X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Sergul Reviews

87 Shepherds Bush Road, W6 7LR, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
202 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

The hotel was in a busy area a short walk from the tube, so it was very convenient. I also felt safe walking back late at night. The tube is on the Piccadilly line, so getting to and from Heathrow was very easy. Mara, the owner, was very polite and helpful via email before I arrived. It was pretty quiet too. I would stay there again.


100%

Quiet (main thing I was looking for), well appointed, good location and (especially for london), extremely good value for money!


100%

Hello yes i stayed there 4nights and its was PERFECT chill people no stress thanks you your Qc boy


100%

Stay here was great! The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodated some last minute changes very easily. It was comfortable and clean, and very close to Shepherd's Bush Empire which is what we wanted. Recommended. :)

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Mara was very helpful and accommodating!

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Very friendly and kind staff. The location is strategical, just a few minutes from the Shepherd's Bush Tube (central Line) and Hamersmith Tube (Picadilly Line, comes straight from Heatrow Airport, and has elevators!!!). The hotel doesn't have elevators, so it's difficult to handle the luggage. The towels are not changed as much as I wanted, but they were fine. The beds as confortable and thei have a honest price for London.

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hotel in a beautiful part of the city. Not a far walk from Shepherds Bush metro station. The receptionist was quite kind and friendly. The room was just what I needed - clean, nice bed, fine washroom. Thank you.


83%

Nice hotel, friendly staff

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

People reliable and gentle

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

A quaint town house close to Hammersmith tube and the Eventim Apollo. Good facilities and a friendly, helpful owner. Would definitely stay again!

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Lovely welcome great nights sleep.

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Mara, the owner, was amazingly kind and friendly. Her housekeeper was efficient and very patient with my late starts to the day. For a little bit more money than the average hostel, I had an en-suite bathroom, a luxury when hostelling. A couple things to note, the house is on a main road and can be a bit noisy at night if you have a room in the front. I quite enjoyed the sounds of the city but some folks may be bothered .Also, there is no elevator. Overall, Hotel Sergul was worth every penny


91%

Mara was incredibly helpful and accommodating. The room was nice and cozy and the bathroom was kept clean. Having to carry luggage up the stairs is the only difficulty I had here. I highly recommend!


83%

This place was just perfect for what we needed: a clean room in a convenient location with very little stress or complications

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The room was small but very nice and clean. Street was a little bit noisy. Location was good, it was easy to reach the centre of London, and there was a lot of restaurants and shops nearby. The proprietor was friendly and kind.

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Good budget hotel, very helpful staff.


100%

Had a wonderful and comfortable stay. Great location, right near train station an very friendly staff. Thanks!


89%

Clean and affordable, although the road is noisy with a lot of sirens from ambulance, fire and police services. Easy to find, lots of services and restaurants nearby.




View all London Hotels

Please give us your feedback