Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Savonarola

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
Hotel Savonarola Located at Viale Matteotti 27, , Florence.
Hotel Savonarola
Italy
Florence Tuscany 50121 Viale Matteotti 27
89% 280
43.7826518 11.2626385
Hotel Savonarola
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
8.9

The room was very small and basic but was good for the two of us. Staff were very friendly and ready to answer all our questions. Location was pretty central as we walked everywhere. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks a lot for your great review, I really appreciated it. In relation to the room size,you booked a double bedroom and you stayed in room number 60 at Hotel Savonarola in Florence, it is 24 squared meters.... you must be kidding me! see you next time while in Florence again my regards Riccardo

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.3

Clean and simple, super friendly and helpful staff. A nice 25 min walk into the heart of town, with a few good food places near by (Check out veggie days if you get a chance!). Nothing luxurious, but perfect for a few nights in Florence, especially if you'll be spending most of the time out and about.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you very much Joshua! It has been a real pleasure to have you here at Hotel Savonarola! see you the next time while in Florence! best regards Riccardo

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.4

Really friendly reception staff and big spacious rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks a lot Mr Oscar, all the best Riccardo

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Lovely budget hotel, Francesca (panda) from reception was wonderful. Hope to see you again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Renehan Thank you so much, I'm glad you did enjoy your stay here with us. I hope to see you again too :) best wishes to you and your family Francesca

18th Oct 2016
10.0

Really nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks a lot guys!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
10.0

I am satisfied and will recommend it to all other my Friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks a lot!!! Riccardo

14th Oct 2016
8.9

Really good hotel for the price. Big rooms with comfy beds. Short ish walk in to the center of florence. Small bar area that is typically pretty lifeless. Really good staff. Great value for money in Florence.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for joining our place and spending time also in our common area!!!!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
10.0

Excellent hotel. Very clean and large room. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I would have expected to pay twice as much for a place like this

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks a lot guys, it has been a real pleasure to have you here!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
9.1

Nice and clean hotel for travellers on a budget in walking distance from Florence centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks a lot girls it has been a real pleasure to have you here, all the best!!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
10.0

Great location, excellent staff and very helpful. Breakfast good value with a good choice. Lovely bed linen and soft towels

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much for your great review, looking forward to meet you in your next visit in Florence!!! Riccardo

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.