Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel My Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 803 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 803 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Aug 2017
8.0

Location is great near the city centre and the central station, price wise I went during high season so it was expensive. The street as it says in its website is relatively calm during the night and has a bit of everything, coffeeshops, clothing shops, cafes, restaurants, snack/kebab bars, supermarket is nearby etc. Breakfast is included which is always nice, the staff is really helpful, especially Tamiko she is just such a lovable person you instantly will like her.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
8.9

Really great atmosphere and the location was perfect for accessing all of the sites we wanted to see by foot. Rooms were basic but comfortable and clean. No ladders on bunk beds in our dorm (5 bed) but stools insure this isn't too much of a problem. Breakfast and the woman serving it were equally lovely. We thourougly enjoyed our stay, thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Khannanakul01
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2017
2.6

Room 5 is extremely small. Can't fit 2 people. Breakfast is pretty basic. Cleanliness is maintained

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
8.3

I enjoyed my stay at Hotel my Home. The location is great for exploring the city centre and a short walk to central station. The room had a nice big window and the breakfast was also pretty good. The staff were very friendly and made the stay extra nice. The common room and courtyard were a nice place to meet fellow travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • anitaita
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.3

Great staff. Great cat. Basic accomodation. No lockers and room mates never locked the door. So security not the greatest. Great value for money. Would definitely stay again. Staff were exceptional

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
9.4

Perfect location, super friendly staff and adequate facilities. It was a great escape from the busy streets whilst still being in such a vibrant hub. The towels were fresh and clean, however the room felt a bit dusty - but for a hostel, it was fantastic! The complimentary breakfast was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
9.4

It's a pretty hostel, the staff is very nice and happy, also the location is perfect. The stairs part is just a detail

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
5.7

When I arrived there was cat fur and cat dirt on the bed which I had been assigned. The owner did clean it and change the linen when I asked. Very hard to get onto the top bunks as there are no ladders to climb up

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • wangxf418
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
7.7

nice location. Nice staff. A good place to stay if u need rush for trains

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Awsome place I greatly enjoyed my experience. the location is superb. Its in the middle of all the action. There's 'coffee' shops within 20 meters. Heineken experience Anne Frank House Red Light district, centraal station, Sloterdijk bus station, VanGogh museum AND Rijksmuseum all within 3 mile radius. You cant beat that. The hostel cat is awsome. The lady who cooks the eggs is superbly awsome and super nice. I got a complimentary bath towel. It's Comfortable & clean. Price per value is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.