Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Taiyo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 647 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 647 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.2
Hotel Taiyo Located at 1-2-23, Taishi, , Osaka.
Hotel Taiyo
Japan
Osaka Osaka Prefecture 557-0002 1-2-23, Taishi
78% 647
34.6484432 135.5047917
Hotel Taiyo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.9

I liked the room with ac, a fridge and tv. The staff was really nice! The location is next to a train station which is very convenient, but the area itself is not the best in Osaka. Generally I can recommend the hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
9.4

The staff was pretty helpful, and you can have any kind of help with them. I have no complains about the local. I recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
8.3

It's a bit old, but value for money is excellent (especially considering that a single room has fridge, TV and toilets). It's well connected with Osaka and the Kansai International Airport, and if you like walking, you can be in Tennoji or Namba in less that 40 minutes. The only major downside is other people, who might not know that urine goes INSIDE the toilet or that talking in the hallway after, say, 23.00 p.m., might be rude to other people. I wish they cleaned the toilets every day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
7.1

The actual room was quite nice, and equipped with an AC, television, and fridge despite being small and inexpensive. The bathroom situation, however, was not great. Generally I have no problem with shared bathroom facilities, but my floor had only an extremely dirty squat toilet, so I had to go to a different floor any time I wished to use a cleaner, western toilet. I also wish there had been more than only 4 showers, ideally one on each floor, as morning showers were difficult.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
6.9

Don't expect too much~~ It's certainly worth it though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
8.0

Smells smoky but it's ok after a while. The Onsen is so cool!!! There is a basic kitchen you can use. A Nintendo family also!! Close to a busy alley with plenty of food variety!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.