Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hotel & Hostel Colombo For Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.4
Hotel & Hostel Colombo For Backpackers Located at Viale Antonio Paolucci, , Venice Mestre.
Hotel & Hostel Colombo For Backpackers
Italy
Venice Mestre 30175 Viale Antonio Paolucci
64% 653
45.4790921 12.2282213
Hotel & Hostel Colombo For Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
3.4

Horrible hostel. Front desk service was horrible, hardly any English and very dull. Bathrooms were dirty when I arrived. Bunk beds are so small and the mattresses were so hard and springy. I stayed 3 nights and when the other 2 girls in my dorm checked out and they made the beds but didn't clean the bathroom. The showers are so small and dribbles the water out. Everywhere needs a good clean and the service needs to be stepped up.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.6

Thanks for the service

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2016
3.4

The rooms we not clean at all. The bed had bed bugs. The worst thing was that the staff weren't even surprised! Just gave me a key to change rooms without even questioning it or going to investigate. We have stayed in 13 hostels on this trip and this is by far the worst!! Don't stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
4.9

Least comfortable bed I've ever slept on. Had back pain the entire next day. Staff was nothing special. Not bad, but just did exactly what was required. Room was hot. It had one fan with a plug that didn't even fit in the socket.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
6.3

Good option in Mestre, although not the only one.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
4.3

The hostel was really dirty and the atmosphere is terrible. The location is good, because it's near the bus station. It's quite expensive for the value of money. I recommend to only go there if you have no other option.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
8.9

I stayed here for 3 nights and it was fine. I'm not sure why it has so many bad reviews. My room was clean and had a TV and came with towels. Close to the station and there is a very good pizzeria round the corner. The WiFi only works downstairs which is slightly annoying but its not the end of the world. Building is a bit dated but who cares, I didn't go there to hang out in the hostel. I would stay here again if I ever return to Venice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Sir/ Madam Thank you so much and hope to see you here again. Regards HC

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2016
4.3

My room was like being in a hotel post-'the Shining' (Stephen King film people). The Curtains were broken and falling off the rod like someone had jumped on them. Cob webs in the corners that were loaded with dust. The bathroom was horrible and not clean.....and the shower? Standing in the rain would have been more sufficient. And oh ya.... i woke up COVERED in bug bites... in which the pharmacy stated that they looked like beetle bites...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
3.1

No wifi, dirty room and shower (bugs everywhere including the bed), bad neighborhood on this side of the station with no where to eat/buy food, and it was just miserable sleeping there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th May 2016
4.3

Worst place I've ever stayed. Only good point was location to the airport shuttle.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.