Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st May 2017
9.4

This was a great find and excellent value for money. Staff were friendly and personable with good recommendations and recognized us to give us back our keys (which they make you keep at the front desk, which was slightly inconvenient). A sink in the room was a very nice touch despite having shared bathrooms. The place had character and was charming despite being a little worn out. I would definitely come back. They were helpful in storing our luggage upon early check-in as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th May 2017
4.3

We checked out after only one night and forfeited our deposit. Felt like a very unsafe area to us. Really wouldn't recommend, especially for female solo travellers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
7.7

Good location, hard-working staff. Having to leave the key at the front desk is always a pain for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2017
8.3

It was loud during the evening and night. People were yelling. People slammed doors when they were coming in or leaving. The bathroom was also loud because you could hear when other people were flushing. It was in a nice part of Paris. Close to everything you needed. The staff were nice and knowledgeable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2017
6.9

My partner and I stayed here for three nights and overall we found it to be quite good. It is right around the corner from the Sacre Coeur and about 10 minutes walk from Gare du Nord. However, all other Paris sites are quite far away from this hotel so you have to either bus, train or walk. The area is also quite dodgy. The kitchen is okay, there's only a microwave, fridge and kettle to use with plastic cutlery and breakfast is charged at an extra 7€ per day. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
8.3

Whilst the hotel is basic it is clean. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful both booking restaurants and also a taxi to take myself and 5 other people back to the airport. There are 2 metro stations within 5 minute walks of the hotel with links to the city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • troyaBurbank7062
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
4.9

There were no elevators, but it wasn't a big deal as we packed light and we didn't mind the climb. The room was clean enough. The shower was broken and water would shoot out the side of the shower head when you turned it on. The sink was tiny and in a corner of the room with a mirror above it, which meant you will hit your head if you spit when brushing your teeth. The front desk expects you to turn your key in every time you leave, which made us extremely uncomfortable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
3.7

Very dirty bed sheets. Rooms smell bad. Staff is not friendly and not helpful. At the arrival the receptionist said we could book the breakfast in the morning. In the morning another receptionist said we should have booked one day before. so no breakfast for us that day. We booked a shuttle service to the airport at the hostel. The hostel did the wrong reservation and was not willing to pay me the deposit back. No help from the hostel to even call a taxi to get to the airport. Avoid hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
6.0

We got into our room and we found hair on our bed and in our shower so that was pretty nasty. Outside the hotel there were lots of homeless people, so do not walk around by your self at night if your a girl. It's about 3 miles from the Eiffel Tower, which sucked as well, but we managed. Overall the value to money was alright, but we were hoping for a little more

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.