X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hotel Pergamino Reviews

Tucumán 2728, Mar del Plata, Mar del Plata, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
138 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

This was our first hostel experience for most of my friends, including me and it a great one! Once we got to the hostel the ladies on the reception desk were SO helpful and SO NICE! They gave us great recommendations and directions to restaurants and other entertainments. Our bus departed at the same time breakfast opened and the woman was kind enough to serve us breakfast a little earlier than usual. Their bathroom facilities could be a little cleaner but overall this is a great hostel.

  • 1st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

The location was quite good. The room was very dirty, dark and smelly. The kitchen wasn't usable because it was so dirty. The lady in the reception was extremely rude and unhelpful and only wanted our money. We didn't like the hotel for several reasons so we wanted to leave after 20 min. We hadn't used anything but still she wanted us to pay for the first night even though she already had our deposit. It is quite cheap but not worth it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
You didn't even enter the kitchen and you're not saying the truth. You were DRUNK, and as a matter of fact YOU'RE RACIST, your only problem was to share the room with two boys from Israel. GOOD LUCK and stay away !!

86%

The staff were great. Gave us some really valuable advice for two travellers just arriving to the country and basically opened our eyes to the do's and dont's of argentina and helped us with any questions that we had.


69%

Doesn't have a real hostel vibe, more a (cheap) hotel where they now use the family rooms as dorms. As a hostel they should at least have lockers. Only medialunas for breakfast, no bread. It' s ok to spend a few nights there, but nothing special.


86%

Great little place. It was a quiet week when I stayed, so I can't comment on the usual atmosphere, but the owner was very accommodating and helpful. I also got a free room upgrade, which I was delighted with. The place is fairly centrally located, lots of restaurants/bars/other amenities close by.




View all Mar del Plata Hotels

Please give us your feedback