Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Pensione Ottaviani

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 750 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 750 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Sep 2017
10.0

They were really kind, they let me arrive late at night. There are lockers, wifi, separate bathrooms with a shower. Some rooms have 3 beds instead of 4, which was even better. It's great for that price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
8.9

Better than I think. Ceiling fan won't be a problem of hot temperature. There are only two bathrooms however they were clean enough. Only two wall sockets in the room, bring your own multi-socket would be better. Someone lost a lot of money when i was there (don't know why). Becareful to leave your luxury staff in the room even in the locker. There is also the supermarket opposit the hostel where you can find cheap food in Florence. Enjoy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gretawilliams1238050
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2017
6.9

This hostel was ok. The staff were quite helpful with directions and what to see while in Florence for a short time. The location was great. Room was unbearably hot-the fan was just pushing around hot air. No where to lock away luggage. Not a very friendly atmosphere either. A great place to stay if your in Florence for a short time as location is great and easy to get to from train station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • abbystjohn873987
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2017
5.4

One plug in whole room and it fell out of the wall

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
2.6

Worst experience ever, don't go there! Bathrooms are moldy and water tabs don't work, promised facilities are not available or only as a staff favor, staff is super unfriendly and ruined the trip in a way I never imagined possible. Wifi is spotty and extremely bad

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
8.3

The location was amazing - so central to everything (train station, the piazza, and food). Small things: costs 1 euro to rent a towel. The bathrooms smelled a bit but it wasn't a huge deal. It gets really hot at night (coming from someone who is always cold) with only one small fan in the room. There wasn't any events or opportunities to socialize with people outside your room so I didn't meet anybody besides my 2 roommates. Elevator is really old fashioned. BUT...LOCATION is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
4.3

The rooms photographed are a very inaccurate representation of the rooms we were provided with. We originally booked for a shared room, as there were 3 of us, and were told upon arrival that there was a 'complication' with the booking and were then split up into a twin and private room. The rooms were dirty, the bed sheets were stained and it was un-airconditioned. The only power point in both rooms fell out of the wall, leaving exposed wires. Only good thing was the location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Jul 2017
7.7

Excellent location! Extremely hot and loud at night and wifi only barely works in reception bit you're in Florence so who cares. Staff were lovely!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.0

This place was cheap and served its purpose. It was perfect for me but here are some things people might want to know. There are no security lockers, no air con. (just a fan). 3 showers and two bathrooms for the whole floor but it wasn't a problem. There aren't enough plugs for every guest in the room. It wasn't super clean but I didn't mind. The staff was really wonderful though and the location is perfect. I met some great people in my dorm and we had a blast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2017
4.9

Lock on room needed to be replaced - it would take a minute of jiggling just to lock/unlock the door, but this wasn't seen as an issue by the employees. No common room or any facilities (kitchen, fridge etc) other than the lobby. The rooms and bathrooms felt rundown, with large tiles sinking/rising throughout the building. Bathroom looked like it was halfway through being renovated. No air conditioning - only a small fan on the wall to keep cool. WiFi did not work. Price was ridiculous for this!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×