X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel & Hostel LEON Prague Reviews

Ortenovo namesti 26, Prague 7 - Holesovice, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
81 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 100%Security
  • 75%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

No hostel vibe at all - also no hot water for the time I was there!


91%

The triple on the 5th floor had plenty of room to spread out, with large storage drawers under each bed. The room was basic but comfortable & quiet, but only one power point. The bathroom (with an unlockable sliding door) had a nice shower & was shared with an adjoining room. Breakfast good - juice, cereal, bread, jam, boiled eggs, salad (cucumber & tomato), cold meats & hot pots of tea or coffee. 10 min walk or 1 min on tram to metro, 5 min walk to Billa supermarket. WiFi didn't work at all.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
43%

Shared bathroom was very loud. No trash can in your rooms, they never cleaned the rooms or made beds. They tried to tell us they were fully booked so we couldn't get the room we reserved. Then after some back and forth a room magically appeared. Not worth your money. Would have rather spent more and gotten a room we could have enjoyed. Usually my view is that a room is just a base to sleep at but this place really put a tarnish on our Prague trip.


71%

It was clean and OK, only problem is lack of plugs for charging cellphone and poor wiki connection

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

The room smells a little bad, the recepcionist girl has not a good english, and the bathroom door don't lock. But the bed was ok, the room was large, the bathroom is clean and the breakfast was also good.


89%

The staff were so helpful and nice! Being right at a tram stop was a big plus- it was easy to get into Old Town, but the hostel was nice and quiet since it wasn't directly in Old Town. The only downside was the rather sad (albeit free) breakfast. If I'm ever in Prague again, I'll definitely stay here!

  • 5th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really liked the hostel; it was clean and nice. It's close to the tram and subway station as well.


91%

Visiting family who live less than 5 minutes away so location was great for me. Hotel was clean with good security, pleasant staff and basic but adequate breakfast. Tram stop directly in front of hotel so very handy and only about 15 minutes from the Old Town Square. Would definitely use this hotel again.

  • 7th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Staff members are very helpful, and also respond to special requests. For example, I was helped in doing the online check-in and printing the boarding pass.. Breakfast could have wider choice. No TV or phone in my room.

  • 4th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

This hostel is a bit out of the main touristy area, but really quick to access by subway. We had quiet nights as the place is setup more as a hotel than a hostel. The included breakfast was simple, yet tasty. Good value for your money.


69%

Free internet would be a great plus!

  • 24th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

This was the best hostel I have stayed in.

  • 4th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Rooms and bathrooms very clean, staff extremely helpful. Several power points in the 4 person dorm we were in, free wifi (only worked downstairs), free breakfast - fantastic value for money. Location a little out but tram line outside hostel. Would definitely recommend.


86%

It was very nice, comfortable beds! and receptionist was friendly.


94%

Cheap and awesome! Small dorms. Good brekky. Wifi is good most of the time. Employees are really nice. Good security. Tram stop right out the front door.


89%

The place was really nice!! And the people on charge too. They helped us very kindly, and the hostel was really clean. The only thing is the location, a little far to go by walking to the centre, but it has a tram stop at the door! so i

  • 4th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Good location. Good price and good facilities. Very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend it.


83%

Very kind staff with good language knowledge


74%

We booked a two person room, and were place in a room with 4 beds. They then added another guy to our room on our second night there. It was no big deal, but definitely not the option we originally chose. The staff was friendly and helped us get to the city, also made some good recommendations. It is a little far outside the center, but the tram brings you almost to the doorstep of the hotel.

  • 10th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Ms. Shaw, thank you for your visit and your comment. We would like to explain the room situation. You booked a twin room and we gave you a 4bedded room, but the room was yours only. You mention other people in your room,but there were none, your room was private. There were people sharing the facilities (WC, bathroom) as according the description of the rooms. We are sorry if you expected anything else, but we believe we fullfilled the conditions of the booking. Best regards Hotel Leon

100%

This Hostel is very good , absolutely worth for the money. The location is very close to the tram stop, easy to go to the old town center and castle. The room is spacious and tidy, with large windows, other facilities are good as well.

  • 16th Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(61 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback