Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Mevlana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jun 2017
4.6

Pure sauna - extremely small space for a dorm.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
7.1

Too much money for what we got.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2017
7.4

Close, cheep and staff are very attentive. Bad things, very hot, very small rooms and lack of places to put bags.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2017
6.6

Stairs a bit scary because it's really small and have to be careful when going down. Wifi not function at all in the room. I got room for 5 person and seems like they should only provide 2 bunk beds not with additional 1 single bed because the room very small.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Namibia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
7.7

The guy on duty was very friendly and helpful!. The place was well situated for restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. Personally I felt the room was terrible value for money, The room is not much bigger that a Double bed size which is why they put a bunk bed in. I have a Hostel in Namibia and we would never be able to rent out a room tike this, we have much higher standers imposed on us by our Tourism board and by travelers!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear guest(s), thank you for your review. literally namibia is much bigger than the netherlands. your comparison is not fair. thank you again for your visit!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
4.6

Very bad cleaning, smells really bad and the staff isn't friendly; most of them, not all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
6.3

Good location, 5 minute walk to the red light district. Friendly and helpful staff. More of a hotel than a hostel. Not easy for solo travellers to meet other people as there is no hostel type social area. Rooms are very small and cramped. Ceiling tiles in my bedroom were in need of some repair. Toilet was smelly. Very steep and narrow staircases but this is typical of old Amsterdam hotels. If you're just looking for somewhere to sleep then it's ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • gnawhaus
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jun 2017
6.6

No AC so it got really humid and hot at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • j_parkmaster
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
9.4

Stayed here for 2 nights. Place was clean, the staff were helpful and the people were friendly. Great value for money for the location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
5.7

staff behaviour is really unfriendly. old construction and really loud

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.