Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Mevlana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
8.0

WiFi didn't work but other than that okay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
7.1

Safe place, heating was good in very cold winter time, centrally located, Bus and Tram in front - Station called "Dam", Tram 2, 5, 13

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
4th Feb 2017
4.9

The hostel is in a good location, that's pretty much the only good thing. It's tiny and dirty. No atmosphere at all, better off paying a little extra to stay somewhere better.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
6.6

Staff wasn't friendly at all but still gave us everything we needed. Bathroom situation was worst part, one single bathroom for 8 people made it difficult to use and also very, very tight spaces.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.9

My stay at hotel Mevlana was better than expected ! I booked two private rooms, one twin room with en suite and one 6 bed private dorm with en suite. Based on pictures i was under the assumption the rooms were going to have bunk beds however our rooms had single beds (warning - there are many rooms with bunks also). The location of the hotel cannot be faulted at all; you are literally minutes away from the Dam square & cafes, supermarkets, shops are all minutes away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
5.7

The location is perfect, every important place is just a walk far. However, the service they gave us wasn't in the same level, the room was not very clean, they didn't gave us towells for the shower, and for the last day they didn't told us that we needed to check out at 11am, so when we realize about that we got in a big mess, making our package in a second. But if you don't have much money is the perfect place, cause the location offers you the possibility to walk, and don't take any transport

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Aussieboi15
  • Australia, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jan 2017
6.3

Stair to rooms are so small and dangerous. Bathrooms were dirty Staff not all that friendly but give the information you need No bar to enjoy but they sell cheap beers for a pre drink before hitting the coffeeshops or pubs I paid €15 for a 4bed doem so i cant company to much

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2017
7.4

The excellent location makes up for the simple hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
6.3

The Hotel Mevlana is definitely a budget stay. It doesn't offer any above average amenities, but you are sacrificing this for the location, which is within walking from most attractions. The rooms are very small, so be prepared to be spending most of your time in the city and not in the hotel. Overall, the Hotel Mevlana offered us exactly what we needed, which is a place to sleep and a secure place to keep our luggage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
7.1

Decent hostel, locations amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.