X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Pergamino Reviews

Tucumán 2728, Mar del Plata, Mar del Plata, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
150 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

34%

Horrible place, no cealing fans, rooms to small. Full of Israelies (they are really noisy among other things)


100%

It was great

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

The friendly and very helpful manager couldn't compensate the fact that the hotel is extremely noisy. From the street and from the hotel itself. The room were cleaned everyday but there was dust everywhere and the carpet floor felt like it hadn't seen a vacuum for few years. The toilets make a lot of noise and the bathroom offer very little comfort. Same can be said about the beds. Other than that the location is ok and the hotel is safe.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, What about the noice you six made every day ? Anyways, the dust was in the air, because of the wind and the storm.

74%

It's a budget hotel more than a hostel type atmosphere. The owner lady is really nice and helpful. Good location. One guest accused the cleaners of stealing his money but nothing was proven. Lot of Israelis go here.


60%

We booked for 3 nights and started in a small, quiet back room. The next morning we were asked if we wanted to change rooms. We declined. When we returned in the afternoon we found that we had been moved to a noisy front room and could't return to the 1st room. When we came back to the hotel on the last afternoon we couldn't get into the room because the lock was broken. Eventually a locksmith arrived and forced the lock and we had to change rooms to another room.

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)




View all Mar del Plata Hotels

Please give us your feedback