Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel My Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
Hotel My Home Located at Haarlemmerstraat 82, , Amsterdam.
Hotel My Home
Netherlands
Amsterdam Holland 1013 EV Haarlemmerstraat 82
84% 668
52.3802099 4.8920273
Hotel My Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Sep 2016
8.6

It's a very nice small hostel , managed by a friendly management , Supporting u with all of what u need , Specially Chris and Tamiku and Michael . it's looks old but that's the common in all the buildings in Amsterdam , Located in a very active street where u will find food , drinks , cafes , etc , and as well it's located in a walking distance from everywhere , just 5 minutes from the Central station and 10 minutes from Dam Square . It's really valuable for the money we paid .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
6.0

5 people crammed into one tiny room with woefully insufficient space to hang up clothes etc. made life pretty uncomfortable and it's time the door entry system to the rooms was brought into the 21st century - depending on the last person out of the room and in at night to lock the door is a recipe for disaster. That said, great location and smoker-friendly so not all bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.4

Great place to stay in a prime location, with everything that would need for a short stay in Amsterdam. Not the most communal hostel, but the couple that run the place are lovely and always willing to help!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
9.4

This hostel was perfect! The location was great if you want something away from the busy centre but still close to anything you may want to do. Our window was on the street side, so a little loud, but not for too late. Breakfast was simple but delicious, eggs cooked to order, coffee, tea, juice and toast. It was also by far the CLEANEST hostel we stayed in. It was an older building, but spotless and comfortable. We would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

We had a wonderful stay there, great friendly staff , location really good ,great value for the money , wifi was good. All considering what you get for the same amount in amsterdam...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.6

Hotel My Home was perfect and everything we were looking for. Yes, the rooms are small and old. Yes, the staircase at the front door is pretty perilous. Yes, it kinda smells like cat pee on the staircase. BUT barring all those things, it is a lovely hostel with an extremely lovely staff. We felt so welcome the whole time. And every morning the wonderful woman from the front desk makes eggs PERSONALLY for you! great location, never felt unsafe, and you can smoke in the rooms. Would def recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
8.9

The staff is really friendly and the breakfast was awesome. It's very cozy and I will stay there next time I go back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
8.0

There is a nice social area but since so many hostel visitors in Amsterdam are constantly stoned it's not necessarily social. Having eggs and coffee provided for breakfast was great though and the location is both close to the train station and some of the more touristy streets. I'd consider staying here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
4.9

THIS PLACE IS CASH ONLY. They send an email, no one in my room received. I arrived with no euros yet, but the owner got very aggressive to me for not getting his email. He said it was my fault that it never made it to my email inbox or spam. I simply hadn't planned on needing that much cash right away. When I tried to find solutions, he simply shrugged not caring if I stayed or left. If I asked about my deposit for the reservation. He wouldn't listen, only yell and say 'Not my problem'.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sophieC
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.9

Lovely hostel in great location very easy to get to all the big attractions. Beds were really comfy unfortunately there were no lockers in the room. Very steep stairs to get in the hostel which makes it interesting trying to leave with your bags but it just adds to the atmosphere. Lovely breakfast in the mornings. Unfortunately the common area is locked at night until 8:30am so no where to sit and chill if you're up early. Would definitely stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.