X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Riad El Kennaria Reviews

10 rue El Kennaria, Derb Dabachi, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
23 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 67%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Very good location in Medina. Good service and nice personnel. I definately recommend it.

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Situated about 5 minutes walk from the medina and about 20 minutes in a cab from the airport, it really is located right in the middle of everything. We did the 2 day tour to the Sahara which was out of this world amazing, however we wasn't told just how long the trip would take before we left. In total, it was around 14 hours travelling on the first day including the 2 hour stop at the kasbah, and around 12 hours on the second day. But it really is worth the travelling.


94%

Really friendly, helpful staff. Lovely energy in the hotel. nice room...amazing location...I'll be back!!!

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


43%

We got a different room than we had booked. The room was dirty, not well maintained, had no windows to the outside and was in general not what we wanted. Staff was rude and wanted us to pay more for a room that was more like the room we had booked. We arrived late at night so we had to stay, otherwise we definitely would have left.


71%

The decoration of the hostel is very nice and it has AC in every room although not all of them work. We couldn't lock our bathroom door because the doorhandle was off, which didn't matter as we were a group travelling but as a single traveller that might cause problems. The location was very good and the roof terrace is extremely nice. Also there is a shisha to rent which is a big bonus. The breakfast is very poor but you can enjoy it on the terrace which makes it taste a lot better.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
46%

The staff were unhelpful and rude and the whole place was very dirty. We booked to stay two nights and in fact only stayed one for these reasons.

  • 23rd Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Everyone was pleasant and helpful. Location really is just 2 minutes from the main square. Quiet at night too.........I just wish it had a bar on the roof !


83%

Very nice and clean hotel, good value for money! Only downside was the noise at night. But i'll stay there again when in Marrakech.

  • 13th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The manager, Adil, is well worth getting to know. He's a really nice guy and will go out of his way to help you out with whatever you need, like making phone calls to your next hostel etc. We loved the Riad, although there's a big difference between one of their nice rooms and no.16 we slept in on the ground floor a couple of times. You seriously cannot beat the location though. The only thing to be wary of is that sometimes there's a party going on, but you're always welcome to join in.

  • 11th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We spent four awesome nights there. first we were in a room on the first floor. it had a bathroom that was only separated by a curtain. The other nights we had a room on the first floor - with a door separating the bathroom. The staff was very friendly and gave us a lot of advises. They also organize good trips to the desert or the waterfalls. the beds were mad every day and the rooms were very clean. The breakfast was tipical for marocco: fresh orange juice, cafe, and typical bread and creps.


97%

We enjoyed our stay emensley. The staff were all very accomodating and helpful. The Riad was clean althought electricity and plumbing would not meet UK standards. Breakfast was substiantial if you enjoy bread. It consisited of weak coffee or tea, very nice fresh orange juice and BREAD and jam. It was in a quiet location 5 minutes from Jaal Al Fanna. The main square . If you are prepared to look for it local food is very tasty and cheap. We found an excellent seafood bar. We enjoyed a great time.

  • 19th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Stayed for 6 nights with friends, had a wonderful time and couldn't have asked for more helpful and friendly staff. The roof terrace was nice to sit out on to get away from the hustle and bustle of the markets, but the location of the hostel meant that we felt we had an authentic experience.

  • 29th Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

so what can we say? we are inlove with that riad in all its beauty and beyond that! we are so grateful for the loving people working there and all their help and warm hearts! we came there as two aliens and left as locals! thank you! sucran! so much! Adil and Salah you rock guys and the cutest cleaning ladies we ever came across, cooking us the best eggs in africa! Adil, thank you for sharing... we will always be grateful for all you did for us! for other readers : GO THERE! YOU WONT REGRET

  • 21st Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Marrakech Hotels

Please give us your feedback