Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt Located at 4 rue clignancourt 75018 Paris, , Paris.
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
France
Paris 75018 4 rue clignancourt 75018 Paris
80% 330
48.8839370 2.3473612
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.6

Nice place if you want a low cost accomoindation. The only thing I can critcize is that if you have a window to the street (we had one) it is really loud! It is not possible to sleep without ear plugs... but well this is not to complicated ;). Place / Location is awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mishasbwork1181
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Aug 2016
7.4

Was hard to find initially but once we found this place we were very happy! Lovely staff who were very helpful and spoke really good English. Nice and cosy room, however the shared shower room leaked which was a little bother. Apart from that had a lovely stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
8.3

The staff here were SUPER nice and accommodating, and the facilities were pretty nice, but the bed was about 6" lower on one side so sleeping on it was a little funny. The floors were also slanted in our room, but I think that comes with the territory of being in an old building. It definitely is located in an interesting part of town. Near the garment district and sacre coeur just a quick walk away. Public transit nearby however then nearest train stop is kind of sketchy, even during the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.3

Great place to stay! The staff is very nice and everything is very clean. My only complaint would be that at night time, having your room along the road gets very loud, but I'm sure that's everywhere in Paris.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.0

A good location in the Montemarte district, round the corner from the Sacre Coeur. Close to a metro line. Staff were friendly, supermarket on the same street, very handy. Room was very clean and modern. Other visitors were noisy late at night. Check in and out very straight forward, especially leaving early morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
4.3

The pictures don't reflect at all what you get. It smelled humidity when we got there, and the location was not as good either; it is nearby Sacre Coeur, but the area is a bit unsafe late in the evenings. We just expected better.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

It is a charming hostel near metro station, restaurants, bars and supermarkets. Shared toilets are not enough. There is only one shower and toilet for each floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
8.3

Barebones, clean enough, GREAT LOCATION, staff was nice, big kitchen with access to all kitchen-y things. Not a party hostel, good for families. spotty wifi but it is free wifi!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jul 2016
6.6

We were on the sixth floor so had most of a bathroom (no toilet) in the room with a lovely balcony. No lift though which is awful if you have big heavy bags. Staff were helpful. Kitchen was very limited. Blankets on the bed could do with being replaced but overall was a decent place to stay. Very close to Sacre-coeur but otherwise you will need to use the trains to get into the city centre (but that was really easy).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
10.0

I was very happy staying here!! The staff was very helpful. The location was great. Would stay here for sure!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.