Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers Located at 1 Bunny St, , Wellington.
Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers
New Zealand
Wellington 1 Bunny St
74% 516
-41.2802736 174.7799062
Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
8.9

Great location and perfect for our needs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
9.7

Lovely staff...Enjoyed our stay...great location...Marvellous hotel/backpackers...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
6.0

Hot water was only tepid for 3 days Hotel heating made place too hot my room had no view plus look at building's too close

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
6.3

Mediocre hostel - unfriendly staff, weird atmosphere, decent facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
5.1

Poor atmosphere and the staff wasn't friendly. Good access to Bluebridge ferry terminal, but it's a good 10 minute walk to the centre, and the facilities at the hostel did not make up for that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
8.9

we enjoyed our stay, However when booking I wanted a twin room. What we got was a single with bunks. we were a little disapointed as we are both over 70 it was a struggle for my husband to reach the top bunk. However the room was clean ,warm and the bunks were comfy. the meals were well cooked and tasty,the staff helpfull and friendly and we enjoyed our stay,and would stay again although in a room(s) withbeds in them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
5.4

The location is good if you're getting off the ferry/getting a bus in the morning but the hostel itself isn't great. Wifi doesn't work and the computers in the cafe barely work and take your money either way. I would advise to use the library 10/15 minutes away. So i'd only recommend to stay 1 night if you're travelling onward.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
9.4

The bar is a great spot to meet people. 2 pool tables, darts, even a giant connect five. Always a good time. Had a queen bed room which I quite enjoyed, location is close to the harbour but a bit of a hike to the nightlife

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.