Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hotel Oosterpark

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 136 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 136 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.9
Hotel Oosterpark Located at Oosterpark 72, , Amsterdam.
Hotel Oosterpark
Netherlands
Amsterdam Oosterpark 72
69% 136
52.3593462 4.9230444
Hotel Oosterpark
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
8.9

We stayed here for a week and had an overall pleasant experience. The rooms and toilets/cleaning facilities were bright, nicely decorated and clean. The location is brilliant, we enjoyed the beautiful Oosterpark every morning for a wake-and-bake and relaxing walks. It's also only a half hour walk from the city, 2 minute walk to the tram stops and about a 5 minute walk to the nearest coffee shop. The Staff are friendly, they cannot speak much English but it was no problem. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
8.0

Clean and comfortable, helpful staff. Convenient to tram

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
7.4

The hotel in a great location, over the road from Oosterpark and close to transport links that take you right to the city centre. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room and the bathroom were simple but clean. Excellent value for money. A great place to sleep in store your things if you want to be out around the city. Overall a pleasant but very basic hotel room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
6.0

It was decent for the price. Just me and a buddy (2 guys) we're staying because everything was sold out. Not to far from city center especially with bikes and had a nice park right across street.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
5.4

Not a very fancy place to stay at. The rooms are too small and surprisingly old. Definitely felt that it was NOT worth the relatively big amount of money we had to pay. Only went there because most of the other things were booked, but i now think it should have been better to pay a tiny extra and have a big upgrade to another lodging.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
6.6

Good location if you're willing to take public transport to the center. Super basic hotel, rather shabby (torn curtains, not all sockets worked). No issues with cleanliness though. OK for just coming back there to sleep,but I will go for something more expensive but with better conditions next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
9.1

Really helpful staff and great location. Good quality budget hotel. Will definitely stay there on my next trip to Amsterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
3.7

we found a spider on the bed. stains on bedsheets. toilet situated in bath so one cannot use the toilet while someone is having a bath which was really uncomfortable and gets everything wet ie toilet paper hair in the shower.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
10.0

The staff were amazingly helpful and very eager to help us find things to do. They helped us navigate public transit and recommended great places to eat. Room was comfortable and safe. I would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Mar 2016
6.3

Warm room, clean sheets, no bad odour, good Internet connection... We had a pleasant stay at this Hotel. The only things we could reproach is a a lack of cleanliness (cupboard and floor).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.