Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel My Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 716 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 716 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
9.4

We had a great stay at Hotel my Home. The location was perfect, right in the middle of all the action! And only about a 10 minute walk to the Anne Frank museum. The free breakfast was SUPER good, and the staff were very friendly and helpful! We would highly recommend this place to any travelers going to Amsterdam! :) Also the cat, Tarzan... adorable!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
8.3

Super location and super price. Don't expect the Ritz (and I wouldn't recommend for the non-smokers!) but staff are friendly and breakfast sets you up for the day. Pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
7.7

Good location and friendly staff. Plenty of coffee-shops and places to eat in the area. However, it smells horrible in the entrance area, and the hostel is very old. The hostel could do with a refurbishment to get higher ratings. A pool table, football game or selling beer in the bar would be nice to keep people at the hostel. Ok value for money since it's hard to find good and cheap places to stay in Amsterdam. Not sure if I will stay there again, but perhaps I will.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
8.3

Very nice people, more hostel than hotel, so can be noisy - but no complaints, it is as it says on the tin. Seemed expensive to me for what you get - but then Amsterdam is a pricey city all right and exchange rate is of course poor. I enjoyed being in this city +++ I loved being in Europe and out of reach of the Murdoch hate corporation and I think this Brexit stuff is complete nonsense so there, that's me!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
7.7

Hotel My Home was clean, centrally located, and "home-y". However the smell of smoke permeated everything so we basically slept with our heads hanging out the window. Also, the rooms are small and the staircase leading up to the check-in is very narrow. Heads up: there is also a cat.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.1

Very nice, basic hotel in unbeatable location. Very friendly staff and cosy rooms with comfortable beds. I'll definately come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.6

Good stuff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.7

I sayed for 5 days in December and I had a good time. It's perfectly located and really close to everything. The rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful. Breakfast was delicious! I'd totally stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
8.9

Fantastic place with a perfect location. Within walking distance from central and the surrounding areas. A key is provided to your room so security is fantastic as in some hostels your lucky to be given a locker. The staff were fantastic, very welcoming and have great knowledge of the local area. The only downside was a shared bathroom and shower area which caused difficulty at times due to demand, but these were cleaned daily so cleanliness was not an issue. Thanks Chris for the hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
10.0

Basic hostel in the middle of Amsterdam. The hostel is ran by very nice people that made my stay very enjoyable. The hostel is in the middle of the city. You walk out the front door and go left towards 10 mins you are in Amsterdam square or right 10 minutes to the westerpark.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.