Hostelworld.com

Hotel Verdi

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 4.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 4.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.0
Hotel Verdi Located at Wanningstraat 9, 1071 LA, Amsterdam.
Hotel Verdi
Netherlands
Amsterdam Wanningstraat 9, 1071 LA
63% 236
52.3567842 4.8774576
Hotel Verdi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2015
8.9

Very nice Hotel. We had a balcony, which was surprising and very nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good and they refilled everything as soon as something was almost empty. The cat there was very cute and didn't come too close to the breakfast area. We enjoyed our stay a lot and would definitely recommend the hotel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2015
10.0

Excellent service. Loved the cozy and family feel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jul 2015
8.3

This was a cute little hotel, but small and what you expect for the money in Amsterdam (where everything is outrageously expensive!!!). The hotel was clean and basic and exactly what you need to explore the city. There is a nice breakfast in the morning. The staff however made this hotel; they were absolutely brilliant, friendly, helpful and so very hospitable. Thank you very much!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2015
8.3

I stayed at Hotel Verdi. The staffs are very kind and helpful. The location is right across the Museumplein/Van Gogh Museum. It's close to everything and convenient. The breakfast is included. I recommend! The only downside was the narrow staircase. It was difficult for me to climb too especially the corner, so with your luggages, just be careful! :) That did not bother me though because I read someone else's reviews before I made my reservations, so I didn't mind.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2015
8.6

Very quiet location with a great breakfast. Excellent and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2015
9.1

Hotel Verdi was absolutely wonderful as an alternative to expensive hostels closer to city center in Amsterdam. Verdi is right next to Vondel Park (amazing), the Van Gogh museum and a tram stops, and a really pleasant walk to city center. The beds in this hotel were SO COMFORTABLE that we were sad just to wake up in the morning. Breakfast provided free, wifi, great location, this place is absolutely worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2015
4.0

stayed there for three nights and except for the location (which is not at the center of amsterdam but not far and very close to the museums) there is nothing very good about the place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2015
9.1

The hostel might look a bit old fashioned but the location/staff/cleanliness makes up for that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2015
9.7

The cleaniest hostel I've ever been and so so new furniture. So close to museums and monuments, really happy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.