Hostelworld.com

Hotel & Hostel Colombo For Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 624 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 5.1
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.1
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 624 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 5.1
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.1
Hotel & Hostel Colombo For Backpackers Located at Viale Antonio Paolucci, , Venice Mestre.
Hotel & Hostel Colombo For Backpackers
Italy
Venice Mestre 30175 Viale Antonio Paolucci
63% 624
45.4790921 12.2282213
Hotel & Hostel Colombo For Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2016
6.3

Meh. Cheaper than Venice itself.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
4.0

Tuvimos una mala experiencia, el hotel figura como si estuviere ubicado en mestre y está en marghera un pueblo colindante. El baño es antiguo y la ducha pésima. La atención fue pésima cuando llegamos al otro día nos recibió otra persona que nos atendió bien. Como punto positivo rescato que nos dejaron guardar las maletas sin costo

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Apr 2016
8.6

Its a wonderful place to stay for a night or two. the location is so perfect that you can just walk to Venice Mestre and take a tram right in front of the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katie_nikas
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2016
4.9

Stayed at this hostel because it is on the main land and I had a really early flight the next morning. The location to the train was good. It had an American Horror Story Hotel Cortez kinda feel. If your just there to sleep a night its fine but if your looking more than just a bed this may not be the one for you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
5.4

Nothing special. Just to stay overnight. The only positive thing to mention is the direct busline directly to Venice. Not that clean and no chance to meet other people. You can't expect more for that amount of money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Apr 2016
3.7

Was kind of a terrible hostel. Dirty, little help was provided when we asked for assistance. The hostel was cleaned every day yet our sync got clogged up twice. Not impressed at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
7.7

The best part of the hostel is the location, a short walk from Venice Mestre station. The place is a bit run down. I was staying in 4 bedroom dorm, the beds were packed close. The shower in the room was practically a trickle. The place is quiet and good for a tired traveller and not a place for backpackers to socialize. The staff at the reception, Marco was helpful as much as possible. Thank you Marco.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jason6265
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
21st Mar 2016
6.3

Stayed here for a night. The hostel is super basic--nothing much. The sheets were clean and the rooms were very quite. Value for money if you plan on staying in Venice for some time. No socials possible in this hostel though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Feb 2016
8.9

Everything is perfect but it was just annoying that some guys outside our room talking and very noisy,we did know if they are staffs or guests,it made us scared that they knocked our door in the middle of the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jan 2016
3.7

I booked a room here for only one night, thank God! Only booked a room here because I was using it as a stop off to get to Austria. It reminded me of a prison. I'm travelling alone so it was even freakier, I would never stay here again the only good thing about this place is it is right by the train station. This hostel was NOT designed by travellers for travellers loool

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.