Hostelworld.com

Hotel Utama

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
Hotel Utama Located at Calle Michell Perez esq., , Copacabana.
Hotel Utama
Bolivia
Copacabana Bolivia/ 3153 Calle Michell Perez esq.
82% 381
-16.1635078 -69.0886402
Hotel Utama
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th May 2016
7.7

Nice basic hotel, decided to stay instead of a hostel for a change however, bathroom had a window that wouldn't close looking out into the staircase used by guests, had to wedge it closed myself, shower flooded the bathroom, very little hot water, thin walls and all rooms overlook the common area so loud, very thin curtains so rooms were bright. 2 blocks from main town centre but so is every hotel. Would recommend for the price but not if light sleeper

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th May 2016
9.1

Breakfast is awesome - super good value considering it's included in the price of the room. You get juice, coffee, eggs of your choice, bread, fruit and yoghurt. Room was really nice too and the location is good, tucked a little way up the hill but away from the main tourist street which was nice. The town is so small that it doesn't really make a difference anyway!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fleurs_fairies3449
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.9

Fantastic breakfast and lovely rooms, some with views of the lake. They were able to store our luggage while we spent a night at Isla del Sol which was great too. Also have free coca tea and fruit. It's a little walk up the hill from town but you get used to it. Also, our bins weren't changed over the two days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th May 2016
8.0

Room was comfortable and wifi was good. Breakfast was great. Staff were friendly and helpful. The price was too high but I did enjoy a comfortable stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
8.3

Nice hotel to stay at. I didn't realise that there were so many hostels in Copacabana before arriving so it was a bit pricey for me but I enjoyed my night here. The breakfast was great as well!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th May 2016
7.1

Incredible complimentary breakfast for Bolivian standards. Good value for money too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
7.7

Nice breakfast. Nice family. Hard bed. Heater. Shower not very hot. Value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
7th May 2016
6.6

Fine for one night but very expensive! You could definitely find cheaper places to stay if you aren't worried about booking in advance. A bit shabby - could do with redecorating. Wifi does not work. Breakfast was AMAZING - eggs and yogurt and cornflakes and pancake and bread and juice and tea! Helpful on reception for booking tours to Isla del Sol and onward buses. Must recommend the restaurant of the hostel next door, it was amazing and you must go there and have the stuffed trout!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2016
9.4

Great value for a hotel, and breakfast was incredible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
6.3

It's a hotel, not a hostel. So it is more expensive. Even though it's clean, I was able to find something closer to the center. Plus, I believe they were rebuilding something as there was a lousy noise the whole day. Late night, while I was at hall, I was not even advised to leave the place; they just turned the lights off. This can affect someone's mood.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.