Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel & Hostal Berakah Copan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jun 2017
8.3

Hostel staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms are really cramped and there aren't many bathrooms available. They do have an ice outdoor area with hammocks. I would recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th May 2017
6.9

We were in the room in the building where reception is. The room was far too small, we didn't even have room to put our bags next to our beds. The receptionist pushed us to get the shuttle out of Copán to La Ceiba but there are much cheaper ways to get there (they will lie to you and tell you there's no other way). We got public transportarion to La Ceiba for much cheaper than the $40 shuttle. The communal areas are nice though -pool table, hammocks and a nice vibe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
7.1

Cockroaches in the fridge. The main property is cleaner than the property next door with the pool table and kitchen. Lady at front desk pushes you to take the shuttle but the public bus can take you to la ceiba.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th May 2017
5.7

The main reason for my rating being so low is that the entrance to the hostel is open at all times with no one on the door and the dorms rooms don't lock either. There are lockers to store your valuables but I still didn't feel very secure staying at this hostel. Facilities are basic, bathrooms and rooms could have been cleaner, but staff are very friendly and helpful. Also in a good location for the main plaza and the ruins.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.0

Very relaxing hostel and nice staff. Loved having access to a kitchen and pool table!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
2.6

This is a terrible hostel. One of the worst I've stayed in actually. Kitchen and bathrooms are constantly dirty and I don't think were ever cleaned in my 3 nights there. There was no hot water available despite the hostel claiming they had it. The dorm rooms were completely packed so there is no room to move and all the beds are ridiculously close to each other. I must mention that there is one guy who works there who is a great help unfortunately I don't know his name. Do not stay here

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
8.6

Lovely place, helpful staff, good location I would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
7.1

An easy place to stay for a stopover night. We were traveling from Antigua to Utila, and this was a comfy spot. Our room was a converted hallway, and very strange. But we slept comfortably. Cold showers, no breakfast, but VERY friendly and helpful staff made it worth the stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.9

The staff were really nice and friendly and its in a great location with a cute terrace, but there are 2 parts to the hostel and one part is just open to the world during the day, anyone could come in and there weren't enough lockers for everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jan 2017
6.0

Nothing stood out except for the good location. The receptionist who checked us in was SO pushy towards us booking the next tourist shuttle out to La Ceiba. We asked about local buses but she insisted they didn't exist. They obviously do (CasaSola), yet she still tried to tell us that they don't run often or directly to la Ceiba (both lies, of course). It was clear she just wanted the commission. The rooms were also very cold at night & the "security" gate to the building was open all day long.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.