Hostelworld.com

Hotel My Home

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 618 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 618 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
Hotel My Home Located at Haarlemmerstraat 82, , Amsterdam.
Hotel My Home
Netherlands
Amsterdam Holland 1013 EV Haarlemmerstraat 82
82% 618
52.3802099 4.8920273
Hotel My Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

We had a great stay, rooms were very clean, staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast each morning was perfect. The place is a little outdated although has a very homely relaxed feel to it, there's even a cat there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
9.7

Really friendly, helpful staff (if needed). Very chilled out, no one ever bothers you. No complaints of noise. Its a very clean and safe environment - you know nobody will be able to break in. Good value for money... Very basic rooms, could do with a touch up to be honest. But overall, comfy beds, running water. All that you need really. I would definitely stay here again with friends - more for friends than as a couple. Thank you for a pleasant stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
9.7

Loved the place, very good location close to the Amsterdam Central train station. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Waking up with promptly cooked breakfast was amazing. The WC was a little small but the showers were big and with good water pressure. Me and my friends would totally come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
6.3

Good central location. Don't mind basic but this was shabby. Found the smell of smoke quite off putting. Saying that, the second room we got moved to was much better. Staff were friendly especially the cook who was lovely.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
8.6

Brilliant place to stay for the money ! Staff are really welcoming and the location is perfect for the tourism needs . Would definetly stop at this place again . Brilliant!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.0

The Staff was very very nice. We had a confusion on my reservation (of 2 beds in a room of 5) and the owners of the Hotel rapidly decided to change the situation looking for a night in other hostel and then booking us a double room with them in the next two nights with no changes in the price agreed in Hostelworld.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Feb 2016
10.0

Very kind staff, excellent location, good service. I ll be back! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
10.0

Quite a good hostel. 3 friends and I booked a private room on the top floor of the building. The stairs are a bit crazy, but as you'll soon find out, all stairs in Amsterdam are a bit crazy. My only complaint was that they did not accept credit or debit card as a form of payment. We were not advised of this beforehand so we all had to take an extra trip to the ATM. Otherwise, lovely, basic place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
8.6

good breakfast, good staff, perfect place to visit and enjoy amsterdam. I would recomended defenitely!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ninetoejoe25817
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2016
9.4

This is a superb little establishment highly recommended, easy to get round the area from this location, the staff are lovely people, very welcoming and helpful, awesome value for the money. Domo arigato, look forward to the next visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.