Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hotel & Hostal Berakah Copan

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Hotel & Hostal Berakah Copan Located at 1 block North of Central Park, , Copan Ruinas.
Hotel & Hostal Berakah Copan
Honduras
Copan Ruinas 00504 1 block North of Central Park
86% 149
14.8402449 -89.1554072
Hotel & Hostal Berakah Copan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2016
8.0

Wifi never worked much during my three night stay in the main building , and was 50/50 if any water would come out of the shower , but rooms clean , and quiet good location .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th May 2016
8.9

Great Hostel! Can walk to the ruins in 15 mins and 2 min walk to the town square. Super cute town with a food market on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. The staff were friendly and helpful. They offer a shuttle to La Cieba but it is cheaper and more comfortable on the headman alas bus. Room were clean and comfortable lots of fans and the room was perfect temp. The breakfast was great and free cold water refills upstairs. Lots of hammocks and chilled vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2016
8.6

The area is AMAZING and 100% worthwhile. Perfect location! Check out the Te y Chocolate house if you go! It was wonderful. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Mar 2016
7.7

Lovely staff, quite a relaxed atmosphere. Good kitchen although only 2 jobs were working when I was there which was a bit annoying. The only big annoyance was I think someone forgot to clean the bathrooms a couple of times because the showers were pretty grotty, but the rest of the place was clean! Nice breakfast too, and very helpful staff for booking trips and days out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2016
9.4

I liked this hostel - it was good value, close to the town centre and the staff were friendly and helpful with organising trips. There was a lovely balcony/communal area upstairs from reception. There was also a simple breakfast included each day. I felt that security could probably be improved by having more lockers. I also had a couple of times when there was no water available in the bathroom in the building I was in but I was able to use one of the bathrooms in the other building instead.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
5.1

No locks on any doors, the staff could not answer basic questions and the water/electricity did not work three times in the two days we were there. I would not recommend this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Feb 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, but can be a little noisy in the rooms so bring ear plugs. Would stay there again. Has good lockers and hammocks and decent internet. Very well located and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2016
9.7

The staff was so kind and helpful! Fully stoked kitchen. Block and a half from the square and market. I would go back for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2016
10.0

Excellent and very friendly service by both Raquel and Jolanda at the front desk. A simple breakfast was served every morning, and provided a good venue for getting to know fellow travelers. I had the room next to the front desk, which you could hear. However, that did not prevent me from taking a nap in the afternoon and everything was quiet by a little after 9 in the evenings. Good bed, hot water, wifi, and places to plug in electronic devices. An enjoyable three nights 3 day visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.