Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Texas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.6
Hotel Texas Located at Via Firenze, 47, , Rome.
Hotel Texas
Italy
Rome 00184 Via Firenze, 47
83% 328
41.9027401 12.4937939
Hotel Texas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Aug 2016
6.9

Convenient location to center, but for the price, room was small, especially bathroom, and facilities a bit rudimentary. Staff was very helpful, though!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
7.7

A decent place to stay but no AC in the summer makes for poor sleep quality

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jul 2016
5.4

This hostel wasn't at all what I had expected from a hostel. It was pretty much a very cheap hotel where you share a room with randoms. There was no common area and so the atmosphere was nonexistent. There were no lockers in the rooms and when we wanted to leave our things they were just placed in a hallway where anyone could access them. It was also extremely hot without AC. The staff were very friendly but not very helpful and didn't speak English that well.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2016
5.1

The location was great, within walking distance to most of the sights. The staff very friendly. However no AC, the beds really hard and very old fashioned. Not worth paying for the breakfast. We didn't bother as we saw someone with it and it looked very basic. For the same price there are cafes down the road. I wouldn't stay again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.4

great hotel, location was as good as it gets, just remember its a hotel not a hostel so dont expect to meet other travellers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Great staff and location. Shower is cosy and no AC in bedrooms made the summer nights pretty warm. Still highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tudor
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
8.3

Amazing location, you can get to all of the main sites within 10-15 min walking tops! Very friendly staff, quiet rooms! You can leave your bag with reception before check in or after check out without need to worry!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rolandowen7651
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th May 2016
8.6

I could not fault Hotel Texas. A hot shower, comfy bed and only a 15 minute walk to the main sites of Rome. As other reviewers have mentioned this is a great place for those that simply need somewhere to rest their head after a long day of sightseeing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
8.3

Only real complaint I have is that the shower was unbelievably small! I am quiet a tall guy though. The staff was wonderful! Location was awesome, in a nice neighbourhood compared to the other hotels in Rome. All around good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.