Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Taiyo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.9
Hotel Taiyo Located at 1-2-23, Taishi, , Osaka.
Hotel Taiyo
Japan
Osaka Osaka Prefecture 557-0002 1-2-23, Taishi
81% 656
34.6484432 135.5047917
Hotel Taiyo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Oct 2016
9.4

if u are a backpacker do not worry about the negative reviews, the bad reviews were given by spoiled tourists that never stayed in a budget place before (most 1 review) and want to pay 15usd and get a 3 stars hotel the place is basic, its true that its not very clean and it has showers only in the 1st and 2nd floor but you still get more of what u pay for (japan is very expensive country) this hostel has a kitchen, good location, single room with refrigerator and small tv and wifi is ok !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
7.1

Just an old hotel with many floors and room and just 3 showers for all the hotel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
6.6

Very convenient from subway station, only 30 sec. Staff speaks English but not very well. Japanese spa is available only 5-8:50pm for men, 9-midnight for women, needed to take bath in the morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
10.0

They were super helpful and it's open 24hours so when I went out and came back at crazy times they were always welcoming and asking how my night was and super friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.9

I liked the room with ac, a fridge and tv. The staff was really nice! The location is next to a train station which is very convenient, but the area itself is not the best in Osaka. Generally I can recommend the hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
9.4

The staff was pretty helpful, and you can have any kind of help with them. I have no complains about the local. I recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.