Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Neos Olympos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jun 2017
9.7

Wonderful place to stay. They kept our luggage safe all day. The room was clean. Bathrooms area little different but not bad. Wifi turned off at midnight and didn't work that great upstairs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
8.9

There is no elevator which can suck with all the luggage. It's kind of far from the city center but very close to a metro station which is easy and cheap to use! The staff helped us get a taxi to the airport. The breakfast was great for a free breakfast. It was great for the money !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2017
7.4

It was okay. It is cheap for a private room and we were lucky to get our own bathroom but I know some rooms didn't have that. It is close to metro but there was a transit strike there so it was a 20 minute walk to main centre. Breakfast was not very good. Staff were helpful. It was somewhat clean. You get what you paid for staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
6.6

Hostelworld claims Neos Olympos has a "nice location" but it should be understood what that means. It's located about equidistant between the Metaxourghio and Larissa metro stations, about a 3 minute walk from either of them, and it's across the street from the railway station. But it is NOT very close to the attractions, and the area around is commercial and uninteresting. For the same price you can find a place to stay with Parthenon views.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Good place to stay for a great price! Highly recommend for those looking for a private room. Will stay again when in Athens.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
5.7

Pretty depressing cheap hotel that can do a job for a night or two. Located in a pretty grim area that feels dodgy at night, although is close to the train station. Staff are not that friendly and I'm not sure their English is very good. Breakfast is very cheap and nasty, even compared to most hostels. Wifi is poor and doesn't really work in the rooms. Upside is that the whole place is very clean and for 30 Euros you can't expect too much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexalaz130
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
2.6

So mediocre. Wouldn't recommend this place at all. Shocking breakfast. So shabby. Needs to be re-done. Bathroom was tiny. Comfortable bed. Only get one room key. Weird location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jan 2017
9.1

I would like to recommend the hotel Neos Olympos. When I arrived in, there was a very nice person at reception desk who had very good level of English, so the conversation went smouthly and I've got very comfortable room, although a bit noisy due to proximity to the road. In overall, it was good stay for 3-day trip, the hotel itself is near to metro station and Larissa station which was good if you should get early to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.