Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Otter

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
Hotel Otter Located at Oberdorfstrasse 7, , Zurich.
Hotel Otter
Switzerland
Zurich 8001 Zurich Oberdorfstrasse 7
81% 228
47.3686251 8.5455197
Hotel Otter
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Really lucky to find this hostel although it's not the cheapest but it's very good value for the money and it's locate in the best part of the town so it safe here. Very warm welcome the owner was really kind. Breakfast is also included which is great. The bar down stair it's really good bar staffs was great too. I would stay here again so highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
8.6

Hotel Otter was a nice little place with a 4 bed bunk. Sort of expensive though. They did have great breakfast and the room was very clean. The facilities were okay. The atmosphere could have been a little bit more lively.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.9

This hotel is located just beside the lake and location is outstanding. Rooms were clean and wifi was fast. I had my first experience to live in zurich in a hostel and im happy that i made a good choice. I would love to come again and stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
8.6

great place to stay in the heart of Zürich! Very clean bathrooms and rooms. I would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.7

Hotel Otter has the best possible location in the old town, by nice small streets. It is a very clean and nice hotel, simple but very nice and uncomplicated in atmosphere. It was very quiet and peaceful to sleep there. I do recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

Zurich is very expensive, so the Otter was a good value for money. The shower was nice and the breakfast too. My bed felt a little uncomfortable but maybe it was just me. Bed linen, towel and wifi included. And the location is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
7.1

My rating became so low because of the atmosphere part but other than that if I went to Zurich again I would only stay here. I had other friends in other hostels and mine was by far the cleanest, safest, and closest to public transportation/sites. There is a fantastic burger place across the street, you are right by the lake, the sites, the museums, and the bus stop! Also if you need to get to the airport the stop two minutes walking from the hostel takes you right there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • pbass
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2016
6.6

Nice hostel, rooms are big and clean. Although I found staff to be unavailable and not overly friendly and also there was not much of an atmosphere. I could stay here again no problem but id probably look elsewhere first.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
4.3

The staff were never around to give recommendations. I spent a half hour ringing the doorbell waiting to be let up for check in Very difficult to find charging ports in the rooms. Paint flaking on almost every surface Wouldn't go back

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
6.6

Very hot and loud. Location great. Not a good nights sleep and pillows are awful. Good showers and cleaned well. Wouldn't stay again but if you want good location and don't mind noise and a poor nights sleep then this is for you.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

sorry, you were at the Hotel at Zurich Festival, the biggest festival of Switzerland that takes places only every 3 years and for this it was noisy, usually it is quiet after midnight

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.