Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Mirabeau Brussels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 69 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 69 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
Hotel Mirabeau Brussels Located at 18, Place Fontainas, , Brussels.
Hotel Mirabeau Brussels
Belgium
Brussels B-1000 18, Place Fontainas
78% 69
50.8450258 4.3466162
Hotel Mirabeau Brussels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Nov 2016
7.1

This hotel was OK and in a good location. The elevator was extremely narrow and the heat seemed to be set to a very low setting, so we were always a little bit cold in the evening. We asked about this at the reception and the temperature was set globally so we could not change it for our room. It is definitely a hotel and not a hostel, so it is not so likely to meet people their. Otherwise, we have no complaints about this place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Indian Ocean Territory, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Oct 2016
7.1

The heater wasn't working.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
7.4

Amazing location in the centre close to anything, it has the feeling of a cheap hotel where you would look for privacy... and you get it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
6.9

Didn't feel very secure and the staff weren't very friendly or accommodating (when the wifi wasn't working in our room, he basically just told me to stop bothering him about it and just use it in the lobby, and apparently you're supposed to leave your room key with the reception, which doesn't make sense to me, and the morning receptionist said you can be allowed to keep it yourself, but then the night receptionist when we returned told us very sternly we were supposed to leave it at reception).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
8.9

Basic hotel in a great area that's a short walk from La Grande Place. I wanted a private room with my own bathroom for one night and this was perfect. No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.7

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel, and I can't believe how value-for-money their private rooms are! The room is huge, the shower is clean and spacious, the location is very convenient with just a few minutes walk to Grand Place. I did not have to take any public transport as everywhere is within walking distance from the hotel. The staff are all super friendly and willing to help you. The room also has cable TV and window views overlooking the streets below, which is a nice touch :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bestmic5124
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2016
4.9

When I inquired about cancelling room fee of last day (because I had emergency and needed to go back to home country 1 day early). the hotel staff members were not helpful, just replied they didn't know, and kept asking me to wait for their boss to come, which he didn't show up few days... I just wanted a good definite reply (yes or no is not really that important) The room is not really clean, with hair and dirt on floor. Ants crawling on the floor...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.4

Great place to stay. Very close to the grand place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2016
7.7

Great location, great value. We had twin room with ensuite, the room was good size and ensuite was well layed out. Cleaning could be better in those not do visible places! Lights in hall didn't work which was dangerous. Clean towels daily was a bonus, the weather was very hot during our stay making the room very uncomfortable at night. Lot off building going on outside and street noise was bad with windows open. Defo stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Aug 2016
6.9

Hôtel located at a good place, good value for money in my opinion. Few things in the room could/should be improve for future guests... (Change the thermostatic shower set & have a functioning hair dryer would have been nice )

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.