Hostelworld.com

Hotel Yanagibashi

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
Hotel Yanagibashi Located at 1-3-12 Yanagibashi, Taito-ku, Tokyo.
Hotel Yanagibashi
Japan
Tokyo 111-0052 1-3-12 Yanagibashi,, Taito-ku
74% 267
35.6960769 139.7863644
Hotel Yanagibashi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Nov 2015
7.4

Great location. This is an hotel, not an hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2015
8.6

Good for the price with a very helpful staff. I was allergic t something in the room so kept sneezing whenever I was in there but it was good for the price and very close to the train.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
10th Oct 2015
10.0

nice clean room, great location, close to subway and JR, you can walk to Akihabara... had a great stay there :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2015
8.0

Well located extremely close to subway station in Asakusa district, decent room with all the necessary and clean. Fair price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2015
8.3

The lady and her family managing the hotel are very nice people, making all possible to help us. naice people! We have not clear if it is an hostel or business hotel, anyway rooms are OK. in the directions to arrive at the hotel says that there is a pharmacy near the hotel, but there is not. The WC system causes waste of water, it woul be nice to improve it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2015
8.3

Nice clean hotel in a good area. The staff is super friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jun 2015
9.4

Hotel is located very close to Asakusabashi station on both JR and Asakusa lines. The room was small but very comfortable and clean. The air conditioning and wifi was excellent. The staff was very warm and welcoming during my first stay here, although be warned that some of the receptionists do not speak any English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2015
10.0

I went here because transport to and from Mt. Yotei (to hike) is free when booking a 3 night stay, really helpful for a solo traveler. It turned out that the staff was wonderful and helped me with anything I needed, the hostel is immaculate and quiet with a great view of the volcano. There is also free transport to the local Onsen. I highly recommend staying here if you want a relaxing and active, (and quiet) summer getaway from more crowded parts of Japan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2015
9.4

Excellent location for sightseeing to Tokyo downtown, especially asakusa Ramon and Tokyo Skytree. To Daiba by Tokyo only takes almost an hour. Great choice for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.