Hostelworld.com

Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt Located at 4 rue clignancourt 75018 Paris, , Paris.
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
France
Paris 75018 4 rue clignancourt 75018 Paris
83% 272
48.8838026 2.3470723
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Peepy
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
8.0

booked shared bathroom but got a room with one included so it was good. the shared bathroom would have made us leave before the first night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st May 2016
7.4

Little bit far from city centre but easy to get to with metro (about 5 minute walk to closest station). Neighborhood seemed a little sketchy but that could just be how all Paris feels in general once the sun goes down. Room was very clean and shower was very nice. Really good value for money. Staff is excellent. Wifi was it great in the room, had to go to common area for better connection.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
6.0

The comforter and blanket on the bed were not clean. The sheets looked fine, but if the blanket is going to be covered in hair then I'd rather they not even give you a blanket. The staff was nice and it was fine other than that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.7

This is an absolutely brilliant find! The staff and so helpful and friendly, it's very affordable and so modern. I loved the clean facilities. Yes, there is a shared shower and toilet but it's very clean (and I am a neat freak!) It's really close to a Metro, so very convenient for getting around. I slept really well here, it was very quiet and I felt my things were also very secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
8.3

The staff was amazing! Very kind and understanding. The hotel is nice and the facilities are clean. 24 hr assistance which is great. The area of the hotel is a little sketchy (middle level of safety; not the worst but not the best). I am from NYC so it did not bother me but if you scare easily and are not used to city life then best to stay in a higher end neighborhood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
8.9

Very small rooms and showers but the facilities were modern and clean. Free breakfast in the morning which is nice. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
4.3

Front desk lady was rude. Our room was on a hill. The floor was slanted. A hole in our bathroom. Toilet wouldn't flush. Sheets looked dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2016
6.6

The hotel was located close to a metro, which is nice. But the wifi didn't work and one of the staff members wasn't friendly at all, even rude.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2016
9.1

This was my first ever hostel stay. I was disappointed I didn't have WIFI in my room on the 3rd floor, but I have no idea if that's a normal expectation or not. I booked a private room with attached bathroom, and the bathroom was incredibly nice. Waterfall showers, and beautifully tiled.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
5.7

Overall, this place was ok. The staff was great, the location was only ok. It was right next to Sacre Coeur and a metro stop. That's all it's got going for it in the location department. Everywhere else was further than walking distance. The bedding was dirty and the bathroom smelled really weird. Overall, it was fine. I wouldn't stay there again though. It was inexpensive, but for your money you could probably find a nicer place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.