Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hotel Utama

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Hotel Utama Located at Calle Michell Perez esq., , Copacabana.
Hotel Utama
Bolivia
Copacabana Bolivia/ 3153 Calle Michell Perez esq.
82% 388
-16.1635078 -69.0886402
Hotel Utama
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.4

Positives: Lovely big room, free snacks and hot drinks at reception, collected from the bus and really great breakfast. Negatives: Shower was not hot enough to wash hair in, could only stay under it for a minute. Heating only came on from 6-10pm and room gets cold quickly because of big windows.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
7.4

The place was clean & comfortable but kind of expensive &the man that we checked in with wasn't very helpful. I had made the reservation for 3 people in 1 room & when we went to check in he told us that was not possible (nor had it ever been an option at this establishment) & charged us an extra $10 usd. The room had a double bed & a single bed, clearly comfortable for 3. However the breakfast was incredible & the woman we checked out with was very friendly. Wifi & hot water not reliable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
8.6

The hotel is slightly away from the lake and the centre of town but as Copacabana is so small this doesn't matter. The hotel has one of the best free breakfasts I've had on my trip. The wifi is also pretty good considering the location. They have a luggage storage room which is handy if you are visiting Isla del Sol.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.9

Clean and cozy, with hot showers (sometimes very good, sometimes ok). Friendly staff. Very good breakfast! I can never finish the breakfast... I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th May 2016
7.7

Nice basic hotel, decided to stay instead of a hostel for a change however, bathroom had a window that wouldn't close looking out into the staircase used by guests, had to wedge it closed myself, shower flooded the bathroom, very little hot water, thin walls and all rooms overlook the common area so loud, very thin curtains so rooms were bright. 2 blocks from main town centre but so is every hotel. Would recommend for the price but not if light sleeper

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th May 2016
9.1

Breakfast is awesome - super good value considering it's included in the price of the room. You get juice, coffee, eggs of your choice, bread, fruit and yoghurt. Room was really nice too and the location is good, tucked a little way up the hill but away from the main tourist street which was nice. The town is so small that it doesn't really make a difference anyway!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fleurs_fairies3449
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.9

Fantastic breakfast and lovely rooms, some with views of the lake. They were able to store our luggage while we spent a night at Isla del Sol which was great too. Also have free coca tea and fruit. It's a little walk up the hill from town but you get used to it. Also, our bins weren't changed over the two days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th May 2016
8.0

Room was comfortable and wifi was good. Breakfast was great. Staff were friendly and helpful. The price was too high but I did enjoy a comfortable stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
8.3

Nice hotel to stay at. I didn't realise that there were so many hostels in Copacabana before arriving so it was a bit pricey for me but I enjoyed my night here. The breakfast was great as well!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th May 2016
7.1

Incredible complimentary breakfast for Bolivian standards. Good value for money too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.