Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Nymphenburg Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Hotel Nymphenburg Munich Located at Nymphenburger Str. 141, , Munich.
Hotel Nymphenburg Munich
Germany
Munich Bavaria D-80636 Munich Nymphenburger Str. 141
85% 690
48.1511847 11.5378761
Hotel Nymphenburg Munich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
8.6

We loved our stay at Hotel Nympenburg. We were particularly impressed with the helpfulness of staff and the brilliant breakfast buffet. The room was very comfortable, quiet and we had everything we needed. Excellent stay, would recommend to anyone going to Munich for a weekend away!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • joshuavogt214159
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Oct 2016
8.3

It was a nice hotel. Don't think of this place as a hostel. We stayed in the private room with shared bathroom on top floor. The room was a little small, but very comfortable. The included breakfast was AWESOME!! I'm very glad we stayed here. Although it was a little out of the way, it was nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of the centre of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
8.9

This is a good hotel. We would definitely go back. Breakfast was fab and the staff was pleasant and helpful. The one irritation was the lack of any really workable internet. We hope they get that fixed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Oct 2016
9.1

I stayed in this hotel for the second time and, like the first time several years ago, was not disappointed. Staff were always very friendly and you get all the amenities of a hotel, great breakfast buffet in the morning and 24 hour reception, so its great value for money. Location is also convenient, only a few minutes walk from the next underground station that brings you into the center within minutes. I would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Oct 2016
10.0

Habe ein billiges Hotel für eine berufsbedingte Übernachtung in München gesucht weil ich sie nicht erstattet bekommen konnte und ich nunmal so geizig bin. Für den Preis ein sehr schönes Hotel. Ruhig, sauber, schönes Zimmer. Matrazen billig und hart, aber irgendwo muss ja der Preis herkommen. Zum Zimmer gibt es Mineralwasser umsonst, Bett schön gemacht wie im 'echten' Hotel, und tolles ausgiebiges Frühstücksbuffet am Morgen. Definitiv mein Hotel der Wahl in München!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
9.4

Very friendly staff, only a few stops away from the central station on U-bahn. Breakfast was great! Note this is more of a hotel, no social lounge area or kitchen facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
9.1

Great stay. Great service. Very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
8.6

Very friendly staff and a nice clean room. They have thought about what the customer wants and little details such as free mineral water downstairs, TV guide etc shows there's been some thought. A good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.4

Very impressed with our stay at "Nymphenburg". Extremely friendly and helpful staff, which made our stay that little bit nicer. Very clean accommodation and great location. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this hotel to a friend or family member.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.1

We had a great stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were kinda small but clean and cosy. I'd stay here again and reccomend this to others wanting a good hotel but also not wanting to break the bank. One more good thing, it's very close to the train station which made it so much easier then driving around the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.