Hostelworld.com

Hotel Mevlana

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.7
Hotel Mevlana Located at N.Z.Voorburgwal 160, , Amsterdam.
Hotel Mevlana
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1012 SJ N.Z.Voorburgwal 160
68% 467
52.3744054 4.8912361
Hotel Mevlana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • North Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
8.9

Small hostel but in good shape, location is super ideal for a city break. Staff is friendly, especially Lei. I was scared for the preivous bad reviews, however for me it's a good stay at hotel mevlana.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.6

Very friendly staff in a great central location close to everything! Rooms were clean and beds were comfy, however the rooms could be very warm at night even with window open. Could have better social areas but for the price was a great stay! Would recommend and stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
5.7

Overall not a bad place to stay and I had a pleasant stay. With that said I do have a few concerns. The stairs: while not something that the building can fix (they come with the territory in Amsterdam) the stairs are steep and could be hard to get up on the best of instances. People should take notice of this before booking. no common room: why the hostel has no common room (but rather a little used public restaurant) is something I do not understand. There is no place to go in the hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
8.6

Value for money hotel, no frills but you get what you pay for. Situated in easy reach of all local amenities. Staff helpful. 24 hour reception which helped as my flight was delayed. The stairs are very steep and not suitable for those with mobility problems, to be expected in Amsterdam.Suitable for sharing as some rooms can sleep up to 6. My only suggestions are that a mirror is located in the room and not just in the bathroom, and tea making facilities would be welcomed. A very pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
7.7

provides the basics (bed, bathroom and toliet) more suited for shorter stays like a night or two. we were put in a five bedroom not the eight bedroom that we orignially wanted. over all if anything we were more worried about our room mates than anything else

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
7.1

Excellent location. Staff OK but not particularly friendly or welcoming. Room was very basic and small but did the job. Toilet and shower facilities clean and well maintained. Very steep stairs. Overall worth it for the great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
5.4

location is extremely good, but the overall cleanliness of the rooms are horrible there is stains all over the walls the pillows are yellow if you take off the covers, every time you flushed the toilet it leaked on the floor due to a leak at the back of the toilet. Also the cleaner kept walking into the room when we were asleep but we never saw him clean anything, under the beds have never been cleaned as it was caked in dust and even a dirty condom.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • heat85965581946
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2016
8.9

The common room is the restaurant downstairs, there is no wi-fi in the rooms, and the daily cleaner barges in without knocking or any notice. But it's in a good location, and seems relatively safe, and the staff was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Lhenschel95
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
6.6

I payed 60+ dollars a night in may and for the unclean room I got it felt overpriced. Each day the garbage from our room wasn't cleaned out so it got a bit messy. also, no proper shower, just a shower head in the bathroom and a squeegee to mop the floor after. That got disgusting. Other than that, the staff has 24 hour reception and the actual space was nice. The guy cleaning the rooms walked in on me undressed 3-4 times which was really terrible. Overall didn't seem worth what I payed :(

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
5.4

Great location, but a very basic hostel. The staff were not that friendly, and there wasn't a great social area to meet people inside. The location is fantastic, and it means it's easy to get around the city, but the hostel itself wasn't very comfortable or inviting.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.