Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel PetenChel Reviews

Playa Sur, Flores, Guatemala

Reviews & Ratings Explained


79 Total Reviews
  • 20%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 40%Staff
  • 40%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 40%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


The price indicated on the website was 50% more than what the website showed us. The only reason I stayed was because we had already placed a down payment. And some of the rooms ac unit were not working.

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belize
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are really sorry or this review. This does not reflect the service we have here at hotel Peten Chel. This guest was very rude. We dont have ac included on hostel world. We went to far lents to show that the ac isnt included. they got upset because of their mistake. So this is the reason we are reading this review. Once again we apologise.

View all Flores Hotels

Please give us your feedback