X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Perissa Reviews

Perissa, Perissa, Santorini, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
350 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 77%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

We loved it, Freddy is a legend!

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

We had a lovely stay at Hotel Perissa. Very friendly staff and good access to the entire island! It was the perfect way to end a busy trip traveling around Europe! Very peaceful and relaxing. Would recommend to anyone wanting to visit Santorini 😊


40%

In the hostel there was no potable water, so we had to take the shower and clean our teeth with salted water. When we complied about that, the owner of the hotel tried to cheat us and told us that this was normal in Santorini, but we could see that in every bar and restaurant of the island there was current water. This fact really disappointed us, because for the price we paid, we should have had normal water in our bathroom and in the pool.

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice place, nice people. Not to far from the Perivolos beach. Easy to rent quads or scooter to tour the island or to book a boat trip for the day.

  • 7th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel is cute. Better than its photos show. The staff is great, very kind!!!! The swimming pool is a cool item to consider when booking! because sun in the see sometimes is too strong.


100%

We loved our stay at Hotel Perissa. The staff is incredible! Everything was perfect and we wish we could've stayed for another week!

  • 4th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Great for travellers on a budget, not a luxury experience but had what we needed

  • 2nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

the staff was not at all disponbile, with the sole exception of the transport seeker free from the point of arrival to the hotel and from the hotel to the starting point. after entering the room on several occasions raided by opening the holder with his key even without first ensuring that we were not in it. The pool did not seem equipped with scrubbers, and in the morning the owner there led into the liquid green (think chlorine) which gave the water a greenish color.

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great value for your money. It's a 10-15 min walk to perissa beach. The pool is awesome and the rooms are very comfortable. Only downside is that you're not directly at the beach and leaving the compound requires you to have a decent plan to get out to see things. The staff are great though and will be more than willing to help you get to where you need to go.

  • 25th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff were very friendly, however, the Hirecar place we were sent to by them left us much to be desired, and the organised shuttle to the airport came quite late, souring our otherwise great experience in the Hotel. The pool was great, and the pool bar created a nice atmosphere. Breakfast was passable. We really enjoyed the 'open' feel to the hotel complex.


89%

Amazing staff. The owner and his family are extremely receptive and welcoming. They went to pick us up in the airport and dropped us at the port when we checked-out, that is, they offer FREE transfer services. The place is far from Oia, the main tourist city, and Fira, the capital city, so it would be good to be driving either an ATV or a car. If you can afford a car, I definitely recommend it.


91%

The family that runs the hotel is lovely and do anything to make your life easier, so nice!!!

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

Beyond being the right price, there are few redeeming qualities. While Freddy appears to want his guests to have a good stay, his staff/family are useless at carrying that out. Perhaps because they understand limited command of English. Each of our three nights there we had strangers banging on our doors and yelling at 3am. When we reported it to Freddy & his family, they laughed. The location is remote and not correct on google maps. It's not in the town of Perissa & is 30 mins from the beach.

  • 12th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very friendly staff and a pleasant environment. Rooms are good, equipped with what you need to survive the summer (a mini fridge and air conditioning). Would definitely stay here again!


100%

amazing hotel with an amazing staff. Even if not in the main city of Santorini perissa turn to be a perfect location. the hotel itself has amazing facilities (pool AC ..) and an exceptional staff (always helpfull, pick you up at the airport, always good advice)


94%

Awesome staff!!


100%

The family that's owns this Hotel is so friendly and helpful! They were super accommodating, and did everything to make our stay enjoyable. The location was a very short walk to the Perissa beach, and the bus stop was less that 5 minutes away, allowing us to get anywhere on the island easily. Please stay here if you can! They will not let you down.


86%

There is not a lot of things around the hotel but there is a carrefour, a restaurante and a bus stop really close by and the black beach is 15 min walk. The hotel has a really nice area, a pool and a bar. The rooms are good, really clean. The shower is not so good and sometimes there is no hot water and the water is also salty. The staff is really kind and helpful and there is a shuttle to and from the port.


100%

They were so lovely here! Everything went perfectly down to the staff taking me to the airport with only a few hours notice!

  • 3rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great place to stay with good wifi, friendly staff and awesome pool. Really close to perivolo beach!


« first « Prev 1 2
(30 results)


View all Santorini Hotels

Please give us your feedback