Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Pensione Ottaviani

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
Hotel Pensione Ottaviani Located at Piazza Ottaviani 1, , Florence.
Hotel Pensione Ottaviani
Italy
Florence 50123 Piazza Ottaviani 1
73% 567
43.7724085 11.2490900
Hotel Pensione Ottaviani
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Aug 2016
6.0

The worst bed I have ever slept on. It feels like they organized a bunch of springs into a mattress-sized rectangle and left it. Room was also unbelievably hot with the only purpose of the fan to cool the sweat on your body. Very un-hostel feeling. No young people and kinda loud. Staff are friendly and helpful and it is in a very good location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

It is a very great pansion. Actually it is not a hostel no common room so you dont have a chance to meet with people. So it is better to say like a family type. But i really like here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

This was a great way to be in the middle of the city and feel like you were living there. Rooms were a little shabby, but the location couldn't be beat. The staff was super friendly and told us all of the best food places in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
7.7

nice place to stay in the city centre clean and nice stuff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.1

We stayed one night and that was perfect for what we wanted, we got upgraded to a double room to ourselves, which was perfect for us being a couple. Staff friendly, could be cleaner in the bathrooms though. Nevertheless, a nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
6.3

There's no facilities to use. The beds are good, but the place is a bit old fashioned. The staff is friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
5.7

Both my friend and I had to leave one night early as we contracted bed bugs from this hotel. We saw bugs in our room too, this needs to be taken care of.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.0

Great location and very cheap. It should have air conditioner in the rooms because it was very very hot, it was almost impossible to sleep there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Great stay and awesome location. We were supposed to stay in a mixed dorm but they upgraded us to a private. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Bathrooms were clean and always available. There was no AC which made sleeping in the middle of summer slightly difficult but overall it was a great stay and would highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.0

Great location! Our room was very calm, the 4 people in the room has each one a plug, wifi works perfectly fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.