Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Poma Milan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.2
Good 55 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 4.9
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.2
Good 55 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 4.9
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2017
6.3

The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful here. We arrived early in the morning, so once we had dropped our bags, we were told that our room would be made up first so we could check in earlier. Amazing! However, there is no kitchen to use, not even a fridge, kettle or tv in the room (as shown in pictures). The bathroom was quite dirty and the ceiling was almost covered in mould and the floor would flood when you showered. Security was amazing, buzzed in at main door and own room key

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Mar 2017
5.1

it was a weird environment. Staff did not give me any keys for the room, so I did not know if my bag was 100% secure or not. Location: have to get a bus to come back, which is fine for me. Breakfast was paid and not very enchanting. Bathroom didnt have towels.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
6.9

The staff were incredibly friendly and did their best to help me in any way they could. I didn't receive a room key, the only security was to buzz people in the front door. There was no communal area and the hostel is quite far from the city centre and somewhat hard to find.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
10.0

It's an amazing place , calm , quiet with very helpfull stuff .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
4.6

Good location- about 25 min walk to the Duomo although the area itself wasn't the nicest. You had to get buzzed into the building by the person working the front desk but we were not able to lock the door to our room which felt a bit unsafe. The room was very cold and the sheets were thin so my friends and I found it uncomfortable to sleep at night. The bathroom wasn't clean and the shower only had a curtain which caused the water to go everywhere. Not terrible but not worth the price we paid.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Dec 2016
4.3

First when you arrive they will require a 5 year deposit for each person. Although it is written in the small letters os teh reservationit is ridiculous. If it is mandatory to pay that why not includ in the reservation? The wifi only works in the reception. It is ridiculous considering they say they have free wifi for you. Finally the bathroom was disgusting and the room had a strange smell.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
4.6

The only good thing in this hotel-hostel was the stuff.They are really kind and helpfull both receptionists and cleaner.We had to pay 5 euros per night for sheets and they don't change them every night,but every three nights.They didn't say that to us.All day long the room was cold because they don't turn on the heater.The beds are really close and really old.It's definetely bad choice!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
6.3

Hotel Poma was a bit pricey to begin with, and the costs kept adding up. With the obligatory linen fee and the city taxes, the price increased by €10-- and the quality was not even close to what a €30 hostel should be. We were in a room for 6 but there were only 2 double beds & 2 single beds so 2 strangers had to share a bed. There were no lockers to keep our luggage in and the rooms were left unlocked because no one received a room key. Reception was nice & it was clean but not worth the money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
3.4

The place is the worst. We spent 1 night in it with girls in the room. The whole night was spoilt like crazy. Girls were hanging around us and personally I paid some extra 5 Euro to share the bed with unknown person, however I was with my friend(2 people in total). It's not worth it , we could find a place 100 times better than this. There must be rules about discipline inside the room, but no one even follow the simple human rules. NO! NO!NO!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
6.9

This hostel was just OK. It's pretty quiet and not as close to the city center as I thought. It's about a 35min walk to the train station, and a 25-30 minute walk to the Duomo, but there's a metro stop nearby. I don't remember reading this on the listing, but there is a REQUIRED EXTRA 5€ linen fee on top of the city tax and the amount they charge. Just FYI. And also, no lockers in the room, and the door to the room does not lock b/c they "only have 1 key." But otherwise, it's livable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.