Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Pensione Ottaviani

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
6.0

Booked for its location and money value, and people were very lovely and helpful. However, we were very disappointed with the hygiene and facilities. The double bed is essentially two small beds pushed together which became separated during the night, bathroom stunk and the shower was blocked with hair from previous people who lived in the room (disgusting!). There is no view outside the dirty window, had to keep one open otherwise too hot in the room but resulted in many mosquito bites!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
9.1

Really good hostel. Wifi ok - you need to reconnect when you return from outside. Showers hot and cleaned regularly. Single level beds - no upper bunks. In room wash basin. Free luggage storage. Friendly and efficient staff - both reception and cleaning. Some maintenance issues (window shutters, etc) need attending to, but this is an old building, and its a hostel. Good value. I extended my stay, and would return again. I don't know why others complain - maybe its them, not the hostel?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
10.0

Very close to the train station. The room and bathrooms were very clean. The bed was a little worn out and we tended to both end up in a low spot in the middle of the bed. The ceiling fan was great!!! Kept the room nice and cool. Staff was friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
9.4

The staff here was AMAZINGLY helpful and friendly! They really made the stay worth it. The actual place itself isn't the nicest but it isn't bad either. The location is 10 out of 10 on convenience and the view from the rooms is pretty sweet too. There is no kitchen though and the bathrooms are quite small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • georgeking8236731
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2017
10.0

Very helpful staff, prime location, and clean rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
7.4

A decent place to stay for a night or 2. Great location a few minutes from the train station and close by to everything in the city. Needed to pay for lockers for valuables which wasn't too bad (1 euro). The bathrooms where a pain however as there was one that several rooms had to share. Overall not a bad stay and would consider it again if we are ever back in Florence.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.3

It's fine, but the bedroom is a bit small. One of the bathrooms need urgent maintenance! The other two are fine. Also, since there's a bar near by, there's a lot of noise from the street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
6.0

The rooms were ok, the bathrooms were very dirty, all wet, no kitchen, no plugs in the walls, I do not recommend it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
4.9

Dirty and Cheap. Good location right near the hauptbahnhof

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • HenriFelisbino
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2017
7.1

Well located, near to metro station and city center. The bed is not so good and the bedroom too small for the amount of people inside. Staff very polite and friendly. Place good for a couple of days if you want to save money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.