X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Pandora Hong Kong Reviews

321 Nathan Road, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong (9th Floor), Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

71%

Rating
72 Total Reviews
  • 69%Value For Money
  • 68%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 75%Staff
  • 63%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

It was so noisy!!! there was a KTV in that building and overnight kept singing songs...till maybe 4-5a.m. in the morning....what the hell!!

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment. Kindly note that those KTV in lower level is really out of our control. However, we provide free ear-plug and our reception staffs would try their best to assign rooms on higher floor. We look forward to next trip to our hotel.

86%

Best location in City and near night market and many many local restaurant

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are more than happy to receive your comment. We look forward to welcoming you to your next arrival to our hotel.

34%

Don't stay there, picture on the website are totally fake. Elevator never works, stairs are totally dirty and broken, and we must past through the 2 and 3 floor, where prostitute bars. Advice go to somewhere else.

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment. Kindly note that all photos in Hostelworld as well as other travel channel are real. Besides, we offer private lift at the moment. We feel sorry for your bad experience during your previous stay.

66%

Bed is too hard to sleep n the lift not function well during our stay.

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment. We will consider to purchase some softer and thicker mattress in the coming future. For the life issue, we provide private lift already. We hope this can suit your needs for your next trip to our hotel. Hotel Pandora

74%

Rooms quite small, but as a place to sleep only, okay. Lift servicing hotel only which is from 9th to 12th floor out of service and appears to have been for quite some time. Room rates policy not suitable for single person, as you have to pay for minimum 2 people and can do better elsewhere.

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We agree that our hotel rooms are not very spacious. We hope you are satified with our service. We have got a private lift for our hotel at the moment. We hope this can solve the problem. We look forward to welcoming you to your next visit to our hotel. Hotel Pandora

86%

We stayed here for 2 nights. The place is good and clean. The best advantage is the place in right in the center of Kowloon and not as expensive as one would expect. Staff is good. The only problem is the elevators. Once I was stuck at 12th floor(the floor on which my room was) for more than 20 minutes. The lady who handles the elevators from inside never comes to floors 9-12 (where the hotel is situated) !!! In short, a very nice and affordable place to stay for a couple of days.


71%

A good value-for-money hotel in the Heart of Kowloon. Rooms are good but could be a little bit cleaner. Overall a good place to stay at Hong Kong.


54%

It. was very Dirty Neighbourhood was strange

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

I Booked the hotel by hostelworld.com,It is convenient Very clean, well appointed rooms, Metro under the hotel and attached to some shopping centre. Express train to & from airport + k5 free bus to & from hotel makes life easy.

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The hotel itself was excellent, not that easy to find since it is in the 9th floor of a building. very near the Jordan MTR station, making most places accessible. the front desk was also kind enough to provide the ferry terminal address in Chinese so we won't have a hard time telling the cab driver on our transfer to Macau. thumbs up!


74%

the hostel was located in a very good location, very near to MTR. Nearby there are a lot of good food and a convenient store right below the hotel. The problem with the hotel is the other facilities around it. Firstly, other than the hostel floor which is from 9-12, the other floors was mostly nightclubs which is not ideal for families. Secondly, the lift is heavily utilize by nightclub patrons and most of the time is fully packed at certain hours.

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I really love this hotel,location is excellent,about four munites from the Jordon MTR.many shopping stores in Hongkong.the wonderful thing is 24 hours free WIFI.the room is very tidy and clean.the waiter is very friendly and her english is so good,I am sure I will come back again.


83%

Great location: Walking distance to Jordan MTR Station, with very convenient access to both Kowloon and Hong Kong Island. Room was pretty spacious, given how claustrophobic most HK accommodations are. The staff is very friendly, but you may have to take some initiative and tell them exactly how you want your room cleaned if you want your linens changed, floor vacuumed, etc. I researched a bunch of places to stay in HK and Hotel Pandora definitely met my expectations. I would stay here again.

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Very centrally located with incredibly friendly front desk staff. The room is not big but for Honk Kong standards quite spacious and the bathroom is clean and relatively big.


89%

Stayed in the 4 bed private room deluxe for one night, 4 girls. Great value for money. Bathroom is really pleasant and clean, comes with all the toiletries we needed. Bedroom consisted of bunk bed and double bed. Sheets were all white and clean. There was another space with a desk and small sofa. There were some ants crawling on the floor and we could hear karaoke from some floors below but we weren't there to spend time in the hostel so none of these things were a problem for us.




View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback