Hostelworld.com

Hotel Pensione Ottaviani

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Feb 2017
7.4

Was great for an overnight stopover, but as a 20 year old RTW traveller, I probably wouldn't use this personally as a week long stopover. WIFI was a little too slow. Everything else was perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

As i put in review. There are nothing to said about this hotels. Also im a muslim and when i want to salah they gave me private room just to salah first even though i suppose had been check out since 10 am

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
6.9

Value for money. In the center of Florence. Don't expect fancy things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
6.0

Bad aspects: no lockers; dirty bathrooms with cold showers and sometimes the toilet didn't flush; noisy at night; only a light blanket on the bed (too cold); kitchen had no stove or utensils; no social atmosphere. Good aspects: great location, quite cheap, free luggage storage; 24 hour friendly reception.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Dec 2016
4.6

Quite a disappointing place. There is only one receptionist who does everything from check in/out customers, manage the luggage room and show customers to their room (is that really necessary?). We had to wait ages just to collect our luggage when we were leaving. The bathrooms are very dodgy - not clean, can't lock properly, two have unlit shower areas, and the back wall of one leads into this unfurnished, unlit little cubicle. It's creepy. Not worth the money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
9.4

Great location. staff was AMAZING.. they cleaned our room everyday. the wifi didnt work well in the room which was a blessing and a curse at the same time.. we had to go to lobby anytime we wanted to use internet, which helped us make friends with the other hostel members which ended up being one of our trip highlights.Also, we went during the winter time and there was no heat in the room. it was freezing, so we slept with our winter jackets on and heads under the covers, but still loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
8.0

Nice location, it was really cold at night and I asked an extra blanket and they say NO :s I couldn't believe. So I'd NOT come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
7.4

The place is acceptable given the price but there is much plce for improvements. The location is great being close to both train station and city center. Overall the stay was good, but it was very cold the first night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
5.7

if you`re just looking for a place to sleep it`s fine but if you are even a bit sensitive about the cleanness you`re gonna have a nightmare!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Somalia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
10.0

It was good hotel good place close to everywhere in city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.