Hostelworld.com

Hotel Mikado

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,005 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,005 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Hotel Mikado Located at 1-2-11, Taishi, Nishinari-ku, Osaka.
Hotel Mikado
Japan
Osaka 557-0002 1-2-11, Taishi, Nishinari-ku
82% 1005
34.6481034 135.5046442
Hotel Mikado
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
6.3

Its near dobuetson mae station, just a row behind the street when came out of exit 2. But the staff is very rough and like not welcome of my arrival. She said she is about to cancel my reservation when I arrived at around 7 or 8pm. S/he is even already emailing me asking my arrival time and reminding me my check out time is 12. How weird.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
7.4

It is a not really a hostel but more of a hotel not sure why it is on hostel world... But regardless it was in a swell location in Osaka and the staff was polite. Bonus for the onsen in the hotel not a very social place for travelers but very cheap!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.3

Definitely worth it for the ridiculously low price you pay. However the location can be a little shady to get to, late at night. Facilities provided are clean, however there are only 2 shower rooms in the whole hotel and they are located on the ground floor so be prepared to wait during the morning rush. Furthermore, there aren't many restaurants around the place, but dotonbori is 3 mins away by subway! Overall, I would come back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
9.1

A great combination of a hostel and a hotel. Free sauna and bath are awesome. They also give you a bag that includes slippers, a towel, a toothbrush and more. Location is great (although not in the downtown area)-- by the subway and a JR Line (great if you have the rail pass).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
8.3

Feels more like a hotel than a hostel. A big plus is that they have a spa which is free for the guests to use. The dorms are average, but everything else makes up for that. The staff were very understanding and helpful when we had to make a last minute change to our booking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Mar 2016
8.0

Average hostel. Clean. Free tea and coffee. But when I went outside for a cigarette during the night I was locked out for about 20 mins. Nobody told me how to unlock the door but staff came soon to check.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2016
7.1

Would appreciate if the staff able to do a small and quick orientation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2016
8.0

One of best value hotel in Osaka, if you are looking for a clean place to stay in Osaka, and doesnt spend a lot of money on it, Mikado is a good hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Feb 2016
10.0

We thought that it will be more convenient if each floor has its own shower room;) The rest of the facilities are amazing and the wifi speed are really fast!The staffs are very friendly,and the most amazing thing about the hotel is- it is only 2 minutes walk from the nearest subway station!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Feb 2016
6.9

Nice location very close to JR Shin-Imamiya station and the rather curious Shinkesai neighbourhood. Rooms are very very basic - but at this price, that's to be expected really. Had to wait a little for the shared showers in the morning (there are only three for the whole hotel), but the facilities themselves were fairly decent. Nice enough staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.