Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Pensione Ottaviani

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.0

This place was cheap and served its purpose. It was perfect for me but here are some things people might want to know. There are no security lockers, no air con. (just a fan). 3 showers and two bathrooms for the whole floor but it wasn't a problem. There aren't enough plugs for every guest in the room. It wasn't super clean but I didn't mind. The staff was really wonderful though and the location is perfect. I met some great people in my dorm and we had a blast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2017
4.9

Lock on room needed to be replaced - it would take a minute of jiggling just to lock/unlock the door, but this wasn't seen as an issue by the employees. No common room or any facilities (kitchen, fridge etc) other than the lobby. The rooms and bathrooms felt rundown, with large tiles sinking/rising throughout the building. Bathroom looked like it was halfway through being renovated. No air conditioning - only a small fan on the wall to keep cool. WiFi did not work. Price was ridiculous for this!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.1

Great location!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
6.0

Great location and great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
4.6

Our stays in a tent during this trip match the night in Florence. The worst: the only existing powerplug in the room was taken by a fan. The Best: clean towels.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2017
5.4

The price is too expensive for its quality. It's probably pricy because of the location

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Petar_mkd
  • Macedonia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Jun 2017
3.7

Dont. go. there. The location in the only good thing. The hostel i so bad that i doesn't have toilet seats.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • nicole_lsw
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th May 2017
6.0

Just the location is damn perfect . But the facilities is old , toilet sometimes a bit dirty sometimes not .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • chiminal
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th May 2017
4.0

This was the worst hostel ive been to by far. Only good thing I could say about is the location. Other than that I felt uncomfortable staying here. Was dirty (bed sheets had stains on some of the beds), plumbing didn't work halfor of the time, only 2 powersockets in each room for 6 people. No seats on any of the toilets. unhelpful staff. I really don't recommend it

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
6.0

Booked for its location and money value, and people were very lovely and helpful. However, we were very disappointed with the hygiene and facilities. The double bed is essentially two small beds pushed together which became separated during the night, bathroom stunk and the shower was blocked with hair from previous people who lived in the room (disgusting!). There is no view outside the dirty window, had to keep one open otherwise too hot in the room but resulted in many mosquito bites!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.