Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • indesjr7655
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
7.7

I loved that place it's good if you are planning to have a budget , the guy in the front desk was always really helpful. It's close to the metro station and there is a lot of markets around wich is nice to have . If you are looking for a fancy place to stay that is not your best option but if you are in Paris just to visit that is perfect !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2017
7.1

A very great place to stay. Everyone was helpful and took great care of my friend and I. The area isn't too bad. As long as you don't get home too late, it is safe. We saw some critters running about but that's to be expected in a city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2017
8.3

I had a nice stay at Montmartre Clignancourt hotel. The location was the biggest bonus as the hotel is 10 minutes walk from Montmartre itself and the nearest metro station is only 5 minutes away. The room was a good sized and cleaned every day. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Montmarte hotel to my friends andy anybody who wants to visit Paris.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
7.4

Overall, a nice place to stay and it's very central to everything you want to see in Paris, especially with the metro lines. Staff did not provide us with much information when we checked in but we're nice and helped us out when we did have trouble/questions. May have had a mouse visit our room one night as we heard rustling coming from our plastic bags.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
9.4

This was a great find and excellent value for money. Staff were friendly and personable with good recommendations and recognized us to give us back our keys (which they make you keep at the front desk, which was slightly inconvenient). A sink in the room was a very nice touch despite having shared bathrooms. The place had character and was charming despite being a little worn out. I would definitely come back. They were helpful in storing our luggage upon early check-in as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th May 2017
4.3

We checked out after only one night and forfeited our deposit. Felt like a very unsafe area to us. Really wouldn't recommend, especially for female solo travellers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
7.7

Good location, hard-working staff. Having to leave the key at the front desk is always a pain for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2017
8.3

It was loud during the evening and night. People were yelling. People slammed doors when they were coming in or leaving. The bathroom was also loud because you could hear when other people were flushing. It was in a nice part of Paris. Close to everything you needed. The staff were nice and knowledgeable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2017
6.9

My partner and I stayed here for three nights and overall we found it to be quite good. It is right around the corner from the Sacre Coeur and about 10 minutes walk from Gare du Nord. However, all other Paris sites are quite far away from this hotel so you have to either bus, train or walk. The area is also quite dodgy. The kitchen is okay, there's only a microwave, fridge and kettle to use with plastic cutlery and breakfast is charged at an extra 7€ per day. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
8.3

Whilst the hotel is basic it is clean. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful both booking restaurants and also a taxi to take myself and 5 other people back to the airport. There are 2 metro stations within 5 minute walks of the hotel with links to the city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×