Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt Located at 4 rue clignancourt 75018 Paris, , Paris.
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
France
Paris 75018 4 rue clignancourt 75018 Paris
82% 302
48.8838026 2.3470723
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bob82678430
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.7

I enjoyed my stay. As indicated above the security, location, staff, atmosphere, cleanliness and values for money were excellent for me. I stayed in a very clean, modest room at an excellent price. Everything was newly renovated, painted and clean. If you have a problem walking up steps this is not the place for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
6.0

Stayed in a double private ensuite. Room was tidy and staff were friendly. Only downsides was that there was no aircon and the room were very hot but we had already knew that before we arrived and location wasn't the best for us but other than that was good for value of money

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.6

Place is well located close to the Metro lines 4 and 2. But be wary of the crowds outside and pickpockets in the area. The location also is close to 2 major supermarkets and hte availability of the kitchen is useful for small meals. The rooms and facilities are clean, though being an old establishment wifi in the room is patchy and tends to get disconnected often. The hotel staff were polite, and helpful and very friendly. Try to get rooms in the lower floors esp if you have lots of luggage

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
6.0

Staff were friendly. Area was so-so, but close to Sacre Coeur and metro. Floors were dirty and overall place felt unclean. Our room had a street side window and was noisy with windows open, but once closed it was quiet. But it was hot weather so room got very warm. We were given a fan once we asked. I would probably not stay here again, but it was cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
8.3

The hostel was well positioned with easy access to the area. Room basic but had everything that was needed. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice little place to stay an right were we wanted to be

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Lovely staff, great location a very nice time here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
6.6

We were on the top floor so our connection to the internet was bad, the hotel is not bad for a couple of nights. The shower was a little bit too small but the staff was very nice, it has good location and when we reserved it was cheaper than 2 beds in a hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
6.3

Location is ok. It's close to a metro station, walking distance from Moulin Rouge and Sacre Coure, but the area is a little sketchy. Staff didn't help us with our heavy bags (lots of stairs), but moved us to a lower floor. No vibe - very empty. Very noisy street and bright, crappy beds - made it very difficult to sleep. Reasonably clean. Had to hand in our key before leaving every time and just told them our number to get the key - doesn't seem very secure at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
7.1

The main problem is the absence of a lift. We were on the 5th floor. There are 6 floors. Very noisy at night, slamming of doors. We have stayed in better hostels in this area. The best one is andre gill.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.