Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Mikado

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,041 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,041 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Hotel Mikado Located at 1-2-11, Taishi, Nishinari-ku, Osaka.
Hotel Mikado
Japan
Osaka 557-0002 1-2-11, Taishi, Nishinari-ku
82% 1041
34.6481034 135.5046442
Hotel Mikado
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
8.0

The location is very near to subway station (Dobutsuan-mae station) just 3 mins by walk, so it's kinda easy to go around exploring Osaka. The staffs are very helpful and the facility is quite good so far. The only thing is that, although the room overall was clean enough, I sneezed from time to time because of the dust when the person on the top bed moved quickly/banged the bed unintentionally.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
6.3

Hotel should consider preparing western beds for Asians.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
9.7

Good location near subway and Jr

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
7.1

Location was good. 870 for train ride to airport. Bathrooms were old n dingy. The spa was kind of smelly. The walls are thin so bring earplugs. U get your own fridge and space.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
8.9

Nice hotel-like hostel. Great stuff! Clean and save.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
7.1

So the main nock on this place is location. In truth, it's a solid spot as it's close to major subway and JR stations, but the area immediately surrounding the hostel is really rough. It honestly doesn't look like Japan with so much poverty in the area. Additionally, it's a few blocks from the red light district of Osaka, so it's a bit of a weird scene. You get great value for the price though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • aziswp4212
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
9.4

I love to stay at Mikado Hotel, nearest station is Dobutsenmae, 8-10 minutes walk from the nearest station. Overall this hotel is recommended for budget traveler like me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shinglewood7827
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
7th May 2016
6.0

If youre looking for a good night rest i advise somewhere else on weekends. The walls are almost literally paper thin, you can hear everything that goes on in the next room. If you stay during weekdays, ask for a room away from the front wall as you can hear ALL street noise, and away from any double/shared rooms. Its just not worth it. My first night i couldnt sleep because i was nextdoor to a shared room on the front wall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.9

Looks a bit grungy, but quite comfortable. You can have your own small room, which is nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is good. About 5 mins by subway to Namba.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
6.3

Its near dobuetson mae station, just a row behind the street when came out of exit 2. But the staff is very rough and like not welcome of my arrival. She said she is about to cancel my reservation when I arrived at around 7 or 8pm. S/he is even already emailing me asking my arrival time and reminding me my check out time is 12. How weird.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.