Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hotel Pensione Ottaviani

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
Hotel Pensione Ottaviani Located at Piazza Ottaviani 1, , Florence.
Hotel Pensione Ottaviani
Italy
Florence 50123 Piazza Ottaviani 1
72% 552
43.7724085 11.2490900
Hotel Pensione Ottaviani
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.1

We stayed one night and that was perfect for what we wanted, we got upgraded to a double room to ourselves, which was perfect for us being a couple. Staff friendly, could be cleaner in the bathrooms though. Nevertheless, a nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
6.3

There's no facilities to use. The beds are good, but the place is a bit old fashioned. The staff is friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
5.7

Both my friend and I had to leave one night early as we contracted bed bugs from this hotel. We saw bugs in our room too, this needs to be taken care of.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.0

Great location and very cheap. It should have air conditioner in the rooms because it was very very hot, it was almost impossible to sleep there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Great stay and awesome location. We were supposed to stay in a mixed dorm but they upgraded us to a private. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Bathrooms were clean and always available. There was no AC which made sleeping in the middle of summer slightly difficult but overall it was a great stay and would highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.0

Great location! Our room was very calm, the 4 people in the room has each one a plug, wifi works perfectly fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.3

Excellent location. Nice rooms and clean bathrooms. Lack of hot water for showed and the tap water wasn't very cold, although that seems to be an Italian problem. The staff were friendly and helpful! Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
5.1

fleas everywheree!!! I got fully bitten!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.3

For me it was a great place to stay i just had one night and two days in florence and the location was at the center of all. All around it was clean and the most important the staff is very helpfull and are always there to help!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2016
6.6

This Hostel is good because of it's location, but otherwise there's problems. There where fleas, bathrooms where not so clean. The second floor, where my room was, had no securit at all. Anyone could have entered without the owners noticing. It is pretty much safe, had nothing stolen, but there's that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.