X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Pearl Palace Reviews

51, Hathroi Fort, Ajmer Road, Jaipur, India

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
142 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 73%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

We enjoyed our stay. The decor is outstsanding and the food is good. Each room has character though ours (303) is due for renovation. Terrific service from helpful staff with Mr and Mrs Singh keeping an eye on things. There is a very handy guide to Indian culture and Jaipur attractions. There is a strange system of having individual wi-fi passwords for each person's gadget that need to be changed each day. No breakdown of our final bill - just a total.

  • 19th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

A friend and I spent 4 nights in a private room at the Pearl Palace and were pleasantly surprised. Above average facility, a lot of charm, clean and convenient. The rooftop bar/restaurant is the best spot in all of Jaipur - we were very happy to have it just a few steps away. Highly reccomend this hostel to anyone traveling to Jaipur!

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Good hotel near Jaipur Train Station. Its Peacock Roof Top Restaurant is very recommended. Hot water in the bathroom is not hot enough. WiFi is available with nominal fee (Rs 100 for 24 hours).

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


46%

I did not actually stay at the place. I went there, did not like the facility and moved onto another hotel. The reasons for not liking the hotel were the following: (1) did not look very clean (2) its location was inside a bye lane (3) it looked more like a house than a hotel (4) while i was tring to check in other customers were complaining about some wifi issues (5) construction workers were inside the facility (6) another hotel provided significantly better facility at the same rate

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

Great Hotel! amazing restaurant with lovely staff! Will definitely return here!

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

A great hotel, with an amazing restaurant on the roof. Our room was clean and tidy and had everything that we needed.


83%

Nice touch the free pick-up from the station. Friendly check-in, beautiful room with nice pictures on the wall both in the large bedroom and bathroom. Beautiful hot water at any time. However I do not understand why a double bed with a double bottom sheet has two top single sheets and two single blankets? There were also some creepy crawlies in the bedroom and bathroom.

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

This is my second stay at the Pearl Palace Hotel and it is a great base in Jaipur. The rooms are clean, with everything you need, the wifi is good, the rooftop restaurant is a real gem and people come from many other hotels to eat here as they serve meat and beer/wine which is relatively rare. The staff are helpful and although the hotel a little way from the centre of Jaipur, there are always plenty of rickshaws waiting to take you wherever you need to go.


100%

This is a great hotel in a quite area but only a short tuk tuk journey to all places of interest in Jaipur. The Peacock Rooftop restaurant is fantastic and the food is excellent for breakfast, lunch or evening meal. All staff, both at reception and in the rooftop restaurant, could not have been more friendly and helpful (special mention to a waiter 'Dassi' who gave us loads of information on Jaipur as well as being a very efficient waiter).

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

My original room was nice but they were renovating the room across the hall from me, so every morning I was woken up by 8am. After two mornings of this I expressed my displeasure to the staff and they graciously upgraded me into a lovely quite room with modern luxuries. This is a great hotel. They need to update some of the rooms which they are doing so sometimes us travellers have to be accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • 20th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Pretty amazing service for such a reasonable price. Staff are friendly, helpful and proficient in English (which makes everything so much easier). The food at the restaurant is fantastic and the WiFi is reliable. Plus, hot water What more could a tourist ask for?

  • 13th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice rooftop restuarant

  • 30th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Positive: Basically everything (great value for money! Very clean, individually decorated, rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Didn't feel like a low budget hotel at all, more like a family owned 3 star pension in Spain or Italy) Negative: (I) no free wifi; and (ii) restaurant staff works pretty slow.


83%

A very friendly place with a staff who were extremely helpful; and NO hassle!! Highly recommended. Bob McN

  • 7th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

An excellent hotel whose staff are both helpful and friendly. The restaurant on the roof had a good atmosphere and fantastic food,


100%

The accommodation was absolutely brilliant for our stay in Jaipur. Thank you.

  • 20th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Good restaurant, friendly staff, located in residential area. Avoid rooms below the roof-top kitchen - noisy till late at night!


100%

This is a great hotel, with good systems and amenities, in a quiet area close to M.I. Road, about 10 minutes ride/30 minutes walk from the Ajmeri Gate/Pink City. There is a lovely rooftop restaurant, which was busy every night, even though it was the off-season and they used reticulated water mist sprayers to keep everyone comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the room rates are good.

  • 17th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Great guesthouse, great restaurant. The rikshawdrivers in front of the hotel are verry pushy en will overcharge you, take a rikshaw a littlebit away from the hotel


91%

definitly a very good stay for a fair price, close to everything you need. no bad sides i can recollect.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(122 results)


View all Jaipur Hotels

Please give us your feedback