X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Monopole Reviews

Via Fabio Filzi 43, Milan, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
434 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

very nice and comfortable when staying there.

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Its near to milano centrale but little bit far from city center also not many store, food store in that area only inside the station there is some store and sell food like mcd, burger king etc

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Sirs, thank you very much for your positive rating! We would like to inform you and all the future guests that the area where the hotel is (Central Station) is near the historical centre of Milan (3 stops away with the metro and about 15 min. walk) and it is full of restaurants, shops etc... ask our reception desk and you will get all the information you need. Regards. The Management

89%

Great location 5min walk to our train platform. Nice large room. $6 breakfast with espresso was good and convenient.


100%

Wonderful experience. Friendly staff, nice and clean room, close to the station and to the metro, and really good price.


80%

First i was given dirty room, but the receptionist immediately change it ad upgraded it to me which was really great. Not to mention it was before 2pm so i cant complain about it. Really close to cebtral station and the price for a private room is absolutely amazing. The only thing is perhaps could give a good and clear direction of hotel on the website. The current direction is unclear and more like the question is how far the property is.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Sir, thank you very much for your rating - best regards

77%

The best part about this hotel is the location. It is steps away from the train station. The place itself wasn't anything special, but it served its purpose-a place to keep our stuff and sleep at. The wifi kept booting us out and we had to log back in every 10 minutes, but it was free. The rooms were kind of dingy, but not dirty.

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your positive ratin anyway rating - we are sorry you found our rooms 'kind of dingy' despite the fact you paid such a low fare (€ 19,55 net per person, which is 'kind of ultracheap') for a private room with private facilities with services of a three star hotel in the commercial centre of town and in high season too, as the day you were here trade fairs and congresses were on and rates in Milan were up to stars generally: We hope to see you again and make your stay more enjoyable.



View all Milan Hotels

Please give us your feedback