X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Sergul Reviews

87 Shepherds Bush Road, W6 7LR, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
185 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Very good location, you just need 5 minutes to get to the closest tube and also has a tesco almost next door Really nice place to stay Though I would be happier if the WIFI connection was better


91%

The staff makes the experience! Quaint family run hotel. Room is simple, all you need if looking for a lower cost hotel option with charm. Room was a little dusty, could be it faced street which was around everything you need. Walking distance from tube.


86%

An ideal place to stay in the west London. Location is very pleasing and the rooms are very clean and comfortable.

  • 21st Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

A perfect place!


100%

Such a great hotel Friendly stuff So safe and feels like home Great area!

  • 19th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hotel especially for the price. Nice


83%

The place is very pleasant. The rooms are large enough. The ensuited bathroom is quite small. Still acceptable. The underground is very close, about 10 min walking. Overall a quite good place to stay. To be honest next time I go to London again I will try to book a room in Sergul again. Recommended.

  • 23rd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Lovely place to stay, 5 mins from Hammersmith Tube. the host was very friendly and helpful which was greatly appreciated, Definitely going book again for future trips

  • 20th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent! Clean and calm surroundings with a laid back atmosphere - easy to come and go. Comfortable nights sleep. Lovely place!

  • 8th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

This is not a Hotel but a Guest-House, the owners live in that house and rent out some rooms. In any case the owner was very nice and the rooms clean with coffee inside. The first day I immidiately asked for a Fan but my request was not answered for the first night nor for the sixth night which was what put a damper on my stay since it was a very hot summer in London, long before I arrived. and opening the windows only invited-in the street noise, ambulance/police, people talking loud etc.....

Owner Comment (Hide)
Unfortunately it was impossible to buy a fan in London to my disbelief, obviously for the reason the gentleman has given. London's heat wave was very unusual. The weather did cool down nearer to the end of your stay and I hope you found some comfort then.

71%

Really enjoyed staying here, the hotel was clean and fully adequate in terms of facilities, the location was great with only a 5 minutes walk to the nearest subway station, the lady who runs the place is really friendly and great to chat with, she was also very helpful in terms of maps and leaflets and advice on where to go etc. Would definitely stay here again.


80%

Definitely stay here again, very clean and the owners are very friendly.

  • 26th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

We had a great stay here, it is close to the train station, the tune lines that run their make it easy to get pretty much anywhere! Would stay here again.


77%

It was a fantastic stay and a convenient location.


83%

Owner was very welcoming. Room had everything I needed for the night, will go there again if staying in the area.


100%

Really lovely place you get all you need i was staying in a single en suite room had a good size bathroom and room. with wardrobe and storage room including basic enmities and a hair dryer and fridge. Whole hotel was clean for the entirety of my stay, all staff were very friendly and easy to approach for any queries or questions. Great location near the Olympia center would definitely stay here again.

  • 21st Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The small characteristic hotel lies between Hammersmith and Shepherd Bush subway station and is therefore well connected with the entire city of London. If you have any queries or whatsoever you could always ask the landlady. The rooms are small, but very cosy and nice, the beds slept amazing and the room comes with all sorts of facilities (small fridge, cooker, cookies and tea). I would definitely recommend this hotel to other users. For London standars it's a cheap hotel!

  • 21st Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

If your are looking for a nice cost-benefit hotel to stay in London, go to Sergul Hotel. Excellent! It was my first time in London, so I was a little bit afraid about what to do, but Mara helped me soooooo much. All the staff, specially Mara (responsible for the hotel), were very very very kind and helpful during my stay there. The hotel is small, warm, very safe and clean. Wi-fi was perfect, just click and go.


94%

We were very delighted about the warm welcome the first day through the owner of this little Hotel. We had much support by the hotelkeeper in informing about the buslines and so on. It personally delighted me, that we could make a cup of tea in the morning in our rooms. I will again thank the staff for the good stay in that hotel. And we will recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

  • 17th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Made very welcome and the proprietor was very helpful. There were many pluses, although breakfast was not included there was crockery and cutlery in the room and a small fridge. Lots of tea and coffee and very nice biscuits were also provided. Everything was very clean and fresh smelling. A small minus was the little patches of black mould around the base of the shower which really need dealing with and let down an otherwise spotless room. Very good value.

  • 15th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


(113 results)


View all London Hotels

Please give us your feedback