Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Taiyo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jan 2017
7.7

This place looks a bit sketchy, but it was nice for me and my boyfriend to have a private room for so cheap, and they have all the basic facilities of a good hostel. Close to the train station, supermarket, cinema, and main attractions. They have a 24 hour reception which can be useful, but they ask u to leave your room key at the front desk EVERY time you leave the hostel, and when u come back they just give u the key to any room you ask for, meaning anyone could walk into your room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
8.6

Hotel Taiyo was located near several subway stations, making it convenient to get around. They also provided towels and a toothbrush which was great. There are bathrooms on each floor and a separate washing area, showers were clean and spacious compared to some of the other hostels I've seen. It never got too loud at night during our stay despite the number of guests who were there. Definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
6.6

It's right next to the subway and ten min from central Osaka by subway so that's great. It was 1500 to 2000 yen a night for an individual room so better than a capsule hotel. The hallway wall on the floor I was staying at had holes in it and the shared bathroom has a strong odor. It looks sketchy but you're getting what you paid for. Overall it's convenient and simple.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
7.1

I liked Taiyo's location, close to subway stations and some of Osaka's sights. I also appreciated having my own room for this price. The room was small, but comfortable and clean, with a very comfortable bed! :) The common toilets and showers could have been cleaner and overall there was not much of an atmosphere for meeting other travelers. On the other hand I enjoyed my stay just because the room was very comfortable and offered lots of peace, quiet and privacy between dorm stays.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
9.1

I had a very nice single room. I was a girl traveling solo and I thought the place was very standard, and has shower rooms, so they are very private. It also has spa hours set up specifically by gender. I enjoyed my stay. Both the airport line directly to the airport and the metro line are no less than 5 minutes by walking from the hostel. It is also only a 30 min walk from the famous Dotonbori shopping area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
9.4

if u are a backpacker do not worry about the negative reviews, the bad reviews were given by spoiled tourists that never stayed in a budget place before (most 1 review) and want to pay 15usd and get a 3 stars hotel the place is basic, its true that its not very clean and it has showers only in the 1st and 2nd floor but you still get more of what u pay for (japan is very expensive country) this hostel has a kitchen, good location, single room with refrigerator and small tv and wifi is ok !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
7.1

Just an old hotel with many floors and room and just 3 showers for all the hotel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
6.6

Very convenient from subway station, only 30 sec. Staff speaks English but not very well. Japanese spa is available only 5-8:50pm for men, 9-midnight for women, needed to take bath in the morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
10.0

They were super helpful and it's open 24hours so when I went out and came back at crazy times they were always welcoming and asking how my night was and super friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.