Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Utama

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Hotel Utama Located at Calle Michell Perez esq., , Copacabana.
Hotel Utama
Bolivia
Copacabana Bolivia/ 3153 Calle Michell Perez esq.
80% 424
-16.1635078 -69.0886402
Hotel Utama
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
7.7

Shower had no pressure at all! And the temperature of the shower was so hot you couldn't stand under it. However was great value for the amount we paid. Breakfast was unbelievable! Every time you think it ends more comes out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.4

This stay was bliss! More hotel then hostel and a fab breakfast! Staff very helpful! Our phone charger had died so they lent us one of theirs! In house laundry service too.. yey tk clean clothes after 3 sweaty weeks! We had a quick walk to the bus or the beach! This town is lovely! Very nice and calming after lota of busy bus journeys! Would recommend the stay! Be aware altitude change and this place is up a bit of a hill!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th Dec 2016
9.4

Nice hotel in a good location (in fairness copacabana is very small), room was spacious with a comfortable bed and good shower (slightly fiddly first time to get hot water working but once staff showed us it was then always hot). Breakfast is the highlight of the stay here - juice, eggs, ham & cheese, pancakes, cereal, yoghurt fruit, tea/coffee - and this isn't even a buffet, they literally bring you all of that when you sit down.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Nov 2016
8.3

I thought this was actually a very pretty setup on the inside with the central foyer! The free coca tea and granola was much appreciated. Probably the best breakfast I had during my entire stay in SA - lots and lots of options, and they bring it all to you. Friendly staff, good wifi, secure setup. Only thing was that atmosphere was a bit lacking, possibly just because I didn't really see anyone else during my stay there. Would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Good wifi, warm showers, friendly staff and free breakfast. Onsuite bathrooms and the rooms are clean and feel like a hotel, but the price of a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Nov 2016
10.0

All great! Best breakfast ever! Very complete Hotel very high up the hill, but it makes it closer to the Cerro Calvario 😉 Great place in general

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Sep 2016
9.1

We had a really nice stay at Hotel Utama. It's nice and close to everything, we had a nice view and room. The breakfast was really good and the staff were friendly. A good place to stay to visit Copacabana.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice little place to rest up in if coming from the madness of la Paz. Good breakfast! Close to the lake and shops and places to eat

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
8.3

Really nice hotel, good value for money! Great breakfast and helpfull staff. No lockers in rooms but it felt a really safe place. Good location! I would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice place to stay. Nothing too special, but clean and has hot water!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.