Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Mevlana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
Hotel Mevlana Located at N.Z.Voorburgwal 160, , Amsterdam.
Hotel Mevlana
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1012 SJ N.Z.Voorburgwal 160
68% 516
52.3744054 4.8912361
Hotel Mevlana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
2.0

No lift, stairs unsafe especially with luggage, many floors to climb, staff unhelpful checked out within minutes of checking in. Book if u really don't care about where u stay

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear guest(s); thank you for your reply, you know better than us what happened during your stay at our hostel. bad review cannot help you badly. wish you good luck in the future, god bless you!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
6.3

Great location ! Beds were ok, the bathroom ok but the shower was terrible, always wet :/

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
5.4

Location was great but rooms were very clumsy. A very small room shared by 6 folks. Rooms was too hot that even a open window of no help. There was only one toilet and shower shared by several rooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

Great location! Staff is awesome! Also they have great coffee! Good location if you're going to be out most of the time or for a quick layover. Can walk to all the major locations easily from there. Only negative was their steps to get up to the rooms- killer and a total fire hazard but, would recommend to most people...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
6.9

The location and staff are perfect! This place is ideal for single travelers or tourists who only need a place to crash. The rooms are very small and it is difficult to move around.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.1

The bedroom was panic attack inducingly small. 5 beds in a single room is beyond claustrophobic. The bathroom stank of urine all the time. The location was perfect and the staff were super kind and very helpful. If you need a place to JUST crash, for a couple of nights, then this is it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
7.7

EXCELLENT EXCELLENT LOCATION. Staff not overly friendly, but I would definitely stay there again for location! Everywhere within walking distance

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • imogenrees
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
8.9

Awesome for the night I was there. It rained so it wasn't hot at all on the top bunk. Good position. probably depends on who you're bunking with but I was alone and out most of the time and thought it was fine! Good value for money, probably not the best as a solo traveller if you're trying to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear guest, thank you for your review and best wishes!

30th Jul 2016
6.6

This hostel packs as many beds as they can in the tiniest room I have ever stayed in. There were five beds in a room that should have had MAX two. Not a good place for meeting people as there is no real lobby. 24 hour reception was nice. Location was amazing. Toilet made me feel dirtier and shower was meh. Also, there was a BABY next door who was nonstop crying. It really wasn't a bad stay because it was very short and I ended up liking the people in my room, but you pay for location, thats it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2016
3.7

I would not recommend staying here unless you are desperate. The location was good but that's about it. The facilities are poor as there is only one shower and one toilet per floor which had to be shared between 4 dorm rooms. When I arrived at night the showers stunk of urine and there was never any hand soap in the toliets. There is little atmosphere as there is no common room or area to socialise. You are only paying for a bed when staying here and a ridiculously expensive one too!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear guest(s); thank you for your review. we understood the feeling you had, however the higher price depended on the high demand of the summer tourist market. we are sure when you were searching for a hotel in Amsterdam, our price was one of the most competitive one, which is also the reason you booked with us. you checked in in the night time, the hygiene level could be lower than you expected since the shower and toilet was shared. we might not be one of the best hostel in amsterdam area, but we are still improving to be it. regards

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.