Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel My Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
Hotel My Home Located at Haarlemmerstraat 82, , Amsterdam.
Hotel My Home
Netherlands
Amsterdam Holland 1013 EV Haarlemmerstraat 82
84% 698
52.3802099 4.8920273
Hotel My Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
8.9

Fantastic place with a perfect location. Within walking distance from central and the surrounding areas. A key is provided to your room so security is fantastic as in some hostels your lucky to be given a locker. The staff were fantastic, very welcoming and have great knowledge of the local area. The only downside was a shared bathroom and shower area which caused difficulty at times due to demand, but these were cleaned daily so cleanliness was not an issue. Thanks Chris for the hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
9.7

The perfect place to stay in Amsterdam. The staff was welcoming, friendly, and easy-going. The location is great, within walking distance of most touristy places. Breakfast was delicious and the beds were very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
8.6

Good location, super lovely staff, yum breakfast, comfy bed + pillow :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
9.4

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel my Home. Pleasantly surprised with everything, considering we booked last minute. Room was a little tight for three people, but all you need as a room to sleep in at night. Close walk to the main core (the Dam, Red Light District) and located on the same side of town as the Anne Frank House. In the morning the woman (owner I believe) made us eggs cooked to order, and it was the sweetest thing! Only downside, shower was cold, but what can you do at 11pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
8.9

Great hotel with nice staff.Friendly people great location, inexpensive,free breakfast, hot water in showers, free WiFi and bongs at the reception 🚬 Cheers to Mike and the girls from breakfast buffet... totally Gonna visit you again 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kempstuart5104
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
8.9

Enjoyed our stay. Fairly basic but for the price it was good value. Be Warned: I've stayed in a lot of Amsterdam hotels and had thought I had seen the steepest stairs in the world, but, with this hotel, I was sorely mistaken!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
8.6

It's a very nice small hostel , managed by a friendly management , Supporting u with all of what u need , Specially Chris and Tamiku and Michael . it's looks old but that's the common in all the buildings in Amsterdam , Located in a very active street where u will find food , drinks , cafes , etc , and as well it's located in a walking distance from everywhere , just 5 minutes from the Central station and 10 minutes from Dam Square . It's really valuable for the money we paid .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
6.0

5 people crammed into one tiny room with woefully insufficient space to hang up clothes etc. made life pretty uncomfortable and it's time the door entry system to the rooms was brought into the 21st century - depending on the last person out of the room and in at night to lock the door is a recipe for disaster. That said, great location and smoker-friendly so not all bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.4

This was my first time staying in a hostel and I loved it! Everyone working there was very helpful and sweet.I wasn't feeling good one of the days so the guy working the night shift made me some tea with honey and wine. Location is great, close to everything and doesn't get too loud at night. Rooms are small but I found them pretty cozy. I got lucky with the people staying in my room were all from different countries and really friendly. Breakfast was delicious! An amazing stay overall!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.4

Great place to stay in a prime location, with everything that would need for a short stay in Amsterdam. Not the most communal hostel, but the couple that run the place are lovely and always willing to help!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.