Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Nymphenburg Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.1

It is a good hotel, the room is clean and has enough space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.4

Roof rooms need a fan or airconditioner or something, and street facing windows are super loud. Shared bathroom needs to have the shower and toilet seperated. The policy to leave the key at reception everytime you go out is incredibly annoying. Otherwise everything was great and we enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
9.1

Nice for the money. Great location, and the staff is friendly and helpful. Room is small but clean, no lift to the 6th floor, and no phone in my room, but not really necessary. I would recommend this place for the quick, casual stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
8.3

Great staff and good location. The breakfast was very nice, and the service was fantastic. A great place for those who are visiting the city and prefer a calm and relaxed trip!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
7.7

Had they had airconditioned rooms, I would have given them a better score. Definitely not kitted for summer visits.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
9.4

A hostel/hotel in a pretty and safe area of Munich. Spacious, comfortable room with helpful traveller necessities. Excellent variety of breakfast foods. Hotel decor includes an outstanding collection of entertainment period posters. Thoughtful, helpful front of house staff including the owner/manager.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
9.7

Far from city center, but the best breakfast yet! Huge free breakfast, so many options, quite a walk from city center though. Down the street from Lowenbrau (great self serve beer garden) make sure to visit original Hofbrau beer garden! Amazing food and beer. Nice break from hostel feel. 24 hour GREAT reception! Amazing staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
8.6

A little outside of Munich city center, but once you get the bus system down it's easy to get back and forth. Great breakfast, nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2017
9.7

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel and were very happy with our stay. We had a twin room with a shared bathroom, but it was only shared with 2 other rooms on the floor, and only one of them was also booked while we were there. We appreciated the breakfast, which is a really good spread. It is about 5 minutes walk to the closest U-bahn, and then 15 minutes to the touristy parts of the city. Or a 25 minute walk along Munich's pretty streets. Overall, great stay and facilities for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.7

Great location, easily reachable with the metro. Staff was very efficient and helpful. It's not a hostel, it's a very nice hotel. I liked very much the breakfast, buffet style. Clean room and facilities, small but cozy and comfortable. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.