Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hotel Paola

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.8
Hotel Paola Located at Via Faenza, 56, , Florence.
Hotel Paola
Italy
Florence Tuscany 50123 Via Faenza, 56
74% 200
43.7781125 11.2509226
Hotel Paola
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
4.3

This defiantly was an interesting place for my friend and I to stay in Florence. If it wasn't for our friends staying at another hostel nearby I think our experience would have been very disappointing. The hostel staff weren't very accomodating when we arrived. We stayed in a 4 bed dorm with a shower in the room. One morning one of the guests decided to take a shower in front of three female guests. This was not a pretty site and quite frankly akward. Why is there a shower in a dorm room?

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.0

The hostel has the most basic: a bed and a locker to put your belongings. So if you are going to be doing a lot of touristing it is great place to crash. There is a very small living room, where it hard to make a little bit of social life, and unfortunately there is no kitchen to cook. But in one corner there is a Kebap place that is really cheap if you are traveling on a small budget. Everything was super clean, and they provied cool water to drink. The staff is very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.3

Really nice hostel, two of us stayed in a four bed dorm. The reception staff were helpful and good at English and made good jokes! There are only a couple of shared bathrooms of average quality but they were good for the one night we stayed! The room was really nice and spacious with a sink, however the air con was poor so the room was far too hot overnight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Really clean and convenient but would be improved with A/C.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
7.4

A basic and safe hostel, the room comes with locked cupboards for your things and the beds are comfortable. There isn't any sense of community in this hostel though, and the staff were polite enough but didn't seem very happy to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Jun 2016
4.0

Horrible place!!!! They gave us the wrong key for the front door, we got back late one night and could not get in. We slept on the stairs until some opened the door at 5.30am. The worst part was the staff refused to acknowledge their mistake or give us our money back

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write this review . We like few points regarding your stay with us :1 we gave you two pairs of keys and we explain you how they works ;2 you made reservation for dorm and we gave you a private room;3 you bring whole day beers and in the night you get out for more drinks,it's easy to understand why you couldn't come inside .4 Next day in the morning you threatened us with a negative review,if we didn't refund you the money.This are the facts.Kind regards .

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jun 2016
8.3

Really nice hostel to stay in Florence. The location is great and near the city center. The staff is nice and helpful. Good atmosphere . The bad thing is that there is only one common shower for all the rooms and sometimes you have to wait.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
10.0

I thought this place was great! For just 23 euros, a room with only 4 beds, and a location close to the train station-- I can't imagine a better place to stay in Florence. No complaints whatsover!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.3

Hostel was really clean and quiet, although not a place to socialise. Very close to the station and only about a five minute walk to the centre. Bathrooms were really small but kept clean and had a great view. The guy at the front desk was really friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
6.9

The location is great, close to the train station and walking distance from basically every sight in Florence. Staff was there to answer questions and give information. It was mostly clean although slightly annoying to be locked out from 10-2 during the day. The WiFi worked well in the common area and rooms. There is NO air-conditioning, the fans in some of the rooms did not work, and there are no shutters or blinds so it was awful to try and sleep in the heat. The constant sweating was terrible

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.