Hostelworld.com

Hotel Savonarola

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 215 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 215 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
Hotel Savonarola Located at Viale Matteotti 27, , Florence.
Hotel Savonarola
Italy
Florence Tuscany 50121 Viale Matteotti 27
91% 215
43.7826518 11.2626385
Hotel Savonarola
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
8.9

Hotel Savonarola was overall an amazing hotel! It was very close to the main attractions in Florence. The staff were amazing and accommodated all of our needs. We got great value from our money and we are very glad we chose this hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.0

Clean and spacious hostel with friendly staff. Only a 10-15 walk to the centre (Duomo) and train station. Only downside was breakfast. As instructed we let them know the night before that we would like breakfast the following day. Breakfast was from 7-10 and when we arrived at 9:30 there wasn't any bread rolls left. Just a pastry and coffee. Too much for 5€ each we thought.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.7

Great experience. Staff was always ready to help with anything. We had a private double room and the bed was very nice as well as the room itself. High ceilings and lots of room. Would 100% recommend to anyone looking for a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
9.4

The staff was excellent; very helpful in planning our trip! There were a few little things that weren't great, like having to check our key in and out each time we came into the hostel and our AC not working perfectly, but overall, it was a nice place to stay for the money we paid!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
8.3

Overall it was better than what you would expect for the price. It was generally very clean, and the staff was very welcoming and pleasant. They upgraded us to a nicer room since they had it available which was also great. The location isn't necessarily the best, although Florence is small so walking is definitely only 15 minutes to the heart of Florence.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
9.1

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The location was great, we did everthing walking. Overall great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2016
8.6

Great place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.4

We had a great stay at Hotel Savonarola. The staff was super friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, and the location was awesome: within walking distance of both the train station and the city center. We didn't have a private bathroom but had no qualms walking down the hall, and the bathroom was clean. Great value for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
8.9

Very helpful staff, we got some good recommendations for restaurants etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2016
10.0

excellent staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.