Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Ollanta

  • Urbanizacion Divino Maestro G-22, Ica, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
Hotel Ollanta Located at Urbanizacion Divino Maestro G-22, , Ica.
Hotel Ollanta
Peru
Ica 2481 Urbanizacion Divino Maestro G-22
77% 123
-14.0784727 -75.7372355
Hotel Ollanta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Oct 2016
8.3

A good place to stay I booked for four days and ended up staying for another week. Regards, Jody Hanson

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
3.4

The location is ok but not great, at least a 20 minute walk to anything worthwhile. It smelled so bad of sewage when we were there that we couldn't keep the windows open at night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi , when you made a booking with us you took advantage of a very CHEAP offer of less than $8 per person/night. Understandably this did not include breakfast. Through hostelworld it is at our descretion when we apply these offers, and they can include breakfast at times and others not. HOWEVER, after your complaining, we REFUNDED your breakfast money anyway, which means you all paid 10s/. each for your bed. So in your case, undeniably the outcome for us was a loss and it seems you could never have been pleased.

  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Well located (secured area next to a brand new shopping mall and most of the place to visit). Best value for money during our 3 weeks stay in Peru. Friendly owner speaking English will offer you tips and advices to optimize your stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
6.3

Very clean and spacious room. But a hostel in Ica is just poor location because there just isn't much to do.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.6

This was great value, indeed for the double room price we thought perhaps there had been a mistake but they honoured it fine. Staff very friendly, the breakfast (extra) was fine but not amazing. Room was very comfortable and bathroom clean with a hot powerful shower. Location is well out of town but little in the centre so no big deal. Some good cheap local restaurants around the block too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
7.4

If you go with this hotel don't expect too much. It's a hotel that was once a great one (they still have an unused rooftop hottub to prove it), but it has seen better days. In most rooms there's no window to the outside and in our room the lock to the bathroom was busted (which nearly got us locked in there). But the people are very nice and friendly and want to make your stay there the best possible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.1

Lovely family owned hotel, the manager was so accommodating & great for advise on travel, activities, local cheap food etc. I recommend having breakfast in the beautiful roof garden surrounded by plants!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.0

Most lovely staff. Not great location but doesn't need to be. Really cool rooftop and nice breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.