Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Pensione Ottaviani

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
6.0

The rooms were ok, the bathrooms were very dirty, all wet, no kitchen, no plugs in the walls, I do not recommend it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
4.9

Dirty and Cheap. Good location right near the hauptbahnhof

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • HenriFelisbino
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2017
7.1

Well located, near to metro station and city center. The bed is not so good and the bedroom too small for the amount of people inside. Staff very polite and friendly. Place good for a couple of days if you want to save money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2017
8.6

Excellent central location and great price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
7.1

It was very cheap so can't expect too much. Rooms are solid, beds fairly comfortable, all you need in a hostel really. Bathroom/shower facilities are pretty poor, not particularly clean and often ran out of toilet paper. Receptionist was very friendly, if you wish he marks out all the noteworthy spots on a map for you and recommends sites and so on. All in all a decent place and if like me a bed is all you want its perfect really, I paid 12 quid for a night and left happy. Location also great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
8.6

Great hostel! There are only two bathrooms for all the guests...so sometimes that is an inconvenience. If you are looking for a place with a lobby/hang out area this would also not be the one for you. Otherwise I couldn't recommend it more! Great value for the low price! Very clean, has nice services (for example they remake your bed every day), and is in the perfect location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
4.3

It doesn't have a hostel feel, it's more a pension. There are only two bathrooms outside the rooms and INSIDE the rooms there is a shower, in the very same room, no separation. One outlet per room! The rooms don't have bunk beds, they have single beds crammed all together. I was awakened by my roommate clipping her nails at 6 in the morning, next to my face. They charge extra for the use of the lockers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Feb 2017
7.4

Was great for an overnight stopover, but as a 20 year old RTW traveller, I probably wouldn't use this personally as a week long stopover. WIFI was a little too slow. Everything else was perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

As i put in review. There are nothing to said about this hotels. Also im a muslim and when i want to salah they gave me private room just to salah first even though i suppose had been check out since 10 am

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
6.9

Value for money. In the center of Florence. Don't expect fancy things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.