Hostelworld.com

Hotel & Hostel Colombo For Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.4
Hotel & Hostel Colombo For Backpackers Located at Viale Antonio Paolucci, , Venice Mestre.
Hotel & Hostel Colombo For Backpackers
Italy
Venice Mestre 30175 Viale Antonio Paolucci
64% 645
45.4790921 12.2282213
Hotel & Hostel Colombo For Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2016
3.4

The rooms we not clean at all. The bed had bed bugs. The worst thing was that the staff weren't even surprised! Just gave me a key to change rooms without even questioning it or going to investigate. We have stayed in 13 hostels on this trip and this is by far the worst!! Don't stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
4.9

Least comfortable bed I've ever slept on. Had back pain the entire next day. Staff was nothing special. Not bad, but just did exactly what was required. Room was hot. It had one fan with a plug that didn't even fit in the socket.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
6.3

Good option in Mestre, although not the only one.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
4.3

The hostel was really dirty and the atmosphere is terrible. The location is good, because it's near the bus station. It's quite expensive for the value of money. I recommend to only go there if you have no other option.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
8.9

I stayed here for 3 nights and it was fine. I'm not sure why it has so many bad reviews. My room was clean and had a TV and came with towels. Close to the station and there is a very good pizzeria round the corner. The WiFi only works downstairs which is slightly annoying but its not the end of the world. Building is a bit dated but who cares, I didn't go there to hang out in the hostel. I would stay here again if I ever return to Venice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Sir/ Madam Thank you so much and hope to see you here again. Regards HC

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2016
4.3

My room was like being in a hotel post-'the Shining' (Stephen King film people). The Curtains were broken and falling off the rod like someone had jumped on them. Cob webs in the corners that were loaded with dust. The bathroom was horrible and not clean.....and the shower? Standing in the rain would have been more sufficient. And oh ya.... i woke up COVERED in bug bites... in which the pharmacy stated that they looked like beetle bites...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
3.1

No wifi, dirty room and shower (bugs everywhere including the bed), bad neighborhood on this side of the station with no where to eat/buy food, and it was just miserable sleeping there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th May 2016
4.3

Worst place I've ever stayed. Only good point was location to the airport shuttle.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
8.0

It was easy to find this hostel a short walk from the Mestre train station where we arrived and departed from and used to get to Venice. The people who worked there were nice. We could store our luggage until 11:30pm the day of checkout which was very helpful, though it was in an unlocked closet behind a curtain (nothing happened to our stuff though in the 12 hours it was there). Overall, nothing much negative to report.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
7.1

Location of this hostel is great. A five minute walk from the venice mestre station and makes the travel to the mainland easy. It is a safe and quiet neighbourhood. The hostel, however is quite dead, so if you are looking for a place to meet people and party, not quite the place. But it is safe, well location and great value for money when tripping to Venice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.