Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Pensione Ottaviani

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.1
Hotel Pensione Ottaviani Located at Piazza Ottaviani 1, , Florence.
Hotel Pensione Ottaviani
Italy
Florence 50123 Piazza Ottaviani 1
73% 622
43.7724085 11.2490900
Hotel Pensione Ottaviani
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
7.4

The place is acceptable given the price but there is much plce for improvements. The location is great being close to both train station and city center. Overall the stay was good, but it was very cold the first night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
5.7

if you`re just looking for a place to sleep it`s fine but if you are even a bit sensitive about the cleanness you`re gonna have a nightmare!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Somalia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
10.0

It was good hotel good place close to everywhere in city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
8.6

Not a bad stay for a few nights. The hostel was in a great location with a quick walk to any of the major sites and museums. Also there was a bus stop right outside. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were not bad at all - there were two on each floor and were clean. The rooms were comfortable too - there was a sink in the room and enough outlets for the three people staying. I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
9.4

Being a solo traveler this was the perfect location. I had a three bed mixed room, which was clean, comfortable, and all I needed for my four nights. I felt safe, and the wifi was great, which is something I look for. Overall a good hostel deal for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
9.4

This hostel was a nice place to stay. Very welcoming and absolutely perfect location. 5 minutes from the Duomo and train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
2.9

BED BUGS. Don't stay there! I slept there only one night for 7 hours after a late flight from Sicily. I have up to 15 bites over my arm, shoulder, neck. Showers & toilets are quite old & stanky. It's like a grubby old hotel, no atmosphere, no common area, split floors, cold... Doesn't even compare to some of those fantastic, clean, friendly hostels available around Europe. Rating? It doesn't get one!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
6.0

Budget hostel near to central station of Florence.No lockers were provided and cleanliness was OK.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
6.9

Its and old hostel with a really slow connection WiFi. However its secure, and people is nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
7.4

You cannot beat this place for the location and the cheap prices. The staff was great giving us recommendations and always available. The security isn't great as anyone can walk into the hotel and you have to remember to lock your door with your key from the inside but as long as you do that you are fine. It can get a little noisy but thats what you get if you want a central location in the city. The bathroom is the one huge downside because it smells, and there are always puddles on the floor

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.