Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Utama

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • francowong8
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.4

Clean and comfortable beds and room, we stayed for two nights and love the breakfast here. Staffs are helpful and speaks good English. Located two blocks away from the main plaza and where most hostels are which give you a quiet sleep at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.3

Good quite place. Good if you want a good nights rest. Rooms are clean. Breakfast was very good pretty much full continental. Free bananas all day. But WIFI did not work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
8.0

We spent two nights here before heading over to Isla Del Sol. The room was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious. They offer free water and snacks in the lobby to keep you topped up during the day too. The only downside was the WiFi, which stopped working completely on the second day (it made booking the next part of our journey more difficult). However, all in all, a very pleasant place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.1

More Hotel than Hostel, place was clean, excellent breakfast, well run

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
8.0

Good facility beginning showing some effects of aging. No elevator and no one to help get bags to 3nd floor. Free breakfast was good. I bought the standard tour from hotel to the Isla del Sol. They booked me with Amazon Andes Tour . Boat ride only. No guide, no comments. Slowest boat. Arrived 45 minutes late. Did not change return time so there was insufficient time to see any of the sites at north end of island. Map had the major site at wrong end if island. . Worst 'tour' ever!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Feb 2017
7.4

Great value for money and good location for the price, very short walk to the main square and areas where the fiesta was taking place. Really enjoyed our stay here. Shower was hot (sometimes burning hot) and the pressure wasn't great (for someone with long hair that takes a while to wash!) however breakfast was really great especially in comparison to the usually bread, jam and tea we've had throughout South America. Would recommend. Wifi also pretty strong!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.6

Very nice hotel, free tea and bananas all day and a really good breakfast. In a good location near the Lake making t easy to leave for Isla Del Sol

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jan 2017
8.6

Have to book in a time to use the kitchen. Has free coca tea, bananas and sweets! Plus the breakfast is the best we've had in South America so far. Location is good and the place was kept very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
7.7

Shower had no pressure at all! And the temperature of the shower was so hot you couldn't stand under it. However was great value for the amount we paid. Breakfast was unbelievable! Every time you think it ends more comes out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.4

This stay was bliss! More hotel then hostel and a fab breakfast! Staff very helpful! Our phone charger had died so they lent us one of theirs! In house laundry service too.. yey tk clean clothes after 3 sweaty weeks! We had a quick walk to the bus or the beach! This town is lovely! Very nice and calming after lota of busy bus journeys! Would recommend the stay! Be aware altitude change and this place is up a bit of a hill!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.