Hostelworld.com

Hotel My Home

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
Hotel My Home Located at Haarlemmerstraat 82, , Amsterdam.
Hotel My Home
Netherlands
Amsterdam Holland 1013 EV Haarlemmerstraat 82
88% 635
52.3802099 4.8920273
Hotel My Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
10.0

I have been staying in hostel in Amsterdam for over 30 years and this is the best one by far, the owners are lovely friendly people, rooms were very clean and tidy, clean bedding everyday, free breakfast every morning and all the tea and coffee you can drink, you can come and go as you please, I'm coming back in September and will be staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

I have stayed here three times in the last 25 yrs, and it is still run by the same Guy. Chris is one of the nicest people I have ever met. And I have no reason not to recommend thisHostel. Yes the stairs are pretty much vertical, but it is such a chilled place you cannot help but like it. It is on the same street as Barneys The Green House The Dampring and Popeye's what's not to love? Thanks again Chris, hope to see You again soon. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
8.3

Good, clean friendly hostel that I would recommend and would visit again. free breakfast helps too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ellie1996
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
8.9

Hotel my home has very simple rooms but it's all you need- the beds are very comfy:) breakfast in the morning is very good and starts each day off nicely with the staff being very accommodating and friendly! We would definitely return of coming back to Amsterdam again and will be recommending to others!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
8.0

Good hostel, the staff were amazing and very accommodating! The location was perfect only a few minutes walk to anywhere. The only downfall for me was the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd May 2016
9.4

This place was perfect. Centrally located and a quick walk away from central station. The staff were awesome and so friendly. The free breakfast was good. Everything was really clean and they had shampoo and body wash for showering. We had a private double room and the room was a little small, but it was all we needed. The only downside is that it can get a little loud at night because it is on a Main Street with a few pubs nearby, but we didn't find it to be too much of a problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

We had a great stay, rooms were very clean, staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast each morning was perfect. The place is a little outdated although has a very homely relaxed feel to it, there's even a cat there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
9.7

Really friendly, helpful staff (if needed). Very chilled out, no one ever bothers you. No complaints of noise. Its a very clean and safe environment - you know nobody will be able to break in. Good value for money... Very basic rooms, could do with a touch up to be honest. But overall, comfy beds, running water. All that you need really. I would definitely stay here again with friends - more for friends than as a couple. Thank you for a pleasant stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
9.7

Loved the place, very good location close to the Amsterdam Central train station. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Waking up with promptly cooked breakfast was amazing. The WC was a little small but the showers were big and with good water pressure. Me and my friends would totally come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
6.3

Good central location. Don't mind basic but this was shabby. Found the smell of smoke quite off putting. Saying that, the second room we got moved to was much better. Staff were friendly especially the cook who was lovely.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.