Hostelworld.com

Hotel Pensione Ottaviani

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.2
Hotel Pensione Ottaviani Located at Piazza Ottaviani 1, , Florence.
Hotel Pensione Ottaviani
Italy
Florence 50123 Piazza Ottaviani 1
71% 510
43.7724085 11.2490900
Hotel Pensione Ottaviani
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel/ hotel was very close to the train station which was convenient. The staff was quick to check us in and showed us to our room promptly. The room was sufficient, nothing extravagant by any means but was fine for one night. The next day they stored our bags for us for free and were very willing to help us. Overall a good experience. Lots of stairs though, so be cautious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
5.4

When I paid on Hostelworld, 'The above price includes all taxes.' was in the confirmation page and email. But when I checked in, the hostel charged 2.5 euro city tax per night. What the problem with that??? Be careful everybody.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.0

The Best thing about This Place is The Location. It's near The main Train Station and all The places of interest are within Walking distance. The dorm room and bathroom are clean. The staffs and manager are nice. And they have single bed instead of bunk bed in the dorm. The only problem i found was there are only 2 power outlets in the room for 4 people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
5.1

Other than location, this place wasn't good. The bathrooms smelled terrible and one of them didn't even lock! There were no lockers for you bags. The atmosphere was nonexistent. The staff were helpful with showing you different things on the map. It was a great location but with all of the other hotels around I'm sure you could find something better than this place!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • porman76
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st May 2016
8.0

Good location , good choice with affordable price..they let me put 2 baggage beside others 2 bags of mine without any charges Fyi..left luggage in italy (rome,firenze,venezia and milan) very expensive compare to others..check website We leaving 2am..so i cant evaluate bathroom and anything else

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
30th May 2016
7.4

Great location! Rooms quite small, not a lot of room for bags/no lockers. Bathrooms clean. Staff nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
8.9

A fantastic location with very helpful and friendly staff. Bathrooms and bedrooms are very clean (but in a very old building). The only real negative is there is no kitchen (only a microwave in the hall). However, there is amazing take-away pasta nearby for 4 euros or less.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
4.0

Pros:near the train station, free map, good wifi. Cons: bed was terrible, very soft mattress, only one outlet in room, all three showers on floor were clogged, staff was rude. Lost my towel and sandals here, not sure who took them or why. Not much of a social area, I would say this was the most unfriendly stay during my trip, didn't talk to anyone outside my roommates

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2016
4.3

Hotel Ottaviani was bad. It's a lovely building with the opportunity to be a lovely place but management is poor and the bathrooms are absolutely brutal. When we arrived one was blocked another had no toilet paper. The flushers barely worked and the toilets are a foot away from and facing the shower. It was just unpleasant and unclean. Also I booked in the day before when my other accommodation fell through and due to the receptions poor grasp of English they made me book a €50 double bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
6.3

In the city center, so very close to everything. Since it is in the center, though, it was pretty noisy at night. The room was also very hot when trying to sleep. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.