X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hotel San Sebastien Reviews

42 Rue San Sebastien, 75011, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

67%

Rating
961 Total Reviews
  • 70%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 64%Staff
  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 59%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The hotel enjoys a near distance service, honesty and clean

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

A little out of the way, but a nice place to stay.


63%

The room was very small for two beds. Normally it was for one bed. It was obvious that the owner rent a single room for double. (The design was like attic, so we had to move the one bed in order to not hit our heads on the wall above us, so it was a bit surealistic and definetely inconvenient.) Though that the room -and luckilly the bathroom and towels as well- were clean the blankets were very used and dirty. You could access wi-fi only at the lobby.

  • 11th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Excellent choice for the price. Extremely cheap (42 euros the night for a double-bed room with bathroom) considering its location. The cleanliness of the room and was a pleasant surprise. The rest of the hotel has nothing to say and it is a little bit dirty (not something unpleasant) but i don't care about these things.

  • 10th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


51%

we found that while some staff were very helpful we did have some staff that were less than helpful that they would say 'not possible' for anything we asked, or straight out ignore us. would have to be better places to stay in Paris.

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

The staff had our room's key and came in while we were sleeping. It is unaccessable ! Also, the bathroom facilities were bad with broken things. In addition, the room was to small for 4 guess.

  • 31st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

The staff wasn't helpful at all. Just one person talked in english, and he wasn't at the hotel all the time. The bedroom was really dirty and the wifi also really poor. The beds also had bedbugs. I will not return or recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • 23rd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

WiFi didn't work properly on the upper floor.


40%

the hotel is filthy and disgusting, we couldn´t take a shower because the whole ceiling was molding and it smelled so bad, you could not even enter the bathroom. Groups of people arriving at 4 in the morning screaming and yelling, knocking on doors made it difficult to get some sleep. Some rooms have serious damages, broken furniture and holes in doors. The two stars on the sign seem like a joke. The breakfast was ok even though the ladies serving it were unfriendly.

  • 14th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

BED BUGS!!!!! DISGUSTING!

  • 30th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

BED BUGS :( I was bitten hundred times and had to go to see my doctor after my stay in this hotel.

  • 28th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Paris Hotels

Please give us your feedback