X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel San Salvador Reviews

Calle Galeazza 5264, 30124 San Marco, Venice, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
413 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

The staff was really helpful with giving suggestions for what to do and where to eat in Venice! Great place to stay right off the water too!


94%

Amazing staff! Would be nice to have a little fridge in the room or common area.

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location and awesome staff! The room was fairly small, but you can expect to pay a bit more in Venice, so I feel the value for money was still very fair.


100%

Charming place, charming team !

  • 20th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

the woman at reception was so lovely. she helped us so much with information about the city and tips and where to go. she made us feel very welcome. The location was amazing so it was easy to get to the main squares and meant it was perfect to get back. would recommend anyone to stay here. worth it.


91%

Wonderful welcome from the staff, excellent location and very comfortable facilities. Would definitely recommend it to friends.


97%

Great location! Very secure. Clean and comfortable


97%

We were placed in their second building which is like having a private apartment and really suited us. The room was huge and the nice bathroom was only shared with one other room. Staff are lovely and the location couldn't be better, right at the Rialto bridge and 5 mins from St marks. Best value we could find in the heart of Venice


91%

Staff were so friendly and helpful giving us recommendations for places to eat and how to get to the train station for our next train. Location was axing right in the centre of San Salvador and seconds away from Rialto bridge. Also only a stones throw away from everything else. Room was cleaned both days we were there. Best staff I've met yet!

  • 3rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The woman that welcomed us was so nice!!! She gave us excellent recommendations in terms of restaurants, cafes, and travel to the airport (so easy... via boat -- right from the hotel to the airport!) Loved our stay! Would certainly do it again!

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to stay! Very clean hostel. Nice and helpful staff. Also, as a female travelling on her own I felt very safe at night!

  • 29th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hotel was excellent! Location was perfect right by the Rialto Bridge and the staff were so friendly and welcoming! I would definitely stay here again !


80%

Location was perfect for what we wanted to see in our 24 hours of being in Venice, being very close to the Rialto Bridge and the Piazza San Marco. The lady on the reception desk was extremely helpful and managed to direct us to the highlight of our stay, a Violin Ensemble performance. The room was small but adequate, although the absence of shower facilities within the room was an inconvenience. Overall, a postive experience.


86%

Cosy place just off of a main Piazza. Easy to find, nice staff


100%

Great location, absolutely lovely staff- would recommend!


94%

I had a great experience staying at Hotel San Salvador. The woman at the front desk was very kind and helpful and the rooms are air conditioned, which is a lifesaver during the summer months. It was a little tricky to find, so make sure you have directions handy. Although it was a little pricey, I would recommend staying here.


100%

Everything was fantastic service was supreme.

  • 19th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

A friend and I stayed at this hostel while we were in Venice for a couple of nights and it was very nice! The woman who runs the place is absolutely amazing and is both friendly and knowledgeable about a lot of stuff in the area. It was also very close to San Marco's Square and overall in a great, centralized location!

  • 16th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Really great location near the Rialto bridge. The hotel is in a small side street and very quiet. Close enough to San Marco's and also close enough to lots of great restaurants near the bridge. Good advice given for food and things to do, and the room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was great. The only thing that could be improved on was that the towels were a little thin. Otherwise, everything was fantastic. Would definitely stay there again.


97%

The staff was incredibly kind and helpful.

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(44 results)


View all Venice Hotels

Please give us your feedback