Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel & Hostal Berakah Copan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
8.6

Lovely place, helpful staff, good location I would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
7.1

An easy place to stay for a stopover night. We were traveling from Antigua to Utila, and this was a comfy spot. Our room was a converted hallway, and very strange. But we slept comfortably. Cold showers, no breakfast, but VERY friendly and helpful staff made it worth the stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.9

The staff were really nice and friendly and its in a great location with a cute terrace, but there are 2 parts to the hostel and one part is just open to the world during the day, anyone could come in and there weren't enough lockers for everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jan 2017
6.0

Nothing stood out except for the good location. The receptionist who checked us in was SO pushy towards us booking the next tourist shuttle out to La Ceiba. We asked about local buses but she insisted they didn't exist. They obviously do (CasaSola), yet she still tried to tell us that they don't run often or directly to la Ceiba (both lies, of course). It was clear she just wanted the commission. The rooms were also very cold at night & the "security" gate to the building was open all day long.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Jan 2017
6.9

Vibe at the hostel is pretty weird. Main reason to stay there is the shuttle service they provide

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
6.3

Staff friendly and helpful. Water wasn't working in our particular room when we first arrived, when asked for it to be fixed, they did that but then the hot water in the shower was left running while we were out, leaving the whole room steaming. Bathroom didn't seem particularly clean. Very basic room, wouldn't have wanted to stay here more than one night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Dec 2016
8.9

Nice staff. Great cooked breakfast every day. Rooms are basic with lockers. Good wifi and a pool table. Decent kitchen. Location is 15mins walk from the ruins and 5mins walk from the main plaza.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
7.7

Nice terrace and decent wifi. The rooms were a bit worn. Overall it did the job no problem and the staff were helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.