Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Mevlana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.6
Hotel Mevlana Located at N.Z.Voorburgwal 160, , Amsterdam.
Hotel Mevlana
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1012 SJ N.Z.Voorburgwal 160
69% 548
52.3744054 4.8912361
Hotel Mevlana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
8.6

Best location ever! Right in the city center and near to everything. The staff is so friendly and helping. Rooms are small but clean and with comfortable beds. Only minus: toilets and shower are smelly... And you won't get the typical hostel atmosphere. So if you're trying to meet new people you'll have to look for another opportunity. I'd go again! Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.4

Staff very friendly plus helpfull. Great location about two minutes to dam square. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
8.9

Very nice staff, and a great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
4.0

The worst experience ever. When I went back to the hostel late at night, I found my bag was moved to another bed (unclean) and someone is sleeping on my bed. So I went to seek help from the reception desk. I explained the situation but he said just weak the person up, or you can sleep on the empty bed. After 10 minutes of talking, He finally went up stairs with me, did nothing but weak everyone up. Solved nothing. I have to sleep on the unclean bed and did not get clean sheets I requested.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
4.0

Incredibly cramped! They shove as many beds as possible into a tiny room. Was hardly enough room to stand upright in the bathroom. The shower drains and ventilation were broken. I do not recommend this place for anyone who appreciate some comfort.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
6.3

Payed far too much for what we got

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jakeloiterton
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Oct 2016
6.6

It is a pricy place for what it has to offer. location is great and the rooms were kept relatively clean. It's fine, but no where near amazing. Nothing bad to say just nothing great to say either

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
7.1

Great hostel in a central location. Only complaints would be that the showers were appalling, they smelled so bad we couldn't not use them. Also wouldn't recommend for anyone who couldn't handle four flights of narrow stairs. The staff were helpful and it was peaceful there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
8.6

The location is just perfect! 3 minutes on foot from Dam Square, close to all the main touristic monuments and tram stops. Staff is kind, bathrooms are OK, internet worked well (at least in my room and in the reception). The only problem was the tiny dangerous stairs, but I totally recomend the hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
6.9

It's an OK place. It's good for the location and it's cheap. Just consider this place if you don't have better options.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.