Hostelworld.com

Hotel San Tomaso

  • Viale Tunisia, 6 (III piano - floor), Milan, Italy
Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 1,072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 1,072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.4
Hotel San Tomaso Located at Viale Tunisia, 6 (III piano - floor), , Milan.
Hotel San Tomaso
Italy
Milan Viale Tunisia, 6 (III piano - floor)
69% 1072
45.4771803 9.2054915
Hotel San Tomaso
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2016
4.0

There was no key for the rooms, the bathrooms weren't very clean, and while the staff were nice, this place had the feel of a cheap dirty motel instead of a hostel or shared hotel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
5.1

Was initially placed in a room with 3 older men, and the staff told me that there's only one key to the room so I should leave all valuables at the front desk. Felt so unsafe I upgraded to my own room. It was clean enough and the staff was very friendly and accomadating, I just felt very unsafe the entire time. It was also in a slightly sketchy area.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
2.0

Please DO NOT STAY here! I'm a single female traveler and booked a room in the shared dorm. There was an issue with one of the other guests in the room (being loud, drunk etc) and I requested to be placed in another room as I did not feel safe in that situation. The manager was called and he immediately called me "f**king b**ch" and PHYSICALLY ASSAULTED me. The police were called, and a report was filed (apparently arrests for minor assaults don't happen in Italy). I know this story sounds incr

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
6.6

This place was pretty basic, what I would describe as "decidedly mediocre" - it didn't have much in the way of atmosphere or bells and whistles, but it was a relatively clean spot and if you're just looking for a basic, clean place to stay that's on the cheaper side, this could be a good spot. I don't honestly have much to say either especially good or bad. It was decent and the price was good, so since that's what I was expecting, I was happy with the stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
7.4

I came here for one night. It was in a great central part of town, a 5 minute walk to the metro. The staff was really helpful. Would recommend for an overnight stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
5.1

It was difficult to find with poor signage. I shared my room with 3 middle aged men. 1 snored all night and kept us all awake. The reception was friendly. The bathrooms were filthy- when I flushed the toilet, it backed up in the sink. There was hair everywhere along with overflowing garbages. I couldn't leave quickly enough.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Mar 2016
5.1

Of the two shower cabinets available only one was functioning and it was extremely dirty. Toilets and showers are located in a hall which connects to the patio. The door is always open, so you can imagine that during winter time, showers and toilets are freakingly cold. There's only one power outlet by room and there are no security lockers. Refugees from middle east are hosted and hung 24/7 there . Generous initiative of the hostel, though it should be informed to other guests first.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • IzabelaGouvea
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Feb 2016
6.6

This hostel isn't that good. I took a cab there, it is located on a really small building, the lift only takes 2 people at a time, the rooms aren't really good, it was clean but small, the quality of the hostel didn't seem good, although the beds are comfortable. It is the kind of hostel you either want to stay one night in because you're really tired, or if you go out all day and partying at night, and just want to sleep there. The cost was pretty high for the quality of this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2016
7.7

Staff is kind, rooms are clean. There isnt really any common space, and the WiFi only works in the "lobby" where there are only a few chairs. But it is literally above one of the main streets for fast fashion, so if you want to shop there is no better location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2015
8.0

Clean and large room. Very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.