Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hotel Savonarola

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Hotel Savonarola Located at Viale Matteotti 27, , Florence.
Hotel Savonarola
Italy
Florence Tuscany 50121 Viale Matteotti 27
90% 245
43.7826518 11.2626385
Hotel Savonarola
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Hotel Savonarola was awesome! They were so accommodating and the rooms were very comfortable. It had a decent location that was easy to find and return to after a day of sight-seeing. I highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

Super fun atmosphere and low cost food/drinks which is awesome. Really close to the train station, and easy to find! 20 minute walk to the Leaning Tower too, which is nice. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Free linen. Great stay. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
7.4

The room was quite spacious and quite cheap. The A/C was very noisy when turned on. The bathroom was of very poor quality and was uncomfortably warm in a hot tuscan summer day. But the service was very good. The crew were very friendly and did enrich our stay with very good recommendations on what to see in a short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2016
7.7

We stayed in a four beds room which feel kind of small but fair enough. Room is clean. The staff in the afternoon is very helpful in showing us where to go and eat. Good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
7.4

Not a very good breakfast and a little bit of a far walk from the center of the city. A few of the receptionists were not very friendly but those that were helped out a lot! Breakfast is not very good but huge rooms with very tall ceilings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
8.3

This was a great place to stay, although it is about a 20 minute walk from the city center. The staff was very friendly, and the rooms were clean, big, and had air conditioning. Breakfast was not included, but there is a little cafe right below with cheap options. Overall, I would definitely recommend staying here, as long as you don't mind being a little ways from the action.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
7.7

The staff was super nice and helped us find the real local Italian culture- which is really what we came for. Thanks!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.6

We had a good time at the hostel. The neighborhood was safe and although not really central, we were able to walk to the city center in about 15 minutes. The room was clean and spacious, the bathroom relatively old, but okay. The breakfast was quite scarce, but it suited the 5€ we had to pay for it. Staff was nice and helpful. Only thing we didn't like was that it was relatively loud in the hotel, we weren't always able to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th May 2016
9.4

Lovely hotel. Huge room. Slight walk to city centre but if your fairly fit then it's no problem. One straight road for 10 mins or so. Staff were very helpful. For the price it's pretty good as Florence centre tends to be expensive. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.4

Overall great value for money. Staff very accommodating, knowledgeable, and helpful. Would highly recommend to other budget travelers looking for a safe, comfortable, clean, and quiet place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.