X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Sergul Reviews

87 Shepherds Bush Road, W6 7LR, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
194 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Sergul is a very nice cosy little hotel just outside the city center. Close to Hammersmith and Shepherds Bush Underground stations so very well reachable. The neighbourhood has some shops, breakfast place, fish and chips shop etc. The lady of the house is very friendly and helpfull. The room we had was okay for 2 persons, not too big but cosy and very clean. There was also free internet. We had a nice time there and would sure go again next time.

  • 29th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

Good location, close to the metro stop. The sheets were old and ripped as was the comforter. Getting new sheets/blankets would make a huge difference.

Owner Comment (Hide)
I can only apologise profusely to you for the damaged bedlinen that was mistakenly used on the beds. Due to a busy spell we were experiencing, we failed to notice a very small batch and will make sure that this does not happen again.

86%

My friend and I stayed here for a weekend, and found it great for what we payed. The location of the hotel is the best part of it. It is very close to the Hammersmith tube, its easy to get anywhere you want without spending too much money. The building is old, but the room was clean, bedsheet and towels were very clean. Besides Mara the hotel owner is very nice and helpful, she booked a taxi to pick me up at 4am to drop me at the terravision bus station for only 15€.

  • 10th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great Location and great staff with a good price. If i come back to London onde day, i will stay at Hotel Sergul again. Ms Mara(owner of the hotel) was a very respectful person that helped me a lot in my hosting. London is a lovely Town and Hotel Sergul is the right place to stay, i recommend!

  • 6th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

A very nice place to stay at. Everything was really good, and Mara is definitely adorable. We're planning to go back there soon. .


86%

Very clean and warm. It's close to Hammersmith station. The are also good pub to eat/drink something

  • 28th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

It's a great hotel and the staff is very nice too. I'll take it into consideration when i visit London next time. =)

  • 26th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Very good location, you just need 5 minutes to get to the closest tube and also has a tesco almost next door Really nice place to stay Though I would be happier if the WIFI connection was better


91%

The staff makes the experience! Quaint family run hotel. Room is simple, all you need if looking for a lower cost hotel option with charm. Room was a little dusty, could be it faced street which was around everything you need. Walking distance from tube.


86%

An ideal place to stay in the west London. Location is very pleasing and the rooms are very clean and comfortable.

  • 21st Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

A perfect place!


100%

Such a great hotel Friendly stuff So safe and feels like home Great area!

  • 19th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hotel especially for the price. Nice


83%

The place is very pleasant. The rooms are large enough. The ensuited bathroom is quite small. Still acceptable. The underground is very close, about 10 min walking. Overall a quite good place to stay. To be honest next time I go to London again I will try to book a room in Sergul again. Recommended.

  • 23rd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Lovely place to stay, 5 mins from Hammersmith Tube. the host was very friendly and helpful which was greatly appreciated, Definitely going book again for future trips

  • 20th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent! Clean and calm surroundings with a laid back atmosphere - easy to come and go. Comfortable nights sleep. Lovely place!

  • 8th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

This is not a Hotel but a Guest-House, the owners live in that house and rent out some rooms. In any case the owner was very nice and the rooms clean with coffee inside. The first day I immidiately asked for a Fan but my request was not answered for the first night nor for the sixth night which was what put a damper on my stay since it was a very hot summer in London, long before I arrived. and opening the windows only invited-in the street noise, ambulance/police, people talking loud etc.....

Owner Comment (Hide)
Unfortunately it was impossible to buy a fan in London to my disbelief, obviously for the reason the gentleman has given. London's heat wave was very unusual. The weather did cool down nearer to the end of your stay and I hope you found some comfort then.

71%

Really enjoyed staying here, the hotel was clean and fully adequate in terms of facilities, the location was great with only a 5 minutes walk to the nearest subway station, the lady who runs the place is really friendly and great to chat with, she was also very helpful in terms of maps and leaflets and advice on where to go etc. Would definitely stay here again.


80%

Definitely stay here again, very clean and the owners are very friendly.

  • 26th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

We had a great stay here, it is close to the train station, the tune lines that run their make it easy to get pretty much anywhere! Would stay here again.


(120 results)


View all London Hotels

Please give us your feedback