Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Savonarola

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Hotel Savonarola Located at Viale Matteotti 27, , Florence.
Hotel Savonarola
Italy
Florence Tuscany 50121 Viale Matteotti 27
89% 254
43.7826518 11.2626385
Hotel Savonarola
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hotel. Staff were amazing, especially Francesca at the front desk who had fantastic recommendations. Really comfortable hotel, 24hr reception, great aircon and TV. It's about a 15min walk from the Duomo and about 40min walk from Piazza Michelangelo. Great resteraunts and a self service laundry nearby. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.7

The staff were helpful, the room was spacious and the wifi was great. The directions that the hotel provides on the website aren't sufficient- it's a ten minute walk from the station, so a bus isn't always necessary (and Florence buses can be stressful!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your great review but once again I have to say a few words,the information you are providing through this review is deceiving because we are 20 minutes walking distance from Florence train station and that is correctly reported on our website www.savonarolahotel.it and on www.hostelworld.com- we are located 5 minutes away from the David of Michelangelo and 15 minutes away from the Duomo of Florence. Thanks a lot again for your review!!! Riccardo

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.1

The hotel location is great because of its accessibility to public transportation and walking distance to the Academia & Uffici, etc. The owner is very warm, friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.1

It's a clean and no-thrill good-value-for money hotel. It's a 10minutes walk to the main attractions. Our room was spacious and quiet. AC was working fine. Staff is very helpful and friendly. They can recommend you good Restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
8.6

Room was a good size for our 4 family members. Room was clean. Air conditioning worked well. Staff was very helpful. About a 15 - 20 minutes to museums, etc. My 18 year old daughter liked some of the clothes stores near the hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay for the price. Francesca was very helpful and told us everything we needed to know.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.7

The location was a 20 minute walk from most attraction. The staff was helpful and could make reservations for you! They had maid services, which was pleasant. The room was small and cramped.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Hotel Savonarola was awesome! They were so accommodating and the rooms were very comfortable. It had a decent location that was easy to find and return to after a day of sight-seeing. I highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

Super fun atmosphere and low cost food/drinks which is awesome. Really close to the train station, and easy to find! 20 minute walk to the Leaning Tower too, which is nice. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Free linen. Great stay. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
7.4

The room was quite spacious and quite cheap. The A/C was very noisy when turned on. The bathroom was of very poor quality and was uncomfortably warm in a hot tuscan summer day. But the service was very good. The crew were very friendly and did enrich our stay with very good recommendations on what to see in a short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.