Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Taiyo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 7.6
Hotel Taiyo Located at 1-2-23, Taishi, , Osaka.
Hotel Taiyo
Japan
Osaka Osaka Prefecture 557-0002 1-2-23, Taishi
77% 662
34.6484432 135.5047917
Hotel Taiyo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Jan 2017
6.6

It's right next to the subway and ten min from central Osaka by subway so that's great. It was 1500 to 2000 yen a night for an individual room so better than a capsule hotel. The hallway wall on the floor I was staying at had holes in it and the shared bathroom has a strong odor. It looks sketchy but you're getting what you paid for. Overall it's convenient and simple.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
7.1

I liked Taiyo's location, close to subway stations and some of Osaka's sights. I also appreciated having my own room for this price. The room was small, but comfortable and clean, with a very comfortable bed! :) The common toilets and showers could have been cleaner and overall there was not much of an atmosphere for meeting other travelers. On the other hand I enjoyed my stay just because the room was very comfortable and offered lots of peace, quiet and privacy between dorm stays.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
9.1

I had a very nice single room. I was a girl traveling solo and I thought the place was very standard, and has shower rooms, so they are very private. It also has spa hours set up specifically by gender. I enjoyed my stay. Both the airport line directly to the airport and the metro line are no less than 5 minutes by walking from the hostel. It is also only a 30 min walk from the famous Dotonbori shopping area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
9.4

if u are a backpacker do not worry about the negative reviews, the bad reviews were given by spoiled tourists that never stayed in a budget place before (most 1 review) and want to pay 15usd and get a 3 stars hotel the place is basic, its true that its not very clean and it has showers only in the 1st and 2nd floor but you still get more of what u pay for (japan is very expensive country) this hostel has a kitchen, good location, single room with refrigerator and small tv and wifi is ok !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
7.1

Just an old hotel with many floors and room and just 3 showers for all the hotel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
6.6

Very convenient from subway station, only 30 sec. Staff speaks English but not very well. Japanese spa is available only 5-8:50pm for men, 9-midnight for women, needed to take bath in the morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
10.0

They were super helpful and it's open 24hours so when I went out and came back at crazy times they were always welcoming and asking how my night was and super friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.9

I liked the room with ac, a fridge and tv. The staff was really nice! The location is next to a train station which is very convenient, but the area itself is not the best in Osaka. Generally I can recommend the hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.