Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Texas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Hotel Texas Located at Via Firenze, 47, , Rome.
Hotel Texas
Italy
Rome 00184 Via Firenze, 47
84% 336
41.9027401 12.4937939
Hotel Texas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.7

The hotel was pefrect for our short trip to Rome, comfy beds, great location with all the sites in walking distance and very friendly staff. They made us feel very at home here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
9.7

Staff was fantastic! Room was basic, but had all the basic amenities including lots of outlets. Comfy bed and towel provided. Really close to the train station and the metro. Walking distance to almost all of Rome. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.7

The hotel is so close to the metro; rooms are extremely clean and we received clean towels everyday. The hotel wasn't very busy which made it quiet. It does not have A/C; however, there are ceiling fans in the rooms which do help. The front desk was said to be 24/h online which it is; however, staff were not always at the desk when needed. Overall, we would stay again for the value and the clean rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.6

As other reviews have mentioned, this is a hotel not a hostel. Comfortable bed and facilities, and fantastic location for exploring Rome on foot. My 'female dorm' turned out to be a double bed and ensuite which I had to myself. Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
6.9

Convenient location to center, but for the price, room was small, especially bathroom, and facilities a bit rudimentary. Staff was very helpful, though!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
7.7

A decent place to stay but no AC in the summer makes for poor sleep quality

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jul 2016
5.4

This hostel wasn't at all what I had expected from a hostel. It was pretty much a very cheap hotel where you share a room with randoms. There was no common area and so the atmosphere was nonexistent. There were no lockers in the rooms and when we wanted to leave our things they were just placed in a hallway where anyone could access them. It was also extremely hot without AC. The staff were very friendly but not very helpful and didn't speak English that well.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2016
5.1

The location was great, within walking distance to most of the sights. The staff very friendly. However no AC, the beds really hard and very old fashioned. Not worth paying for the breakfast. We didn't bother as we saw someone with it and it looked very basic. For the same price there are cafes down the road. I wouldn't stay again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.4

great hotel, location was as good as it gets, just remember its a hotel not a hostel so dont expect to meet other travellers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Great staff and location. Shower is cosy and no AC in bedrooms made the summer nights pretty warm. Still highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.