Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Savonarola

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2017
8.6

Hotel in an old building but clean and comfortable beds. Accessible to sights by bus. Simple breakfast for 5 euros. Good value for money. Staff is helpful who accommodated our tour request even late at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2017
6.0

Cleaning took longer so they gave us the room after 3pm without any sign of excuse. First the staff stated typical phrases about where to eat ('I personally would recommend Zaza. We don't have a deal with them, I would go there in my spare time too'). One evening I asked for a quick possibility to grab a pizza nearby, they only told me about Zaza (~15 minutes away,). I replied that there must be closer ones (yes there are!!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear customer, you are the person who promised to leave a bad review because you didn't want to pay 20 eurocents for your boarding pass copies(two pages) and you explicitely blackmailed us that if you really had to pay you would have written a very bad review. You must be satisfied that you have reached your goal and if this make you feel better, why not? be happy with that! It is true that we gave you the room at 3 pm upon arrival but on that day we had a group 10 rooms leaving so we gave you the room 1 hour later respect check in time(which is 2 pm) and this caused the anger that that you are now pouring on our honest job. I do not allow you or other people,differently from what you are used to in your everyday life,to threats of blackmailing me. Unfortunately this happens when in certain periods of the year we have to guest cheap people whom are trying to get advantage on poor things but this is how it goes. In relation to suggestions we give for food you can think anything,people who will read this review will have a big laugh and go ahead. In relation to Trattoria Zà Zà I must say that your comment is useless, I will continue to suggest it as the best restaurant in the town of Florence but you can certainly keep your opinion(be sure you won't be followed!) and keep going to eat in a common fast food... oh by the way, you never paid the 20 eurocents for the copies! all the best Riccardo Hotel Savonarola

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Mar 2017
8.3

I enjoyed myself here. It wasn't to far from the city center and for the price of a week, it wasn't bad. We got clean towels everyday and out beds were made and trash emptied. After day one, they kept our beds separated like we had done the first night. Originally they were two beds pushed together. It was different for us to have to leave our key at the front desk whenever we left the building, but that was okay. I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much for your great review!!! best wishes Riccardo Hotel Savonarola

17th Feb 2017
9.7

We had a great experience, everything was really clean and the staff was as nice as it could be. The location is not at the heart of Florence but in a 15 min walk you can reach the center. 100% recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you very much for your wonderful review!!! best wishes Riccardo Hotel Savonarola

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jan 2017
8.9

The location was okay, reachable from almost anywhere on feet. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. He helped as even we didn't ask about it! The rooms and facilities are just okay. We liked the beds and air conditioning. It was a bit expensive but I guess it's normal for Florence and for this beautiful hostel. It was totally worth it, for our money. The breakfast was also delicious for a 5-euro-meal. If I come Florence again in future, I will definitely go for this hotel again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much for leaving your great review and for booking Hotel Savonarola for your stay in Florence, the cheapest hotel in town. 34 euros to sleep one night anywhere in the world it is a real deal and being in Florence you should have paid more than that, thanks again anyway Riccardo Riccardo

14th Jan 2017
9.7

Really nice stay. Hotel size room with our own bathroom. Very nice and quiet. 15 minute walk to St Marks Sq and maybe a half hour to the Duomo. Bus from the train station stops close nearby. It's basically a nice hotel for really cheap prices. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your great review, we are 10 mins walk away from the Accademia(David),15 minutes walk from the Duomo of Florence, 30 minutes walk from the old bridge, thanks for staying at Hotel Savonarola Riccardo

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Dec 2016
10.0

The hotel was very good. The staff amazingly friendlly. Location was just right. A bit expensive but expected knowing that is located in Florence.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hahahah, thank you very much for you great review. knowing that it is located in Florence it should have been way more expensive as a matter of fact you only spent 29 euros per night for a Double bedroom. Thank you very much for booking Hotel Savonarola, the cheapest Hotel in Florence kind regards Riccardo

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

We would definitely stay at Hotel Savonarola again. It was in a great location, in walking distance to all of the major sites of the city. The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to make tour arrangements and food recommendations. The room was clean, with a tidy bathroom and shower with great heat and pressure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much Sharmila!!! good to see you here at Hotel Savonarola!!! Happy new year! Riccardo

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.