Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel My Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hljackso
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
8.9

Place was in a GREAT location and was very cozy. The steps are steep to go up but it's part of the character of the place. The people here are very hospitable but if you are looking for a lot of socializing pick somewhere else. I didn't mind this place AT ALL because of the location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Apr 2017
7.7

ten mins by walk to train station which is really nice.Also this hotel allow smoking and has a cat, if u are allergy and do not like the smell of smoking. .AND the stairs there are really steep, narrow and do not have elevator.( if u had a huge luggage or u traveled with elder, its gonna to be a problem). Breakfast is scrabble egg with cheese and toast. The staff are really nice and helpful. The only thing is the facilities are a little bit too old but overall i had a nice stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Apr 2017
8.0

Simple place to stay next to the Central Station. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Common showers and toilets on every floor. Quite clean and value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
8.6

Friendly staff, really close to central station, clean room and facilities, wifi cut out after a couple of days which was the only let down. If you're just after somewhere to put your head down and aren't bothered about somewhere looking that fancy then you won't be disappointed, as for a 5 night stay it was good value for money. And regardless of how it looks you can't argue with how clean it is kept. Plus you can smoke in the room and there is a cute cat that lives in the hostel, perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
7.7

Great location, helpful and friendly staff, cute cat

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
9.4

Great location , staff very welcoming & helpful. Rooms are basic & kept clean, facilities kept very clean also. Breakfast included which is good for price. Would definitely go back .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
9.4

We had a great stay at Hotel my Home. The location was perfect, right in the middle of all the action! And only about a 10 minute walk to the Anne Frank museum. The free breakfast was SUPER good, and the staff were very friendly and helpful! We would highly recommend this place to any travelers going to Amsterdam! :) Also the cat, Tarzan... adorable!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel and value for money. The owners are like family, they created a warm and cozy atmosphere, and are helpful when it comes to leaving your bag after checkout, explaining city attractions with a free map, or just having a pleasant conversation. Breakfast is great! Eggs, toast, butter, chocolate, jam, juice, tea and coffee. Rooms are clean and spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
8.3

Super location and super price. Don't expect the Ritz (and I wouldn't recommend for the non-smokers!) but staff are friendly and breakfast sets you up for the day. Pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
7.7

Good location and friendly staff. Plenty of coffee-shops and places to eat in the area. However, it smells horrible in the entrance area, and the hostel is very old. The hostel could do with a refurbishment to get higher ratings. A pool table, football game or selling beer in the bar would be nice to keep people at the hostel. Ok value for money since it's hard to find good and cheap places to stay in Amsterdam. Not sure if I will stay there again, but perhaps I will.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.