Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt Located at 4 rue clignancourt 75018 Paris, , Paris.
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
France
Paris 75018 4 rue clignancourt 75018 Paris
79% 340
48.8839370 2.3473612
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
8.3

Our stay at Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt was pleasant overall! It is in a great location in Montmartre, a very short walk from Sacre Coeur. The major sights are also within walking distance, if you are willing to walk awhile. It took about an hour to get to the Louvre/Eiffel Tower/etc. The neighborhood feels very safe and we never worried about walking around at night. The only downside is the staircase, really, which for us was brutal after walking all the way to the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
8.0

We had a lovely stay here. Pros: great location, very close to the train station and Sacre Coeur. Amazing sound insulation between rooms. Kitchen area to use. Rooms were clean and considerably more roomy than expected. Amazing bakery right beneath the hostel! Cons: a tad expensive, the area does feel sketchy after dark, the wifi did not reach to the rooms (only available in the kitchen area and reception). Staff was helpful, allowing us to leave our baggage when we arrived early.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
8.0

It was nice. I enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.6

Nice place if you want a low cost accomoindation. The only thing I can critcize is that if you have a window to the street (we had one) it is really loud! It is not possible to sleep without ear plugs... but well this is not to complicated ;). Place / Location is awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mishasbwork1181
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Aug 2016
7.4

Was hard to find initially but once we found this place we were very happy! Lovely staff who were very helpful and spoke really good English. Nice and cosy room, however the shared shower room leaked which was a little bother. Apart from that had a lovely stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
8.3

The staff here were SUPER nice and accommodating, and the facilities were pretty nice, but the bed was about 6" lower on one side so sleeping on it was a little funny. The floors were also slanted in our room, but I think that comes with the territory of being in an old building. It definitely is located in an interesting part of town. Near the garment district and sacre coeur just a quick walk away. Public transit nearby however then nearest train stop is kind of sketchy, even during the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.3

Great place to stay! The staff is very nice and everything is very clean. My only complaint would be that at night time, having your room along the road gets very loud, but I'm sure that's everywhere in Paris.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.0

A good location in the Montemarte district, round the corner from the Sacre Coeur. Close to a metro line. Staff were friendly, supermarket on the same street, very handy. Room was very clean and modern. Other visitors were noisy late at night. Check in and out very straight forward, especially leaving early morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
4.3

The pictures don't reflect at all what you get. It smelled humidity when we got there, and the location was not as good either; it is nearby Sacre Coeur, but the area is a bit unsafe late in the evenings. We just expected better.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

It is a charming hostel near metro station, restaurants, bars and supermarkets. Shared toilets are not enough. There is only one shower and toilet for each floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.