X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Pandora Hong Kong Reviews

321 Nathan Road, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong (9th Floor), Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
88 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 65%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

please do something to minimize the noise from karaoke pubs downstairs especially for rooms in 9th floor.

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We provide ear plug at front desk for our guest if needed. We hope to see you again in the near future.

54%

The staff were friendly and helpful however the standard of the room I stayed in was poor. Part of the wall was damaged from a previous water leak and it was not clean. I found three cockroaches in the room I stayed and when I looked behind the side table and around the edges of the bed there was an accumulation of dust - this is probably due to the room being so small that the cleaners can't move to furniture to vacuum and mop properly. The room was impossibly small with no window.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments, we are keen to improve our cleaning and hardware, we look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel

100%

We really enjoyed our stay in Pandora After 80's.The rooms and common area are new and very clean We are traveling on a multi-stop trip and Pandora was the friendliest, cleanest, and most enjoyable hostel stay we've had so far. The music and decor in the lobby makes for a great atmosphere and the wonderful staff makes it feel like home. Thanks for everything :) Including the delcious morning cappuccinos!

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comments, we look forward to seeing you again in near future, do recommend us to your friends and family, thank you!

49%

Mole everywhere in the washroom and is very dirty as blood stain was found on a clean towels that they provided..very strong and unpleasant smell comes from the carpet and air cond.and we even found out the bath amenity refill at the back stairs without any cover while can see mouse trap around it..

  • 23rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments, we are keen to improve cleaning , we look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel

77%

Good if you are looking for a cheap hotel with great location. You would be disappointed, otherwise. Location is very good (very near Temple Street and Jordan MTR) for its price. You need to bear with lifts that may not work (all 3 lifts did not work on 2nd day of our stay), erratic cleaning services (linen not changed even when requested and carpet was constantly wet), strange items (we found suspicious article in our minibar) and staff whom cannot speak much English and very absent-minded.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comment. Your comment is vital for us to improve our service in the near future. We will communicate with the contractors in the restaurant accordingly regarding the noise issue. We hope we can create better memories for you in your next stay with us. Hotel Pandora

69%

Booked a pandora suite. Room is in a pretty bad shape. Things falling apart. However, because we are traveling with kids, the room space is good. Not a very fair system. Booked and paid room for 2 nights online and when we arrived on the first day, suite was not available. We were given normal room on first night. When asked about price difference , refund is not possible. We were forced to accept free breakfast as compensation.

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comment. Your comment is vital for us to improve our service in the near future. We will communicate with the contractors in the restaurant accordingly regarding the noise issue. We hope we can create better memories for you in your next stay with us. Hotel Pandora



View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback