Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Regina Reviews

Corso Vittorio Emanuele n. 316, Palermo, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained


358 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


There was no breakfast offered and we had a shared bathroom. The rooms were nice decorated, but there was no cupboard and the rooms are without air-condition. There is just one portabile fan inside. When we arrived the man at the reception could not really speak englisch very well and gave as a little room (reminded me of a nuns room in a monastery) with a 120 cm bed. We had booked a double room with 140 cm bed. We complained, he refused and after a uncomfortable discussion he let us change.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest in our description we never talk about breakfast and air conditioning and talking about this is definitely not correct. You booked an economy double with french bed and we gave you the correct room. We gave you another room just because your loudly discussion in reception where stay other guest..... incredibile. we are sad for you because we meet people that travel with many differents thing but never with a meter for measuring.................


'Regina' is a very friendly hotel, we felt there like at home. All the staff were very helpful and caring. It is located in the very centre of the Old Town, the localization is awesome if you want to visit all the important places in Palermo :). If you stay there, remember to stroke the Owner's Cat - Ciccio from us!


We stayed there for one night only but we definitely recommend it. We booked it around 3 months before we go there so the room is cheap. The bed was big and the shared toilets was clean. Reception is 24 hours and the wifi is good in the room. The only thing we can say is there's no air conditioner in the room but it's okay to stay there in June because the temperature at night is quite low.

View all Palermo Hotels

Please give us your feedback