Hostelworld.com

Hotel & Hostal Berakah Copan

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Hotel & Hostal Berakah Copan Located at 1 block North of Central Park, , Copan Ruinas.
Hotel & Hostal Berakah Copan
Honduras
Copan Ruinas 00504 1 block North of Central Park
87% 141
14.8402449 -89.1554072
Hotel & Hostal Berakah Copan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Mar 2016
7.7

Lovely staff, quite a relaxed atmosphere. Good kitchen although only 2 jobs were working when I was there which was a bit annoying. The only big annoyance was I think someone forgot to clean the bathrooms a couple of times because the showers were pretty grotty, but the rest of the place was clean! Nice breakfast too, and very helpful staff for booking trips and days out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2016
9.4

I liked this hostel - it was good value, close to the town centre and the staff were friendly and helpful with organising trips. There was a lovely balcony/communal area upstairs from reception. There was also a simple breakfast included each day. I felt that security could probably be improved by having more lockers. I also had a couple of times when there was no water available in the bathroom in the building I was in but I was able to use one of the bathrooms in the other building instead.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
5.1

No locks on any doors, the staff could not answer basic questions and the water/electricity did not work three times in the two days we were there. I would not recommend this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, but can be a little noisy in the rooms so bring ear plugs. Would stay there again. Has good lockers and hammocks and decent internet. Very well located and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2016
9.7

The staff was so kind and helpful! Fully stoked kitchen. Block and a half from the square and market. I would go back for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2016
10.0

Excellent and very friendly service by both Raquel and Jolanda at the front desk. A simple breakfast was served every morning, and provided a good venue for getting to know fellow travelers. I had the room next to the front desk, which you could hear. However, that did not prevent me from taking a nap in the afternoon and everything was quiet by a little after 9 in the evenings. Good bed, hot water, wifi, and places to plug in electronic devices. An enjoyable three nights 3 day visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel! Good location from the ruins but if you want to explore town it's a bit far. Still is a small town so no big problem there. Breakfast included is nice. Very clean, hot water in MOST bathrooms, wifi worked in dorms and rooms. Nice kitchen. Nice family running the place, they invited us to a birthday party. Laundry took awhile and had to wait for a missing piece so check it before you leave! Overall great. I recommend this to everyone going to Copan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2015
8.0

Staff was friendly and very helpful. The included breakfast was simple but good. My room was next to the reception and can be a little noisy if you sleep early. Hot water was not really hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adrianb91
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2015
9.1

It was a great stay and loved every single moment. The volunteers were very helpful, the receptionist was very friendly, and the breakfast was amazing. There is a very cool and spiritual atmosphere. Very beautiful entrance

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2015
9.4

Great hostel. Friendly staff. Very clean. Nice kitchen. Fan in rooms. Great location - it's only a block away from the Central Park and a 10 minute walk to the Ruins which are outside of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias espero todo bien con tus vacaciones. te esperamos siempre. atte Berakah hostel Administrador

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.