Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Savonarola

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Hotel Savonarola Located at Viale Matteotti 27, , Florence.
Hotel Savonarola
Italy
Florence Tuscany 50121 Viale Matteotti 27
91% 292
43.7826518 11.2626385
Hotel Savonarola
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Dec 2016
10.0

The hotel was very good. The staff amazingly friendlly. Location was just right. A bit expensive but expected knowing that is located in Florence.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hahahah, thank you very much for you great review. knowing that it is located in Florence it should have been way more expensive as a matter of fact you only spent 29 euros per night for a Double bedroom. Thank you very much for booking Hotel Savonarola, the cheapest Hotel in Florence kind regards Riccardo

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

We would definitely stay at Hotel Savonarola again. It was in a great location, in walking distance to all of the major sites of the city. The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to make tour arrangements and food recommendations. The room was clean, with a tidy bathroom and shower with great heat and pressure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much Sharmila!!! good to see you here at Hotel Savonarola!!! Happy new year! Riccardo

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Dec 2016
9.7

Well positioned for walking Florence. We came by car and it's just on the border with the area requiring a toll to enter. There's a local parking nearby which is reasonable for long term. Everything went well. The evening showers were not hot enough - morning shower OK. I would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for choosing Hotel Savonarola and for your great review Riccardo

13th Dec 2016
10.0

Best place we stayed this entire trip. The room was large. Close to everything, the people were great, even the toilet paper was quality. Would definitely come back. Thanks guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks a lot guys, it has been very nice to meet and talk with you, all the best Riccardo

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
8.9

The room was very small and basic but was good for the two of us. Staff were very friendly and ready to answer all our questions. Location was pretty central as we walked everywhere. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks a lot for your great review, I really appreciated it. In relation to the room size,you booked a double bedroom and you stayed in room number 60 at Hotel Savonarola in Florence, it is 24 squared meters.... you must be kidding me! see you next time while in Florence again my regards Riccardo

24th Nov 2016
8.0

You pay for what you get, so although not a great hotel (not the comfiest beds and no frills) it does the trick. You can easily walk to everything and the staff were awesome. So helpful and so friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.3

Clean and simple, super friendly and helpful staff. A nice 25 min walk into the heart of town, with a few good food places near by (Check out veggie days if you get a chance!). Nothing luxurious, but perfect for a few nights in Florence, especially if you'll be spending most of the time out and about.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you very much Joshua! It has been a real pleasure to have you here at Hotel Savonarola! see you the next time while in Florence! best regards Riccardo

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.4

Really friendly reception staff and big spacious rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks a lot Mr Oscar, all the best Riccardo

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Lovely budget hotel, Francesca (panda) from reception was wonderful. Hope to see you again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Renehan Thank you so much, I'm glad you did enjoy your stay here with us. I hope to see you again too :) best wishes to you and your family Francesca

18th Oct 2016
10.0

Really nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks a lot guys!!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.