Hostelworld.com

Hotel Utama

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Hotel Utama Located at Calle Michell Perez esq., , Copacabana.
Hotel Utama
Bolivia
Copacabana Bolivia/ 3153 Calle Michell Perez esq.
79% 374
-16.1635078 -69.0886402
Hotel Utama
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • fleurs_fairies3449
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.9

Fantastic breakfast and lovely rooms, some with views of the lake. They were able to store our luggage while we spent a night at Isla del Sol which was great too. Also have free coca tea and fruit. It's a little walk up the hill from town but you get used to it. Also, our bins weren't changed over the two days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th May 2016
7.1

Incredible complimentary breakfast for Bolivian standards. Good value for money too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
7.7

Nice breakfast. Nice family. Hard bed. Heater. Shower not very hot. Value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
7th May 2016
6.6

Fine for one night but very expensive! You could definitely find cheaper places to stay if you aren't worried about booking in advance. A bit shabby - could do with redecorating. Wifi does not work. Breakfast was AMAZING - eggs and yogurt and cornflakes and pancake and bread and juice and tea! Helpful on reception for booking tours to Isla del Sol and onward buses. Must recommend the restaurant of the hostel next door, it was amazing and you must go there and have the stuffed trout!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2016
9.4

Great value for a hotel, and breakfast was incredible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd May 2016
6.6

The breakfast is great for South America. The staff didn't seem overly helpful or welcoming and there was some building work going on. Location is good and the rooms are basic with electric showers. Overall it is an ok place for you to stay to explore Copacabana but nothing to shout about, except the breakfast. They also have complimentary fruit and coca tea avail and a large reception/common area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
9.4

Comfortable bed, clean room, private bathroom, hot (quick) shower, we really enjoyed our time in Copacabana and stay at Hotel Utama.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.3

The Hostel with the best breakfast we had during our Holidays (Jogurt, fruits, cereals, bread, pancake, eggs) eventough it's no buffet. 5 minutes from the centre and the coust. Free tea an bananas, nice rooms but a bit cold. The stuff was friendly but didn't really have an idea from the City. They couldn't even recomend us a good Restaurant to eat tipical food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
9.4

Really great hotel. It's a bit of a walk up the hill with your bags, but you get used to it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • williamtaylor1990
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel run by a lovely family. Amazing breakfast consisting of fruit, pancakes, eggs and more. Great rooms that are nice and clean. Up a slight hill but nothing to bad. The family here are a big selling point always happy to help out. Organised our boat to Isla Del sol and kept our bags safe in the office until we returned two days later. Other places in town are cheaper but no where near as nice. Laundry service here as well and a good one. Was actually clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.