Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Poma Milan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 82 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 82 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
3.4

To even say there was security in hotel poma, would be the grandest understatement. Upon arrival there is no safe location to deposit bags before check in, and even worse there are no lockers in any of the rooms. If you can believe this, upon asking for a key to lock our room, we were shocked and aghast to be told: 'don't worry, it's already open'. We lay in bed that night, fearful that someone could stumble into the room at any second. Aside from this, the shower barely works. Appalling.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
7.4

This hostel was OK. Not like your typical hostel, this one is very small and very private so you don't really see much people around. There was no lounge area to hang out it. Air conditioning costs extra which is not listed, for a hostel was a bit in the pricey side for what it was. I would stay here again if prices were lower but that's about it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2017
5.7

Milan is probably quite expensive everywhere but we still didn't get much for our money. This is a good hotel for travellers as it's basic and reasonably comfortable. We didn't like: - the hidden linen cost of 20€ (5€ pppn), - having to hand the key in when we were out (the explanation given was that the key ring was too heavy!) When we removed the key ring they still insisted it be kept at reception. - the room was really small and in need of some basic TLC (walls were dirty/scuffed)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
27th Jul 2017
5.7

This hostel has extra charges upon arrival. It's €5 a night to have sheets on the bed which is a complete joke. When I offered to use my own they said it wasn't possible. The room is always unlocked and there is only one key kept at reception so your belongings are not locked up. There are no lockers. The breakfast is €5 but is a waste of money much better off going to the Pam up the street and grabbing some things. The rooms are big and clean, the beds are not uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2017
3.7

The rooms are dated and dingy, very basic. Have to pay to use the air-con, and wifi comes at a cost of 5 euros a day. You have to hand in your key every time you leave the building, so you are never in control of the security of your belongings. Staff were reluctant to help, and continued to be on their phones whilst they helped you. 30min walk to the sights, area is nice if you want to feel like a local in Milan. I would NOT recommend this hotel to a young solo female traveler.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th May 2017
7.4

This hostel was a little far from central station where we needed to be and didn't appear to have many restaurants nearby. We arrived late so most things were closed but we hadn't ate, the man at the desk was so kind, he ordered our take away in for us as we are English and couldn't speak Italian. Overall room was okay, staff were fantastic, location wasn't great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2017
6.3

The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful here. We arrived early in the morning, so once we had dropped our bags, we were told that our room would be made up first so we could check in earlier. Amazing! However, there is no kitchen to use, not even a fridge, kettle or tv in the room (as shown in pictures). The bathroom was quite dirty and the ceiling was almost covered in mould and the floor would flood when you showered. Security was amazing, buzzed in at main door and own room key

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Mar 2017
5.1

it was a weird environment. Staff did not give me any keys for the room, so I did not know if my bag was 100% secure or not. Location: have to get a bus to come back, which is fine for me. Breakfast was paid and not very enchanting. Bathroom didnt have towels.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
6.9

The staff were incredibly friendly and did their best to help me in any way they could. I didn't receive a room key, the only security was to buzz people in the front door. There was no communal area and the hostel is quite far from the city centre and somewhat hard to find.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.