Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Savonarola

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
Hotel Savonarola Located at Viale Matteotti 27, , Florence.
Hotel Savonarola
Italy
Florence Tuscany 50121 Viale Matteotti 27
89% 260
43.7826518 11.2626385
Hotel Savonarola
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Sep 2016
7.1

The WiFi was horrible! We had better reception in remote Cinque Terre! We were unable to connect in our hotel room. Because the WiFi was so awful I would not book here again despite it being clean and safe. I would find another place that had better wifi access.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Let me start saying that I am very surprised for what you are writing here, I personally think that we do not deserve this kind of review of your. Our wifi worked very well and it worked also while you were here in our small Hotel, if there was a problem you know that we are at the reception 24 hrs and we would have been pleased to help you out but you never showed up to complain or asking anything at all. I really don't understand you why have to say something that it is simply not the truth. Riccardo

31st Aug 2016
10.0

Francesca at the counter was so helpful! When we checked in she showed us where all the museums and famous piazzas were, as well how to get there and how much admissions were. She recommended the best steakhouses and gelatos and booked us a reservation for her favorite restaurant for us! The room was big and clean and the AC worked well. We watched some tv and the showers were hot for a long time. I would definitely come back next time in Florence!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
9.1

I had a great stay at savonarola. The staff gave me a fantastic intro to the city. The room and bed were decent and I had a good nights rest. The only thing I would never do again here is have breakfast. Even though it's only €5, i do not think it's worth it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you very much for the high rating. in relation to our breakfast it includes: all kind of hot drinks, cereals, brioches, bread, ham and cheese, fresh milk, honey and jams, butter, cocoa cream, two different type of juices, this is what we provide for breakfast. It was explicitly told to you that we had no eggs,no sausages,no steak for breakfast neither prefab sprouts.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hotel. Staff were amazing, especially Francesca at the front desk who had fantastic recommendations. Really comfortable hotel, 24hr reception, great aircon and TV. It's about a 15min walk from the Duomo and about 40min walk from Piazza Michelangelo. Great resteraunts and a self service laundry nearby. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Mr Ryan, thank you so much for your positive feedback! We hope to see you again here in Florence! I send you my Best Greetings, Hotel Savonarola Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.7

The staff were helpful, the room was spacious and the wifi was great. The directions that the hotel provides on the website aren't sufficient- it's a ten minute walk from the station, so a bus isn't always necessary (and Florence buses can be stressful!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your great review but once again I have to say a few words,the information you are providing through this review is deceiving because we are 20 minutes walking distance from Florence train station and that is correctly reported on our website www.savonarolahotel.it and on www.hostelworld.com- we are located 5 minutes away from the David of Michelangelo and 15 minutes away from the Duomo of Florence. Thanks a lot again for your review!!! Riccardo

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.1

The hotel location is great because of its accessibility to public transportation and walking distance to the Academia & Uffici, etc. The owner is very warm, friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
9.1

It's a clean and no-thrill good-value-for money hotel. It's a 10minutes walk to the main attractions. Our room was spacious and quiet. AC was working fine. Staff is very helpful and friendly. They can recommend you good Restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
8.6

Room was a good size for our 4 family members. Room was clean. Air conditioning worked well. Staff was very helpful. About a 15 - 20 minutes to museums, etc. My 18 year old daughter liked some of the clothes stores near the hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay for the price. Francesca was very helpful and told us everything we needed to know.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.7

The location was a 20 minute walk from most attraction. The staff was helpful and could make reservations for you! They had maid services, which was pleasant. The room was small and cramped.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.