X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Pandora Hong Kong Reviews

321 Nathan Road, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong (9th Floor), Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

66%

Rating
77 Total Reviews
  • 64%Value For Money
  • 65%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 72%Staff
  • 57%Atmosphere
  • 58%Cleanliness
  • 60%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

54%

Sits above a KTV, was not mentioned prior. People are up into the AM singing their hearts out. At times the restaurant within the hotel also have people partying. Doesn't feel nice living when everyone hear is loud

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

very good

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

It would be nicer if the service elevator is functioning during our stay.

  • 17th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

It was so noisy!!! there was a KTV in that building and overnight kept singing songs...till maybe 4-5a.m. in the morning....what the hell!!

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment. Kindly note that those KTV in lower level is really out of our control. However, we provide free ear-plug and our reception staffs would try their best to assign rooms on higher floor. We look forward to next trip to our hotel.

86%

Best location in City and near night market and many many local restaurant

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are more than happy to receive your comment. We look forward to welcoming you to your next arrival to our hotel.

34%

Don't stay there, picture on the website are totally fake. Elevator never works, stairs are totally dirty and broken, and we must past through the 2 and 3 floor, where prostitute bars. Advice go to somewhere else.

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment. Kindly note that all photos in Hostelworld as well as other travel channel are real. Besides, we offer private lift at the moment. We feel sorry for your bad experience during your previous stay.

66%

Bed is too hard to sleep n the lift not function well during our stay.

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment. We will consider to purchase some softer and thicker mattress in the coming future. For the life issue, we provide private lift already. We hope this can suit your needs for your next trip to our hotel. Hotel Pandora

74%

Rooms quite small, but as a place to sleep only, okay. Lift servicing hotel only which is from 9th to 12th floor out of service and appears to have been for quite some time. Room rates policy not suitable for single person, as you have to pay for minimum 2 people and can do better elsewhere.

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We agree that our hotel rooms are not very spacious. We hope you are satified with our service. We have got a private lift for our hotel at the moment. We hope this can solve the problem. We look forward to welcoming you to your next visit to our hotel. Hotel Pandora

86%

We stayed here for 2 nights. The place is good and clean. The best advantage is the place in right in the center of Kowloon and not as expensive as one would expect. Staff is good. The only problem is the elevators. Once I was stuck at 12th floor(the floor on which my room was) for more than 20 minutes. The lady who handles the elevators from inside never comes to floors 9-12 (where the hotel is situated) !!! In short, a very nice and affordable place to stay for a couple of days.


71%

A good value-for-money hotel in the Heart of Kowloon. Rooms are good but could be a little bit cleaner. Overall a good place to stay at Hong Kong.


54%

It. was very Dirty Neighbourhood was strange

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback