Hostelworld.com

Hotel Taiyo

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.8
Hotel Taiyo Located at 1-2-23, Taishi, , Osaka.
Hotel Taiyo
Japan
Osaka Osaka Prefecture 557-0002 1-2-23, Taishi
76% 638
34.6484432 135.5047917
Hotel Taiyo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th May 2016
8.3

It's a bit old, but value for money is excellent (especially considering that a single room has fridge, TV and toilets). It's well connected with Osaka and the Kansai International Airport, and if you like walking, you can be in Tennoji or Namba in less that 40 minutes. The only major downside is other people, who might not know that urine goes INSIDE the toilet or that talking in the hallway after, say, 23.00 p.m., might be rude to other people. I wish they cleaned the toilets every day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
7.1

The actual room was quite nice, and equipped with an AC, television, and fridge despite being small and inexpensive. The bathroom situation, however, was not great. Generally I have no problem with shared bathroom facilities, but my floor had only an extremely dirty squat toilet, so I had to go to a different floor any time I wished to use a cleaner, western toilet. I also wish there had been more than only 4 showers, ideally one on each floor, as morning showers were difficult.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
6.9

Don't expect too much~~ It's certainly worth it though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
8.0

Smells smoky but it's ok after a while. The Onsen is so cool!!! There is a basic kitchen you can use. A Nintendo family also!! Close to a busy alley with plenty of food variety!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2016
9.1

Good location near Shin-Imamiya station, which connects directly to Kansai airport. Close to the Shinsekai area around Tsutenkaku where there are a lot of different restaurants. Room smelled a bit of cigarette smoke, but it was clean and comfortable (with a TV and fridge). They provide you with towels and a toothbrush. A little inconvenient that the shower rooms were only on the 1st and 2nd floors (I was on the 7th), but they, and the rest of the facilities, were clean. I recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2016
5.4

It's very cheap, we'll give it that. But cleanliness and wifi were serious issues. It felt like the place was hardly cleaned, mouldy showers, every level smelled since they leave the toilet doors open to ventilate. The atmosphere was depressing, wifi was patchy and slow. Insufficient showers for such a big hotel. On the plus side the Nintendo 64 in the common area was a bonus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.