Hostelworld.com

Hotel Savonarola

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
Hotel Savonarola Located at Viale Matteotti 27, , Florence.
Hotel Savonarola
Italy
Florence Tuscany 50121 Viale Matteotti 27
91% 233
43.7826518 11.2626385
Hotel Savonarola
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
7.7

The staff was super nice and helped us find the real local Italian culture- which is really what we came for. Thanks!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.6

We had a good time at the hostel. The neighborhood was safe and although not really central, we were able to walk to the city center in about 15 minutes. The room was clean and spacious, the bathroom relatively old, but okay. The breakfast was quite scarce, but it suited the 5€ we had to pay for it. Staff was nice and helpful. Only thing we didn't like was that it was relatively loud in the hotel, we weren't always able to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th May 2016
9.4

Lovely hotel. Huge room. Slight walk to city centre but if your fairly fit then it's no problem. One straight road for 10 mins or so. Staff were very helpful. For the price it's pretty good as Florence centre tends to be expensive. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.4

Overall great value for money. Staff very accommodating, knowledgeable, and helpful. Would highly recommend to other budget travelers looking for a safe, comfortable, clean, and quiet place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
10.0

Fantastic location, fabulous staff, thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Great staff, great hotel, great price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
8.9

Hotel Savonarola was overall an amazing hotel! It was very close to the main attractions in Florence. The staff were amazing and accommodated all of our needs. We got great value from our money and we are very glad we chose this hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 47 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.0

Clean and spacious hostel with friendly staff. Only a 10-15 walk to the centre (Duomo) and train station. Only downside was breakfast. As instructed we let them know the night before that we would like breakfast the following day. Breakfast was from 7-10 and when we arrived at 9:30 there wasn't any bread rolls left. Just a pastry and coffee. Too much for 5€ each we thought.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.7

Great experience. Staff was always ready to help with anything. We had a private double room and the bed was very nice as well as the room itself. High ceilings and lots of room. Would 100% recommend to anyone looking for a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
9.4

The staff was excellent; very helpful in planning our trip! There were a few little things that weren't great, like having to check our key in and out each time we came into the hostel and our AC not working perfectly, but overall, it was a nice place to stay for the money we paid!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.