. The bathroom is even smaller and has not been cleaned at all in the 3 days we were there. There is almost no space to put your bags, you can barely walk in the 8-bedroom. We were really disappointed!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear guest(s), sorry to let you down. we will take your review more serious and improve our hygiene levels. thank you for your review, and best wish to you!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.