Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Utama

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.5
Hotel Utama Located at Calle Michell Perez esq., , Copacabana.
Hotel Utama
Bolivia
Copacabana Bolivia/ 3153 Calle Michell Perez esq.
80% 414
-16.1635078 -69.0886402
Hotel Utama
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Good wifi, warm showers, friendly staff and free breakfast. Onsuite bathrooms and the rooms are clean and feel like a hotel, but the price of a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Nov 2016
10.0

All great! Best breakfast ever! Very complete Hotel very high up the hill, but it makes it closer to the Cerro Calvario 😉 Great place in general

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Sep 2016
9.1

We had a really nice stay at Hotel Utama. It's nice and close to everything, we had a nice view and room. The breakfast was really good and the staff were friendly. A good place to stay to visit Copacabana.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice little place to rest up in if coming from the madness of la Paz. Good breakfast! Close to the lake and shops and places to eat

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
8.3

Really nice hotel, good value for money! Great breakfast and helpfull staff. No lockers in rooms but it felt a really safe place. Good location! I would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice place to stay. Nothing too special, but clean and has hot water!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
4.3

For 40 US dollars I got a cold shower, a room that could only be heated from 6pm-10pm, and bad staff. Early in the morning, the staff left a crying baby in the lobby. Worst, they didn't explain that they gate-lock the property at 10pm, so I got locked out. When I tried to enter, the staff wouldn't let me in, even after I telephoned, said my name and room, and asked in. Part of this confusion was due to my bad Spanish, but the old man was really awful, yelling at me all the way to my room. :(

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • colshickman9244
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

Loved this place. My own little room with shower, heater and very comfy bed. Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thomasgmunro5676
  • Portugal, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.0

Room was comfortable with a heater, and staff were kind enouh to keep my luggage for a day free of charge. Best breakfast I've had on my trip, really tasty! Would stsy again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
6.3

The rooms are nice, and the staff is nice. The breakfast is great and there are water and snacks available all day in the common area. However, it is winter, and this hotel offers little to no heat and has lukewarm water at best in the showers. The wifi works sometimes. The price is not crazy but quite high for a place without a view where guests have to freeze for their entire stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.