Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Utama

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • liambanerji
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2017
9.1

We had the best free breakfast of our trip through Peru, Bolivia and Chile here which included pancakes, yoghurt, cereal, friut salad, coffee, bread, eggs, tea etc etc etc... amazing! We stayed in a very nice double room with an en suite (and a hot shower, tip turn the nob less for hotter water!). It is located a few blocks away up hill from the main square where the bus drops you off. The staff are incredibly friendly and speak English. They also have bag storage for trips to isla del sol.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.0

Showers are cold, and wifi drops in and out. Staff are very friendly but it isn't quite I bet or iced and you will other hostels in copacabana that's aren't on hostel world. However If you are looking for a quiet night and personal space I couldn't recommend it more

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • scerpalman
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2017
6.9

There are far cheaper alternatives in Copacabana that are not on hostel world

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.3

Good place to stay! More a hotel then a hostel. Atmosphere is fine, not the best place to meet other travellers. Breakfast is amazing. Rooms are tidy, clean and the showers were hot. Easy the leave your stuff there if you'll visit Isla del Sol for a day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
7.4

Nice owners, comfortable bed, wifi was sketchy but that was across Copacabana, good breakfast and luggage was stored safely while we visited Isla de Sol.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th May 2017
5.7

Watchout when you pay your stay they tried to fool us twice with different exchange rates and wrong numbers when we checked out. Only as we hardly disagreed paying the wrong amount, they finally came up with the right amount. The hotel rooms were freezing cold, the shower not warm and the mobile heater in the room could only be activated by the hotel staff with a timer. To be fair the breakfast was nice and they had some tea and bananas for free. Just not worth paying that amount per night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Zimbabwe, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th May 2017
7.4

Double private room with ensuite bathroom was comfortable. Shower pressure was lacking and only had cold water. Breakfast was great and included pancakes and eggs which makes a change from most places. Overall a good stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th May 2017
8.3

Only stayed for one night and got a double room. The beds where very comfortable and had a great ensuite. The breakfast was brilliant. However not much of an atmosphere. If you are just looking for a quiet relaxed night though it's perfect!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
28th Apr 2017
8.3

A good option for staying in Copacabana, although quite expensive. Cosy rooms which are very clean. Towels are changed daily but laundry came back smelling faintly of smoke and covered in feathers. Wifi was also terrible and intermittent. We stored our bags while on a day trip to Isla del Sol. Excellent breakfast that was very filling so make the most of it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FJones91
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Apr 2017
8.0

Rooms were nice, but the showers give you outran electric shock which seems a tad dangerous!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×