Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel My Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2017
8.9

My room was right next to the patio so it smelled like smoke in my room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
9.1

Really beautiful place and nice staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Pbotteri1
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
9.7

This was mygfirst time ever staying in a hostel, I was alone in a 5 bedroom mixed doormatoary. VERy clean and the stagf is very friendly and make conversation it jas a nice hidden patio area for all the activities and a mini step on terrace for a great selfie , a few blocks away from all the bars and clubs but the walk is very well lit woth people always out, very safe and private. No lockers but I put my things with a lock under the bed and i did not feel at risk at all, very great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
8.3

Great staff, great location, short walk to central station. Bed was comfortable. Sink, shower, and toilet were all in different rooms so it was a hassle when someone else was using one. No lockers in room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
8.3

Overall this was a good place to stay. The staff was extremely friendly & helpful. It was very clean but dated. There were many restaurant and bar options nearby which was nice since the kitchen isn't open to use. The shower and bathroom we used were tiny with no place to set things. Inside the hostel it was very quiet, but the street side rooms got very loud at night. There is a cat that lives in the hostel, which we loved, but if you're allergic it may be an issue.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2017
10.0

Best place we stayed, seriously. We all agreed that we will be coming back here. The owners were perfect hosts, they even prepared our breakfast in the morning. It was scrambled eggs and it was great. The rooms were minimalistic but in a great location and had a great view.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
8.6

Staff was friendly and helpful. Showers were very comfortable and hot. There's a common room and a nice little terrace. There's a cat that hangs out in the common room, very sweet. Great location close to Amsterdam Centraal. Not a party kind of place, and not really that great of a place to meet people. Great breakfast. You need a key to unlock the bedroom doors from both the outside and the inside. It made me a little uncomfortable that easy escape was not possible if my one roommate was weird.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
9.1

I had a great time here. It feels very homey, almost like a bed and breakfast. All the owners were really cool and I could ask them questions about how to get places and what to see. There is a sink in the room which makes getting ready easier. There is also a friendly cat. GREAT location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
8.9

The staff were excellent, I really enjoyed the conversation and recommendations of Chris & Michelle, and the location made my trip very easy and enjoyable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
6.9

The main stairs smell like cat pee and they are incredibly steep and narrow. Nothing else smelt bad. No lock or screen on room window so felt unsafe keeping it open while we were out or sleeping. Room started to smell like mouldy towels very quickly because of this. Double bed is very narrow, be aware. Sink is in room, toilet and 2 separate showers are in the hallway. Showers were ghetto but good water temp and pressure. Pleasant stay! Breakfast was nice! Felt like living back in a college dorm

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.