Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel San Tomaso

  • Viale Tunisia, 6 (III piano - floor), Milan, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 1,111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 1,111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.0
Hotel San Tomaso Located at Viale Tunisia, 6 (III piano - floor), , Milan.
Hotel San Tomaso
Italy
Milan Viale Tunisia, 6 (III piano - floor)
66% 1111
45.4771803 9.2054915
Hotel San Tomaso
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Iraq, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
2.0

Never try to book at this hotel !!, The time I reached to the hotel, they gave me a room for 3 persons with shared pathroom while I booked a room for two persons with private ensuite!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
5.1

This hostel/hotel was basically just a bed for a few nights, because it had nothing else to offer. The showers didn't have hot water, and when they did it was basically just a little trickle. The staff knew close to nothing about Milan, and recommended only Asian restaurants when I asked where a good place to eat would be - it's ITALY! I want ITALIAN food! There is no common area to gather to meet people either. I will not be staying here again, and i don't suggest you do either.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
6.9

It was clean if a bit tired. The lift into the building is tiny so if you suffer from claustrophobia, maybe not for you

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.1

A little dirty, but good wifi and good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
4.3

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. Everything was fine for the stay. Basic facilities, apparently friendly staff, clean towels, comfyish beds... Despite the holes in the sheets it was ok. However, 8 hours after I left I get an email accusing us of breaking a blind the night before that they want to charge €30 for. I phone my bank and discover there are two pending payments totalling over £200 on my card from them, even though I paid them in cash. It is shameful the way they are treating their guests.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
3.4

The only positive to this hostel was the excellent location, right in the middle of the shopping district. But I wouldn't recommend this hostel as a female traveller or solo traveler. My friend and I were allocated beds in between two elderly men, one of which seemed to live in this hostel. There was also no key or lock for our door

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
7.1

The room was pretty clean, I was surprised to see that the shower was near my bed. The hotel is owned by some Chinese people, who are extremely noisy, particularly at 5 a.m. Otherwise, the location is really good. You can walk to the dome, nice restaurants and coffee shops around. It is ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
6.6

You get what you pay for I guess - if you are literally stopping over in Milan you would do absolutely fine but this is not the place you will meet other travelers. Generally ok but won't be going back in a hurry. Spoke good English which helped us a lot and the staff were friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.