Hostelworld.com

Hotel Utama

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
Hotel Utama Located at Calle Michell Perez esq., , Copacabana.
Hotel Utama
Bolivia
Copacabana Bolivia/ 3153 Calle Michell Perez esq.
79% 362
-16.1635078 -69.0886402
Hotel Utama
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • williamtaylor1990
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel run by a lovely family. Amazing breakfast consisting of fruit, pancakes, eggs and more. Great rooms that are nice and clean. Up a slight hill but nothing to bad. The family here are a big selling point always happy to help out. Organised our boat to Isla Del sol and kept our bags safe in the office until we returned two days later. Other places in town are cheaper but no where near as nice. Laundry service here as well and a good one. Was actually clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2016
9.4

The hotel was lovely, with helpful staff and a lovely breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Mar 2016
8.6

Nice bedroom with nice bathroom, breakfast was really good (eggs, bread, pancakes, cornflakes, fruit) but takes some time as they serve you at the table and is not a buffet (so take your time if you're going on a tour). Friendly staff, we were unexpectedly picked up from the bus by car (two blocks walking (steeply) uphill).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
9th Mar 2016
8.0

Really nice, quiet place to stay and relax

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jan 2016
7.4

Overall this is a good hostel with a good breakfast, though unfortunately the tinned fruit salad at breakfast gave me a day of food poisoning. I thought it tasted a little off but it was sweet so hard to pick. Though in South America and particularly in Bolivia getting sick is the norm it seems. I had a private room with bathroom which was fairly well appointed for the a budget hostel. There is free popcorn, bananas, tea and sweets at any time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • peggyanstett6653
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Jan 2016
8.9

Lovely spot. Very clean and bright. Shower was a bit difficult to use - though nice and hot! Breakfast was one of the best we had on our trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jan 2016
6.0

For single travellers they don't care, they gave me a very small room without any window.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2015
7.7

Strange atmosphere! I think you'll be able to find more reasonable priced & better accommodation in town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
20th Nov 2015
8.9

Nice spot up the hill. Breakfast is outstanding.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2015
8.0

Just fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.