Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Pensione Ottaviani

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 588 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 588 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
Hotel Pensione Ottaviani Located at Piazza Ottaviani 1, , Florence.
Hotel Pensione Ottaviani
Italy
Florence 50123 Piazza Ottaviani 1
73% 588
43.7724085 11.2490900
Hotel Pensione Ottaviani
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2016
7.1

The location was perfect, really central. The only problem is that there are only 2 bathrooms for the entire floor

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Sep 2016
3.7

Extremely noisy without any air con. The Windows would not close properly so mosquitos were a constant issue. Staff were friendly but could not help.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
6.6

Good value for money. Bathrooms smelled bad. Not treat security. Really convenient location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.4

We liked it, location is great, the manager was nice. Only problem is there is to few bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2016
7.7

Nice place less of a hostel than other places I've been . The people staying here were a bit older and it was harder to meet people nearer my age (25) nice enough to spend overnight . The lady at the reception was lovely and gave me a map and showed me on it the best places to visit. Good location easy walk to all the nice places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.6

The location near the train station is great, one can reach everything by foot. The rooms are small and cozy - sufficient if you only sleep there. There are two shared bathrooms on one floor, which was a little bit too little but there is also a sink in the room. We did not take the breakfast because around the corner, there are a few nice places for having breakfast. Only the staff was a little bit lazy because we had to ask several times and firmly until we got our receipt.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
6.0

The worst bed I have ever slept on. It feels like they organized a bunch of springs into a mattress-sized rectangle and left it. Room was also unbelievably hot with the only purpose of the fan to cool the sweat on your body. Very un-hostel feeling. No young people and kinda loud. Staff are friendly and helpful and it is in a very good location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

It is a very great pansion. Actually it is not a hostel no common room so you dont have a chance to meet with people. So it is better to say like a family type. But i really like here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

This was a great way to be in the middle of the city and feel like you were living there. Rooms were a little shabby, but the location couldn't be beat. The staff was super friendly and told us all of the best food places in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
7.7

nice place to stay in the city centre clean and nice stuff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.