Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Paola

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.5
Hotel Paola Located at Via Faenza, 56, , Florence.
Hotel Paola
Italy
Florence Tuscany 50123 Via Faenza, 56
78% 257
43.7781125 11.2509226
Hotel Paola
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Oct 2016
8.0

Good place relatively inexpensive, little to no atmosphere. Great location would stay here again but not the best for meeting new people more if you need a good spot near the train station!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th Oct 2016
7.1

Pretty average stay. If you're looking for a party place this is definitely not it, 0 atmosphere. However if you want a place to chill out in the evenings it's ok but during the day you have to be out from 10:30-2 because they clean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Oct 2016
9.1

Hotel Paola was a great place to stay. I was only there for one night but it was a really plesent stay. The place was very clean and the location was perfect. My biggest praise is for the man at reception. He was favulous and super helpful with places to go, eat and things to do. Also I really appreciated his help with my bags going down the stairs! Thanks again, would recommend and would be happy to stay again. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
5.4

While this place does have lockers, they do not allow you to use them and when we asked why, were told they don't work and they are trying to get rid of them. Additionally, you will be rudely asked to leave at 10am, as they close between 10-14. This is frustrating, because starting about 8 the showers are full, so to shower for you day you have to get up pretty early. There is no common area, but the location in the city is great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Sep 2016
3.1

Don't stay here! They have bed bugs! I got covered in bites. When I informed the staff the following morning they refused to believe me and said it was probably 'flies' - which makes no sense. Such a horrible experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client We are sorry that you left but have to adress this issue We made a complete cleaning of the room 2 months ago to prevent any issue of this kind ( not because we had bed bugs ) We called at the time a professionals for every room in the hotel and we have receips to prove so Not a single client has complained about anything , not just today , for all the touristic period. The roOm you here had people the day before and no accidents or complaints of any kind We change the mattress at the begining of the touristic season every year and we have the receips to prove that as well We looked at the room and the bed specifically and found nothing. All I can say is that there we found nothing after a close inspection I hope you have a good day and a good vacation Kind regards Hotel Paola

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
8.6

Nice location and its clean. Its right by the train station. Theres no lockers in the dormitory but i usually trust people so no biggie for me. As its called hotel, theres no kitchen but that was not a problem for me as i was always eating out and theres so many good places to eat in florence! The owner helped nevigating places around the city and also tried to help me to book last minute tickets for the museums. Recommend:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.1

Perfect location - 3 minutes walking from the central station and 10 from the Basilica. Supportive and nice service. Clean rooms and facilities. Only thing we did not like was that the Hostel is closed for four hours every day for cleaning. What if you want to change? There was no living room to spend time while cleaning the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.6

Great place to stay in Firenze! Super helpful staff! The only downside is that they charge 1eur/hour if you want to leave your baggage at the reception after you check out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Tess_rachael
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.6

Great little hostel. Staff were wonderful and facilities were clean. Great location close by to the food market and duomo. Also very close to bus station and train station. The only issue I had with this place was the 10am - 2pm lock out for cleaning. It was very annoying having to leave for that time every day. If you like to sleep in and relax then this place is not for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
6.9

The midday checkout was a bit annoying but seems commonplace in Florence. The staff were okay and cleanliness was good but atmosphere was non existent it was a hotel not a hostel. Just multiple beds in a room. Although the lockers did fit a whole suitcase plus a shelf big enough for a backpack and more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.