Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Utama

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th May 2017
5.7

Watchout when you pay your stay they tried to fool us twice with different exchange rates and wrong numbers when we checked out. Only as we hardly disagreed paying the wrong amount, they finally came up with the right amount. The hotel rooms were freezing cold, the shower not warm and the mobile heater in the room could only be activated by the hotel staff with a timer. To be fair the breakfast was nice and they had some tea and bananas for free. Just not worth paying that amount per night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Zimbabwe, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th May 2017
7.4

Double private room with ensuite bathroom was comfortable. Shower pressure was lacking and only had cold water. Breakfast was great and included pancakes and eggs which makes a change from most places. Overall a good stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Apr 2017
8.3

A good option for staying in Copacabana, although quite expensive. Cosy rooms which are very clean. Towels are changed daily but laundry came back smelling faintly of smoke and covered in feathers. Wifi was also terrible and intermittent. We stored our bags while on a day trip to Isla del Sol. Excellent breakfast that was very filling so make the most of it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FJones91
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Apr 2017
8.0

Rooms were nice, but the showers give you outran electric shock which seems a tad dangerous!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
8.9

They serve pancakes for breakfast and the receptionist offered me the trip to Islas Uros for a very good price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Apr 2017
7.7

Good breakfasts, comfy rooms, more like a hotel than a hostel and there wasn't much interaction with other guests. But it was a good baser to just chill out. They also kept our bags when we went to visit Isla del Sol, which was really helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
15th Apr 2017
7.4

Better than the pictures looked as I was not expecting much.Very 70s vibe.Rooms were warm and clean and water in shower hot.Neae enough to the lake and bus station.The breakfast is.huge and just keeps coming.A bit expensive for Bolivia but definately not the worst place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
9.7

Really recommend - clean, comfy rooms, good wifi and incredibly generous breakfast! Nice to have free water / coca tea and fruit too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Mar 2017
6.9

Very quiet hotel. Not sure why it's advertised on hostel world and isn't very welcoming, hadn't been feeling well so asked for a late check out and the hotel was completely dead and they said only if we paid more. Just didn't seem inviting, had a gloomy feel about it

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • francowong8
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.4

Clean and comfortable beds and room, we stayed for two nights and love the breakfast here. Staffs are helpful and speaks good English. Located two blocks away from the main plaza and where most hostels are which give you a quiet sleep at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.