Hostelworld.com

Hotel Mi Tierra

  • 350 m este del Costado Norte del Parque Juan, Airport International Juan SantaMaria, Alajuela, Costa Rica
Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 136 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 136 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
Hotel Mi Tierra Located at 350 m este del Costado Norte del Parque Juan, Airport International Juan SantaMaria, Alajuela.
Hotel Mi Tierra
Costa Rica
Alajuela toll free numbe 350 m este del Costado Norte del Parque Juan, Airport International Juan SantaMaria
79% 136
10.0160387 -84.2109990
Hotel Mi Tierra
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Apr 2016
6.0

It's a pretty basic place to stay, but perfect for avoiding San Jose and if you need to catch an early flight. It's a little eerie there, not many lights available, and the ones that are, are dim. The staff, although the quiet, were helpful in helping us find someplace fro dinner and bringing in a fan when it was too hot and stuffy in our room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
9.4

Arriving at night was a little creepy, like we were the only guests there, but there were plenty of people at breakfast and we had fun talking with them about their travels. Jose at the front desk was very welcoming and Roberto helped us book a car with a place that had no hidden fees. Very close to the airport. The gates around the hotel made it feel secure. The facilities were more bare than I'm used to, but didn't feel unclean. I would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
8.0

Was fine...nice staff...breakfast included but didn't really like it. Okay to stay for a day..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
2.0

Made reservation, paid deposit, showed up to a locked gate and no answer. Rang doorbell to no response. Keeping my deposit isn't the kicker, traveling overseas to a reservation w no answer was a total nightmare.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
9.1

We stayed for just one night because it was so close to the airport. We booked a private room and it must have been taken, so they put us in a private room with a double bed and a bunk bed (more space for us!). The room was clean, the shower was ACTUALLY hot, a first on our whole stay in Costa Rica. There was a pool but we didn't use it, on a nice day with the right crowd it could be fun. The kitchen was a bit small but usable. Staff were very friendly. Only 2000 colones to the airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
9.1

I was very comfortable and felt welcome. Very clean room near the airport yet quiet. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jan 2016
8.0

The staff was very helpful and the room very good (quiet, comfortable beds). The breakfast portions could have been bigger and the pool looked too dirty to swim in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2015
10.0

This was the first time we have ever stayed in a hostel and we pleasantly surprised. It is a nice place filled with beautiful art painted by the owner. Roberto was so wonderful , he booked all of our outing and flights going way beyond his duty. It was a wonderful experience we felt safe and taken care of! Yummy breakfast provided as well.:)) It is a lovely hostel and I would recommend it to anyone :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2015
9.1

I liked this place. Its very easy. Right near the airport as,well as the bus station so you can go whereever you want quickly. Robert and his,staff are great. And you get a nice little breakfast in the morning. Eggs rice beans homemade tortillas. Only draw back, i was told i had to pay cash 5 minutes before i checked out. But no big deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2015
9.1

A few maintenance opportunities (door knob broken) but easy to overcome. Manager Roberto has created an amazing artistic display of his original works to accompany the other eclectic pieces around the property. Small pool area to sun or relax. Located on one of the many busy Alajuela streets. Parking on premise but a little tricky to navigate. Small quantities for breakfast (by active American standards), but very tasty. Lots of dining options just around the corner. 5 minute walk to park

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.