Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Perissa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Hotel Perissa Located at Perissa, Perissa, Santorini.
Hotel Perissa
Greece
Santorini 84703 Perissa, Perissa
85% 434
36.3522204 25.4548499
Hotel Perissa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.7

This family run hostel is so friendly and amazing value for money. The rooms are standard, but have everything you need. They have big windows and doors as well as air con so it's never stuffy. The pool is great and there is a decent menu for food and drinks (2.50€ kebabs were a lifesaver). The location is a bit of a walk from the restaurants and bars of Perissa- but it's best to hire a bike/car anyway if you want to see the island, and the hostel will organise this cheaply!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.0

Clean, well priced. Food on location. About a 15 minute walk to the beach but the hotel will arrange quads for you to rent which makes getting around easy. The family run hotel was nice. The pool was big and lots of sun beds available. I would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jenzyccl
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.3

Hotel Perissa was exactly what I needed for my late night arrival into Santorini. They picked me up at midnight from the airport and the room while small was clean and tidy. The supermarket is a short walk up the road and the bus stop was right opposite which was very convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
7.7

This is a great little family owned hotel. The food and drinks are reasonably priced. The staff was very nice. The air conditioner in our room leaked and soaked my boyfriend's stuff, but other than that the stay was really great. It's an excellent price for staying in Santorini.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
5.7

We were not pleased with the location. We stayed for 4 days. On the first day we did not rent an ATV/scooter and attempted to walk to a place to eat. There was nothing around. The remaining days we had an ATV so we were able to see more. While the sheets and towels were changed out everyday, sometimes the sheets and towels that were given to us had stains on them. You could tell that they were washed, but stains remained after washing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
8.6

A well run family business that treats guests with kindness & respect - offering info & suggestions about things to do with no pressure. We stayed at the Kapetanios studios (away from the main hotel), which was cleaned each day, had a modest kitchenette & felt secure (inc. a free lock-box in the room). Freddy was very friendly & accommodating, even providing transport from & to the airport. Well recommended for young & old - just treat the owners with respect, as you would wish to be treated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.0

Really nice place to stay!! Close to the bus stop to go to Oia or Fira! Tasty food and good service! Beautiful rooms and pool, close to the black beach and really helpful with information! Would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
8.9

Staff, people, atmosphere was all amazing. 2 complaints: location is pretty far from everything else, but the price includes transportation to and from the airport and getting around the island on ATVs is easy. My other complaint is that they don't wash your sheets, they only make your bed. This wasn't the biggest deal, just a little odd. Overall I would highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
7.1

It depends what room you stay in at this hotel. Our first room was horrendous. Bed really hard. Shower over toilet that soaked everything. Next to road which was really noisy. However we moved rooms and were happy with our second room. We liked the vibe of the hotel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.3

Hotel Perissa is within walking distance of the blank sand beach where you have tons of restaurants. They have a fantastic pool and a pool bar which has excellent food choices. We had air conditioning and a television in our room. We did not have wifi have in our room; but were able to access it by the pool and near the reception area. We were picked up from the airport and dropped off at the port without hassle.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.