Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel RossoVino

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2017
5.7

Our room was very small and was not particularly clean. Despite there being a very clear non smoking policy someone was always smoking in the shared bathroom. When we informed a member of staff they did nothing to stop it. Also a £50 deposit was taken out of our bank account without our consent and was not payed back for several days after leaving. When we asked a member of staff about the deposit he became very defensive and assured us it would be payed back the same day we checked out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
10.0

I needed a quiet, comfortable place to sleep close to Linate airport. Rossovino was that. It's a short walk from the subway. I was able to check-in easily at 11pm and was greeted with a glass of wine. The room was across the street and had a shared bathroom, but I never heard or saw whoever I was sharing it with. The hotel is on a quiet street. Wifi worked well, bed was comfortable. Room was small but clean. The hotel ordered a taxi for me in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear David, Thank you for your excellent review and kind comments about our hotel. I am pleased to read that our standards exceeded your expectations in both quality and service (and also location). Both the team and I are truly delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Thank you again for sharing your experience! Kind regards.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.4

The only thing I would say that is in any way a negative about this hotel is its location - it's a little far out of the city centre - but aside from that we couldn't have asked for more. If you don't mind a bit of a bus ride into the centre then this place is perfect. The staff were all really friendly and the hotel was beautiful, not what you'd expect of a two star, much more like a 3 at least. Amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jun 2017
6.0

More like a hotel than a hostel, therefore less facilities. But it was clean and we didn't mind the facility lack as we were there only for a night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
8.9

This place was amazing! The staff was so helpful. The facilities were super clean and the AC was amazing. I would definitely stay here again. I'm not sure about the location because we were only in Milan for one night, but if you have little time I would probably say spend the money and stay closer to the city center if possible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
9.4

Definitely more hotel than hostel, which we appreciated! Free glass of wine on arrival and excellent instructions and suggestions from staff. Quite far from the city center and requires use of metro to see the sights, but it's located next to several restaurants and a nice grocery store. Wifi is awesome, and shared bathroom is lovely and clean with a bidet (had a bug problem on our first night but was quickly resolved). The beds are comfy and the room had a safe and TV. We loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank-you very much for your your kind words about our Hotel. We appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our team takes great pride in making sure that every guest feels warmly welcomed and has a memorable stay with us. Thank-you for choosing Hotel RossoVino and we hope to see you again in the near future! best regards, Amedeo

  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2017
10.0

Hostel is in a great location and in a blind street, so you just might have luck and catch a free parking space. Hygiene of rooms and bathrooms is very good. The staff is very pleasant. The only problem with this hostel is that they don't have a kitchen. We would surely visit it again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your excellent review! We was delighted to read that your experience with us was pleasant, and that you enjoyed not only the location of our Hotel, but also the cleanliness and service provided. Unfortunately we don't have kitchen for guests, but a fridge, microwave and boiler are available in our common room area. We look forward to seeing you again! Kind regards, Amedeo

  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
8.3

I had a stay for one night, it was the cheapest I could find (76€) and overall was a good experience. The personnel super kind and willing to help you anytime and the room was clean. The sharing bathroom was also very clean. A bit far from the center but transportation is very good. It should be much much cheaper cause of the fact that it has a sharing bathroom but for one night we didn't bother that much.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for taking the time to share your Hotel experience. We are very pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. We are very proud of our warm and wonderful staff so we really appreciate your acknowledgement of this! Unfortunately for you, the price was bit higher because that Saturday night there was an important music concert in Milan. We are available anytime whenever you wish to stay again with us. Cheers! Amedeo

13th Apr 2017
7.1

The floor in the area above our room apparently is made of wood and it sounded like someone beating on a drum every time someone up there took a step. It was extremely noisy and annoying which made it difficult to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Milan. So sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay at our Hotel. Your feedback and the valuable suggestions given are a great motivation for the continuous improvement of our targets day by day. We fully understand your review and we really hope to see you soon in our Hotel. Best regards. Amedeo

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.