X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hotel des Olympiades Reviews

22 Square de Clignancourt, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

64%

Rating
1136 Total Reviews
  • 68%Value For Money
  • 73%Security
  • 72%Location
  • 68%Staff
  • 59%Atmosphere
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 48%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Our stay in this Hotel was ok. Very good location, 50 meters from metro station Simplon. Equipment of the hotel is poor, but for us that was ok. Most of the day we stayed in the city. The rooms were cleaned every day, towels were changed. Staff was friendly and english speaking. In that price we recommend Hotel des Olympiades.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


51%

The room (single bed) was missing any case or wardrobe or at least coat-rack to keep your clothes. The room had window only to air shaft. After my objection to receptionist he looked me in a way "what do I want". I think for 42 euros per night not that much. The room had no toilet (I knew this beforehand) but the shared one on third floor was desolate. No free internet, no fridge. Very disappointing experience for that price.


23%

DO NOT STAY HERE! List of problems we encountered: Creaky floor, thin walls so you can hear EVERYTHING, our window didn't shut so it was cold each night, there were workers hammering on the wall outside our door at 7am, found bugs in our bed (bug bites), one outlet, showers are inconvenient, they are only on the first and second floor(we didn't even know there were showers), front desk people only know French so they couldn't give guidance, no soap in bathroom, wifi cost, hard beds, smelly hall

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

The hotel is literally 20 second walk to Simplon metro station. On arrival the staff member seemed a little confused about our bookin but we got there. We paid for a shared bathroom but we were given a room with our own. The room was basic. The drains were a tad smelly and the walls were thin. The room got cleaned everyday, but the sheets and towels didn't. Over all you get what you pay for. I'd stay there again.

  • 2nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Good location for cheap hostel, but the shower and toilet is only available at level 1 and 2 (we stay at level 6, get naked all the way to level 1 and 2 from level 6, LOL). Disaster for me as the hotel does not provide wifi, its only available on monday, so we spend quite some time at the nearby mcDonalds for free wifi.


40%

Very dirty and bad smelling hotel. Came home with bites of bedbugs all over the body due to a lack of cleaning the room. Although they "clean" it every day, it is just done superficially, no sheets have ever been changed. The smell of toilet and from the restaurant below was intolerable. I've travelled to so many countries in my life and stayed in so many hostels and hotels, with this one being the worst of all. The WiFi and the vending machine for coffee never worked. Not to recommend!!!

  • 27th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

It smells terrible!!! And its located in one of the most dangerous parts of Paris... It is very very close to the underground station, but its not a good area.


94%

Very close to the metro station simplon which gives you great access to travel around paris within zone 1 and 2, friendly staff, shop across the road so you can buy buy drinks for the day and pub across the road which had a good french band playing when we visited. Facilities are average as they have a sink ans showers but the wifi was not working when we stayed. Overall pleasent stay for the value of money, would visit again.


89%

It could be there jug kettle on the room.


54%

The room was spacious however, there was a seemingly unpleasant stench. It wasn't that awful just needed some getting used to. if its for a few nights maybe alright but not long stays.


91%

Love the location, metro near hotel, staff was kind and helpfull. We enjoyed our stay.

  • 26th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

The hotel was nice and cosy, we enjoyed our stay.


31%

The room was ok for what is was, we stayed for a week and there were no working light bulbs in our room for the whole week, the shower was blocked with hair and kept overflowing. Although our bed was made every day, it appears they do not change the sheets as we found bed bugs in the bed and after my boyfriend killed one, the blood stain from the bug remained in our bed, we also got home to discover we both had scabies from staying in the room, due to a lack of cleanliness! DISGUSTING!!

  • 1st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Well i would't say it was the best staying in my life but it was a good staying for Paris. At least i had place to walk in my room and i could normaly get under shower ... not sitting on the bed while opening the door ;) For the price it was good! :)


54%

No internet. Near M4 metro line. People need to improve their english.


94%

I loved the location. It is one of the most interesting parts of Paris. The room was really big, cleaned everyday and toilet with shower just around the corner. Wifi doesn't work but who would like to spend the time in Paris on the internet. Best value for the money.

  • 23rd Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

For the money you pay, its good value for money.The room, toilets, bed were clean. Its 100 meters from the Simplon metro station! So you dont waste anytime. However during our stay the wi fi didnt work for 5 days out of 6. And all we got to hear is that "hopefully the wi fi will work".

  • 19th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Paris Hotels

Please give us your feedback